$168 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller L
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 16, 2012

Remarkable Hotel

I normally don't write reviews (good or bad), but I felt compelled to write about the Park Central Hotel. This was my second time staying at the hotel (I had a conference in the midtown area) and this time was even better than the first. This hotel is located in a perfect location (two blocks in one direction is Central Park... two blocks in the other direction is Times Square). Regardless if you're in NYC for business or pleasure, this hotel is great. I found the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Ellen at the front desk who epitomized stellar service, attentiveness, and friendliness. I have never had such great service in the states. The rooms are very clean, the in-hotel restaurant serves tasty food, and the room rates are a great bang for your buck. Whenever I'm in the City, I will make it a must to stay at Park Central Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW90
Business
South San Francisco
Mar 9, 2015

Spontaneous Visit to NYC

The hotel was perfect for my spontaneous visit to the city. The location was perfect, and the hotel fit all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne B.
Business
Cary
Mar 4, 2015

Great location, renovations made for less than ideal timing for stay

PROS: We chose this hotel for a long weekend stay in the heart of NYC. The price was good and the location was just a few blocks from a subway station, close to Central Park, and had a great little coffee shop/cafe next door. CONS: There was a lot of construction and renovation underway so the lobby was a mess, there was a lot of noise, etc. Room was a little cramped but I've come to expect that in NYC unless you're paying an arm and a leg. That said, the cons I experienced were clearly a product of timing. I haven't been back since, but I'm sure that it's much better as far as the atmosphere goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flirtyburty
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Girls theatre weekedn

This hotel was perfect for a long weekend to NYC. We were within a short walk to the theatre distract and tons of wonderful restaurants and bars. Walking back to the hotel late at night felt perfectly safe for a couple of MN girls. The staff at the hotel were very helpful in suggesting great restaurants and bars to try. Giving us tips on how to figure out the subway and make the most of our trip. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy L.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

New York for the New Year!

The hotel was in a great location, from outside the main entrance we could see time square. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Raj
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Decent stay

Concierge staff were good, reception staff not as helpful....lifts very slow and annoying, at one point only one lift was operating. Didnt eat in the hotel, but the stay was decent I guess. Location is very good....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracy T.
Business
N/A
Feb 23, 2015

quality accommodation

was clean and comfortable and central to everything. could have done with tea or coffee facilities in the room but no complaints other than that. would definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Enjoyed Africa
Business
Erie
Feb 23, 2015

OK Hotel

Limited elevator service Too long for check in (over 1hr wait time)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia O.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Lovely clean hotel,great location

Stayed at the park Central for 4 nights receptionist were not welcoming nor helpful however we found the door men very nice and helpful. hotel was lovely like something out of a movie. Room were large and very clean. Hotel is the centre of everything would defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dessa
Business
Tucson
Feb 12, 2015

Awesome "stow-away" experience

I happened upon my first NYC experience when my mom offered me the opportunity to join her while she went for business. I couldn't have picked a more perfect hotel. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
othermrssmith
Business
Toronto
Feb 10, 2015

Great place to stay

This hotel is located in a great area just south of Central Park. It's close to a lot of great restaurants and perfect if you're going to see a show. My only complaint is that you can literally hear people talking (or laughing or yelling) in the room across the hall or next door. I understand that hotels don't have great insulation but this place must have none. Note that I'm not much of a complainer...we got woken up a couple of times but I think a lot of hotels are like this. You can't control who stays there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top