$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Vicki W.
Business
Marysville
May 26, 2015

Perfect location

This is our favorite place to stay. Easy access to coffee, a great deli, lots of good eateries and easy access to the subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler win
Business
Atlanta
May 23, 2015

business trip - Average

This hotel is overpriced. I would only stay here as a last resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
N/A
May 19, 2015

Amazing Location

This hotel is perfect located is you are going to New York for sightseeing. Walking distance from Central Park, Time Square Rockfeller Center and 5th Ave. I recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DANIELLE A.
Business
N/A
May 12, 2015

Mother/Daughter weekend

Hotel was beautiful, great location and very nice staff. Made our first trip to New York even better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sam G.
Business
N/A
May 11, 2015

Great trip!

The Park Central was terrific! Great staff and accommodations. Hopefully, will be able to return! THANKS!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anastasios P.
Business
N/A
May 9, 2015

Nice location, close to central Park

Great Location, nice room, close to central park, nice restaurant close by, easy access to subway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mark C.
Business
N/A
May 6, 2015

Great Location

Great location, hotel was clean, check in/check out at busy times to be avoided. Drinks in the bar very expensive compared to elsewhere. Overall though a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jenny
Business
N/A
May 1, 2015

room does not have coffee maker.

This hotel was worse then a motel. The outside of the rooms has a huge noise-making equipment. We could not fall sleep at all. very noisy and nothing (except of bed and bedding) in the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda M.
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

Park Central Hotel: Great Location!

This was a great hotel overall, and a truly beautiful one at that. The only complaint I would have against the Park Central Hotel would be that the shower water pressure was terrible. However the location is great, two blocks from Times Square and one block from Central Park. It is within walking distance from The Rockefeller Center and all of the shops. This was an amazing experience and we took the subwaytrain to our other attractions that were a little further away such as The Statue of Liberty: Battery Park, The Empire State Building, and the resturaunts we ate at like Cafeteria and Max Brenners(which were both fantastic). The subway train was fun too, making us really have a NYC experience. The hotels bed was also extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were really nice and clean. I would reccomend a friend or family member to stay here in heartbeat if they were traveling to NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
James H.
Business
Duluth
Apr 29, 2015

No Hotel Restaurants

I found out once I checked in that there's only a small hotel bar downstairs. Only drinks. There's no restaurants at this hotel which I can't believe considering that every other hotel that I know of and stayed at has at least one restaurant. Only food that you can get at this hotel is a little store downstairs. It's garbage food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top