$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
214 out of 214
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amanda S.
Business
N/A
Apr 12, 2015

No wifi

Wifi was not working in the hotel room. I put in a complaint but heard nothing back from management.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqueline F.
Business
Glasgow
Apr 11, 2015

Family Trip

hotel was good although there was no facilities for refreshments in room (tea coffee water), and pay for view tv expensive, was in city for family trip and enjoyed the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
scott s.
Business
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Family trip to New york

Perfect location, Starbucks joined to the hotel perfect for my teenage son. Lovely bar area with friendly bar staff. This is definitely a good choice of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nasri
Business
Austin
Apr 6, 2015

Great location & great facility

Staff was very friendly and responsive. I enjoyed the stay and the neighborhood.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria S.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

excellent

Hotel was in an excellent location. Staff were great. Room was clean and beds really comfy. Would recommend a stay here. No restaraunt and the bar was expensive, but hey plenty of surrounding eateries .... Would definitely return and recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
Syracuse
Mar 26, 2015

the pc

My wife and I just loved our stay. We'll be back every time we come to NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy super traveler
Business
Toronto
Mar 24, 2015

Aswesome business trip

The hotel is great. The location is perfect. 5 minutes away from Central Park, Time Square... among other New York Landmarks. I had a great stay. My room was comfortable, big, and had a great view. The hotel staff is great, particularly the guest services gentleman, I forgot his name, but he's a tall african american guy who always has a smile on his face. My only issue was having to wait forever before getting checked in. Aside from that, I loved staying there and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Birthday Trip

Excellent location for all amenities. Room really comfortable and staff really friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROBERT S.
Business
Washington
Mar 22, 2015

Great hotel for my birthday trip

My birthday is 6 days after the ball drops in Times Square, so I can get a really good hotel for a relatively low price to celebrate it. This hotel fit that bill. The front desk helped me solve a problem, and it is located within walking distance of the 58th Street Apple Store, which I visited twice, because I'm such a fanboy and it's a really cool store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Florida girl
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Mar 21, 2015

Good location and comfortable room

The hotel is at a great location, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top