$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Park Central New York

4 stars
870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
32 reviews
Great Stay

The hotel is well-located, has a great lobby bar area and the staff were great. The price/quality... See full review

  • CAMVA
  • Apr 4, 2014
No kids - just the wife and I

We loved it! Great location, friendly staff, and rooms were fantastic. I read many reviews that... See full review

  • Tony1979
  • Mar 24, 2014
Views of Times Square from elegant New York surroundings

Park Central New York is an elegant and luxurious establishment ideally located in Midtown Manhattan and just steps from Central Park and Carnegie Hall. After an extensive multi-million dollar renovation in October 2013, the hotel is showcasing newly refurbished guest rooms, elegant interiors, expansive meeting and event rooms, and public spaces inspired by iconic New York locations. Guests will enjoy a cool and stylish lobby as well as Park Kitchen, a new signature bar and restaurant serving Modern American cuisine and tailored cocktails. Central Market, a fine foods "grab and go", provides guests with fresh and flavourful bites such as Nespresso and New York vendors such as Amy's Bread and Jacques Torres Chocolates.

Reasons to stay
  • Superb location
  • Classy interior
  • Family friendly amenities
Park Central New York Rooms

All 761 newly-renovated and plush guest rooms are equipped with 46-inch flat-screen televisions, and the option of internet access (fees apply). Guests will enjoy bath products from C.O. Bigelow, a writing desk, iron and ironing board, safe deposit box and hairdryer supplied in every room.

Things to do nearby

  • George Gershwin Theater (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museum of modern Art (0.6 mi/0.8 km)
  • Central Park (0.6 mi/0.8 km)
  • Times Square (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Central Park Carousel (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Intrepid sea, air and space museum (1.3 mi/2.0 km)

Policies and fees

  • NOTE: Nightly service fee of $20 (plus tax) will be charged at the hotel. Fee includes the following: wireless (Wi-Fi) high speed access at rooms and public spaces for up to five devices, unlimited local and domestic long distance calls, luggage storage on arrival and/or departure up until 9pm, unlimited use of the 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and an alcoholic (house wine or signature cocktail) or non-alcoholic beverage with the purchase of an entree during lunch or dinner service in Park Kitchen, the new Restaurant and Bar that is open seven days a week.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Central New York Rooms

Premiere Two Queen
Our newly renovated Premier Two Queen rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 300 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Superior Double Double
Designed to accommodate up to four guests, each room has Hi Speed internet access and flat screen television with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels to unwind with at the end of your day in the big apple. Extra person charges apply for more than 2 persons.
Superior Room
This guest room offers one king bed. Includes dual line telephones, data ports and voicemail, in room fax machine, in room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, pay per view movies and Nintendo. Requests for rooms with 2 beds must be made with the hotel directly.
Concierge King
Each room, located on floors 18 to 25, includes wireless internet access, along with a full bath and 32" flat screen television, with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels, for your convenience.
Classic King
Our newly renovated Classic King rooms are an average of 270 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Classic Double Double
Our newly renovated Classic Two Double rooms are an average of 285 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Premiere King
Our newly renovated Premier King rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 270 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Deluxe Two Queen
Our newly renovated Deluxe Two Queen rooms are an average of 300 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Central New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9814
Area served
New York, NY
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy Airport La Guardia International Airport
Area description
We're close to Central Park, Times Square and Broadway. You can walk to the shops on 57th Street and Fifth Avenue. The Javits Convention Center and other business destinations are close by.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (32)

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

3.9 / 5
32 out of 32
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
Carnegie Fan
Cleveland, Ohio
Apr 1, 2014

Overall nice, perfect location for us

This hotel is well decorated and the bed was very comfortable! Also it is basically next to Carnegie Deli and across the street from Carnegie Hall - our two planned destinations. It's also an easy walk to Broadway shows. On the other side, there was no way to take a shower without flooding the bathroom. Very few towels were provided. One of the lamps didn't work. Our view was of a brick wall, literally. If we looked to either side we could see in other peoples hotel rooms. Overall I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There are many broadway shows nearby. Many have standing room only lines, or even lotteries that can provide a cheaper way of seeing these shows.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
Traveller Across Hudson
Hoboken, NJ
Mar 31, 2014

