$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephMartins
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2014

Disappointed

It was my birthday and my husband and I decided to go to NY for 2 days to make it special. I was very excited with the hotel by looking at the pictures online and also due to the location. Upon arrival the staff member told us that they were out of king beds though I had made sure to have it all reserved. He was not too courteous and I felt like he was just ready to go home. The website of the hotel does not give us an option to choose the view, all of the pictures of the rooms have views but we ended up being placed in a double bed room with no view at all, we could see the wall of the building. Although the decor was beautiful I was extremely disappointed because I had everything planed for this to be a special day. The room had no toothpaste and room services had their phone busy the whole time. I feel like the hotel is too big for the staff to be able to assist their guests' individual needs. The location was great but I was disappointed with this change which kind of ruined my experience and with the treatment of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hfurudhdhddjdjjd
Business
NJ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Hotel but..

Loved everything except the 3 bathroom stalls for the entire lobby and hotel bar. Line was 8-10 people deep every time we needed to go! They did not have a changing table in the bathroom so my wife changed our son on the floor. They need to rethink the bathroom setup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking. Go online and print parking coupon for local parking garage. For 24hr parking $40 vs. $58 at hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConstantlyVaca
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2014

Great location, probably just stayed on a bad night.

Booked a king room, upon checkout told all the king rooms were sold out. Queen room was spacious but the air didnt work and the computer system was down so the keys didnt work. Maybe just a bad night but next time I'll think twice about paying extra for a king sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler win
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 9, 2014

Close to Time Square and Central Park

This was worth the price. Central Park Hotel has been newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Locked in Room
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 16, 2014

Nothing Special except location

Location terrific. Staff Professional, not friendly. Long lines for the elevator. Watch for the 20 dollar a day fee when booking through a third party website. It gives you internet access and a voucher for one drink as long as you eat in their restaurant. I was locked in the bathroom when the door handle fell off. When I called SIRI for the hotel information to have someone come and let me out the phone number on the website was wrong. I had to call someone to come to the hotel and inform the desk I needed to be let out of the room. I immediately brought the wrong number up to the front desk and they agreed it was a wrong number on the website. Three days later it still hasn't been changed. Rooms are very tight, but this is NYC Bed is comfortable and it's minimally noisy. Looking for a good location this is great. Looking for luxury, not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taiwanlady
Business
Taiwan
Jun 26, 2014

Great location but a couple disappointments

Its the perfect location for a short stay in NY, but I was disappointed that I had reserved a room with a King bed and they put us in one with 2 Queens for the first night saying that The company I booked through does not allow one to choose the room type. We then had to pack up again if we wanted to change to the King sized bed room the next day which turned out to be worth the trouble. Don't know who is to blame ? There was also an extra $20 a day charge they attributed to the company I booked through for Internet and other charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish Free
Business
American Canyon, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Annual Shopping Trip

Average room size. Great location but our room was next to elevator and ice machine. The worst was the Cockroaches in the bathroom. Once we notified the staff we were relocated to another room. It was larger but had poor lighting in the bathroom and extremely low water pressure in the shower. Overall, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigPoppa
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 2, 2014

New Hotel Daily Fee - "SCAM"

New Hotel Scam -- they charge $20.00 day calling it a "Facilities Fee" ???? Watch out as this is a SCAM and unless you SIGN and ACCEPT the small printed card on check in - they charge you $20.00 a DAY just to use the "FACILITIES"...... when I asked whats this? I thought the Hotel - Restaurant - Lounge - were part of the Facilities ....... the Reception could not find an answer. This was started in Vegas years ago and now other Hotels are throwing this in to pad their pockets. JUST SAY NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rays Pizza -- NY best !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tmsquared
Business
Chicago
Jul 20, 2014

Okay

Location great, rooms small, no coffee, and powerless hair dryer. Elevators down in morning were next to impossible to ride; stairs utilized. Bellman at curbside not helpful at all; other bellman inside were very kind. Kids in rooms across the hall were very loud in the morning....of course not the hotels fault...but contributed to a not so great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitzdawg
Business
Millbrae, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Location,location,location

Tour buses were on the next block. Walk to the theatre or take the tour bus. The restaurant had a limited selection so we didn't eat there. Coffee available in lobby. Also baggage check so you can spend a few hours more touring before your airport transportation is scheduled to pick you up. Two blocks to Central Park. Nice walk and great people watching. Our room location was about a block and 1/2 from the elevator and last but very annoying was the SLOW elevators. Easy to get a taxi in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top