$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Young Couple From Upstate
Couples
Utica, NY
Jan 29, 2013

Last Minute Find

Decided to stay in NYC an extra night and found this hotel at a very reasonable price. Walking distance to Time Square, subway entrance on the corner, good staff. Spacious room with a good view. I would definitely recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael K.
Family
Northbrook
Jul 15, 2015

just an ok hotel in good location

Hotel is in a very good locations. Room are so small, there is pretty much nothing but the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon M.
Couples
New York
Jul 10, 2015

Back for more

It was not our first time there. We really like Park Central Hotel, for its location, spacious rooms, cleanness, beautiful decoration, quality linen, fast internet, etc. It's perfect for us and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC
Couples
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Fantastic hotel great value for money

The hotel was exactly what we wanted. The room was lovely and clean and the hotel staff were more than helpful. We have also re-booked this hotel for next year! The only draw back is there is no restaurant inside the hotel, but you don't really need it with times square a short walk down the road where you can find plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Three day getaway.

It is a great location for walking to the theater, museums, shopping, etc. My biggest negative is the elevators. There are only two and they are small. You have to set aside 30 min for a lift up or down. Not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thu N.
Friends
boston
Jul 3, 2015

Very Small Room For a 5 Stars Hotel

Much smaller than what I expected after seen the photos provided by the hotel! Disappointed for the expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David H.
Couples
Trimdon Station
Jul 3, 2015

Perfect

Hotel was perfect for our 6 day stay ,perfect location for all the sites , we will be going back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luzne
Couples
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

It was an anniversary trip

It was the most wonderful experience I ever had. The first day our room did not have air conditioner and the manager changed us from the room to a better one and also refunded us the first night. The manager and their staff were very attentive and professional. I am planning to stay again this year I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jehan A.
Family
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Downtown family weekend

In town for a family wedding. Stayed at Park Central. The location is great -- close to Park, sights, east and west subway lines. Room was comfortable and quiet. Two queen bed deluxe room was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 kids.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JMG
Couples
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Silver Wedding Anniversary Trip

Park Central Hotel is a fantastic place to stay, the location could not be better - 5 mins from Central Park, 15 mins from Times Square and Broadway and a subway station directly next to hotel. Room was large and very clean and being located on the 11th floor we did not have any noise disturbance from 7th Avenue. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom U.
Family
N/A
Jun 12, 2015

New York trip

The hotel was overall nice but there was a sour smell in the room. Beds were comfortable and the staff was great. We enjoyed sightseeing and restaurants in New York City.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top