Average Stay

Nice enough hotel for price, but you get what you pay for. Walls are thin. Hallways are noisy. Elevators are crowded and there are not enough. There was a line 25 people deep just to drop your bag off in luggage check on Sunday (i.e. to leave your bags after you check out but before you perhaps leave for the airport or train station). The place seemed understaffed and the staff seemed somewhat overwhelmed - though they did try to accomodate us for our requests for help when given explicit instructions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
Tony1979
Sussex, WI
Mar 24, 2014

No kids - just the wife and I

We loved it! Great location, friendly staff, and rooms were fantastic. I read many reviews that were negative and I can't figure out why. This was our first time in New York and I can't imagine staying at any other hotel. Did I mention the location was perfect? Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Jen Staycation Queen
All Over New York
Mar 24, 2014

Great Mini Staycataion

My fiancé and I decided to stay the weekend in the city and have a mini Staycation! We had a work function to attend on Friday and didn’t want to make the drive back to LI so late. So why not just stay the weekend! Park Central was centrally located for everything we did that weekend. Just footsteps away was Central Park, 5th Ave and one of my FAV brunch spots Sarabeths!! The rooms were nice and spacious and we weren’t on top of each other, and more importantly there was LIGHT in the bathrooms. A lot of times you go away and the lighting is always an issue. Would definitely come back and stay. Plus it was a great price!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Iowa stage mom
Iowa
Mar 21, 2014

Visit to see Broadway shows

My daughter and I were in NYC for 2 nights seeing several broadway shows. This location was good at 7th ave and W 55th. We were within walking distance of all the theatres, starbucks next door. We have stayed at the Doubletree Suites and Marriott Marquis and this was just as nice and staff was helpful. I would definitely stay again and recommend to friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
AJ The DJ
Baltimore, MD
Mar 19, 2014

Nice but could be better

Me & my GF had a great time in NYC and this hotel is in the perfect location! Only 6 or 7 blocks away from Times Square and only 3 blocks away from Central Park. This has a very modern feel and look. However, 1 of the elevators was out for at least 24 hours and that really sucked! We had a room on the 7th floor. Can't imagine how the people on the 20th and above floors felt. Obviously not happy! John, of the bartenders in the lobby bar was awesome! He recommended John's Pizza on 44th St for us to try and boy, what a great recommendation!! We probably will end up staying at this hotel again but we'd have to cross our fingers and hope that all elevators are working ok! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Def eat at Carnagie's, John's Pizza on 44th St and Carmine's (around 44th St). All 3 are awesome!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
theatre fan
Business
The Bay Area
Mar 17, 2014

the arts in new york

I have stayed there before and will again. this time the elevators shut down for two days! There were problems with the elevators last time! Very friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

entertainment, transportation, Central Park, excellent food within steps

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Den99
Business
San Francisco
Mar 16, 2014

Bear everything

The most accessible area of ny, a wonderful comfortable place. Great service, ambiance. Rooms well done and comfortable. A little impersonal but great computer area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
Cherie Bohler
Toms River
Mar 15, 2014

Horrible

We checked in at 6pm and we were told that the electric would be turned off for about 2 hours. Well the electric was off all night and did not come back on until 9am. We asked to switch rooms and were told that we would get a refund. That was over 2 months ago and still no refund and we left. "O" and the hotel are both responsible for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
GoLakers
NY, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Good NYC location, great place to say

Booked this hotel for a night out in the city. Read all the bad reviews on google, but those seem to be before they renovated. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on my stay. Pros -Clean and cozy room and bathroom -Staff was great and check in/out was relatively easy -great location if you are visiting NYC. It is between Central Park and Times Square. -Great value compared to other hotels I've stayed in NYC Cons -There are two elevators so sometimes the wait is a little long. Not a deal breaker Comments The classic rooms are the size of a typical NY hotel room with a view of buildings. Just your normal NYC hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top