$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martial Artist
Business
London
Sep 16, 2014

Our Engagement Trip to NYC

My financee and I arrived on the 11th Sept and stayed until the 16th Sept. We could not fault this hotel, the staff or the facilities they were outstanding. The hotel is located close to all the sites we wanted to visit, Central Park, 5th & 6th Avenue, and all the must see tourist spots. Do watch out for the street hustles when you get to 42nd street the monks and the guys selling rap CDs are not to be trusted. Other than that the hotel location is perfect, we are returning to this hotel with 6 others

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Always walk in NYC you see and experience more

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GD Family
Business
Edinburgh
Oct 10, 2014

Great family NYC base

This is a really good value hotel, close to all the main tourist attractions of Midtown Manhattan. The staff were really helpful and could not have done more

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Use one of the online restaurant reviews to check out local restaurants- before you eat there in this part of town. Meals can be expensive

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Julio Tandron
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 23, 2014

Perfect! It Doesn't Get Any Better

From the moment you walk in, it smells like lotions and it gives you such a nice feeling and relaxing thought. The location is perfect! Walking distance to the park, subway entrances at almost feet away, and located in the center of all the great things Manhattan has to offer; I would definitely return to Park Central Hotel. The price was very reasonable and the rooms were spectacular. Very modern, A/C heater worked perfect and the bed had the perfect firmness to it. I slept extremely well on it. The hotel staff were very pleasant and knowledgeable. It just doesn't get any better than this. Park Central Hotel was just plain perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Albert and Laura
Business
Washington, DC
Nov 17, 2014

Awesome!

Awesome hotel with cool room decor. Great location between Central Park and Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Valet chargers a little more for SUVs, $70. Regular price is $58 for a smaller vehicle.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mfacuse
Business
Chile
Dec 3, 2014

Excelente location and service

Everything was god, a little expensive as everything in NY but recommendable

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Esf44
Business
UK
Dec 17, 2014

Lovely hotel

Very smart and chic looking. Great location, close to lots of attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Fifth ave and Bloomingdales all close by

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AshSean
Business
Dublin
Dec 21, 2014

Holiday

Great location. Rooms average size needs more closet space

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Soho best shopping spot

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sic em
Business
San Antonio
Dec 30, 2014

NYC 2014

The room was a nice size however there seems to be poor ventilation. The hotel location is perfect!!!! Near Central Park Times Square, Rockefeller all walking distance. Rays pizza is awesome and down the street. Subway entrances right next door!!! Will stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dave
Business
Dublin Ireland
Jan 4, 2015

Christmas in New York 05/12/14

We stayed in the park central hotel new york rooms we spacious and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. Location of hotel on 7th avenue was perfect for walking to central park 3 minutes one direction and times square 5 minutes in the other. Overall stay at hotel was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Trip to Madison square gardens for a basketball game even if your not into it atmosphere is something that's got to be experienced.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Leemg
Business
Cheltenham
Dec 31, 2014

Great Christmas break

I would say this hotel was an absolute bargain compared to previous places I have stayed in nyc. Location was perfect for Times Square, Central park etc. The hotel its self was amazing, firstly the reception around was always clean and very welcoming. Then the staff were always willing to help and always asked if needed anything. Food in the resturant was nice if not a little bit over priced but nothing wallet busting. Then the room, firstly the size which was more then enough for 2 people, bed was super comfy and spacious and finally the very present bathroom. I would recommend park central to any type of visitor and I would be staying here again when return to nyc

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rosie o'gradys always busy and food was good

Back to menu Return to top