$243 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bradford M.
Family
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

COULD BE GREAT

The beds were comfortable in the rooms and the temp setting were good. However, the air conditioner leaked water all over the floor, there was mold in the corners of the shower, and our bathroom exhaust fan did not work. The hotel did offer a nice atmosphere in the lobby and the lounge was beautiful. There wasn't enough elevators in the hotel, so HINT-instead of pushing the down button push the up button. You may have to ride up ten floors, but at least you are not stuck on the 10th floor for 30 minutes waiting. This was the suggestion made by the cleaning staff, which by the way were the most helpful and friendly staff I've met in a LONG time. It's not too often you hear employee's singing while doing their job-AWESOME. We were not impressed with the long lines at check in and out's. We were already checked out and just needed to get our vehicle, yet we had to wait in the same line for over an hour. This in turn made us hit rush hourS of traffic. This I feel was unacceptable for the amount we paid for the room. So front end lobby needs HUGE improvement (luggage hold, check in/out, and vehicle reclaim) more staff during high traffic times would be smart. And last but not least...my daughter was verbally assaulted by a homeless man just outside of the hotel. He came inches away from physical assault and called her names I care not mention, because I am a Christian. This was an unprovoked attack that lasted three blocks. But it did start right at the corner of the hotel building. My daughter was scarred by this and was terrified of all homeless people the rest of the visit. This man was set off by her tie dye t-shirt. I personally want to thank two young New Yorker's that cheered for my teenage daughter after the man stopped his persute and encouraged her saying she didn't do anything wrong and she did good ignoring him and just walking. So, in short we did not feel safe, which is horrible for this hotel. This man slept on the south corner block of the hotel every night, next to the subway entrance. We tried to avoid that area the entire trip. So, at this time I would not advise this hotel as a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gene G.
Couples
darlington
Jul 17, 2015

Great get-a-way

Very nice hotel hotel, excellent location, helpful staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Emi mom of 3
Family
HUNTINGTON STAT
Jul 16, 2015

amazing

clean,quiet, perfect....definite will book again. Staff was helpful, and location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Michael K.
Family
Northbrook
Jul 15, 2015

just an ok hotel in good location

Hotel is in a very good locations. Room are so small, there is pretty much nothing but the bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Simon M.
Couples
New York
Jul 10, 2015

Back for more

It was not our first time there. We really like Park Central Hotel, for its location, spacious rooms, cleanness, beautiful decoration, quality linen, fast internet, etc. It's perfect for us and we highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CC
Couples
N/A
Jul 4, 2015

Fantastic hotel great value for money

The hotel was exactly what we wanted. The room was lovely and clean and the hotel staff were more than helpful. We have also re-booked this hotel for next year! The only draw back is there is no restaurant inside the hotel, but you don't really need it with times square a short walk down the road where you can find plenty of places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Debra C.
Couples
N/A
Jul 3, 2015

Three day getaway.

It is a great location for walking to the theater, museums, shopping, etc. My biggest negative is the elevators. There are only two and they are small. You have to set aside 30 min for a lift up or down. Not cool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Thu N.
Friends
boston
Jul 3, 2015

Very Small Room For a 5 Stars Hotel

Much smaller than what I expected after seen the photos provided by the hotel! Disappointed for the expensive price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
David H.
Couples
Trimdon Station
Jul 3, 2015

Perfect

Hotel was perfect for our 6 day stay ,perfect location for all the sites , we will be going back to this hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Luzne
Couples
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

It was an anniversary trip

It was the most wonderful experience I ever had. The first day our room did not have air conditioner and the manager changed us from the room to a better one and also refunded us the first night. The manager and their staff were very attentive and professional. I am planning to stay again this year I highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top