$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
175 out of 175
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitzdawg
Business
Millbrae, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Location,location,location

Tour buses were on the next block. Walk to the theatre or take the tour bus. The restaurant had a limited selection so we didn't eat there. Coffee available in lobby. Also baggage check so you can spend a few hours more touring before your airport transportation is scheduled to pick you up. Two blocks to Central Park. Nice walk and great people watching. Our room location was about a block and 1/2 from the elevator and last but very annoying was the SLOW elevators. Easy to get a taxi in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnDoe1026
Business
Detroit MI
Aug 11, 2014

Park Central

Only two elevators working for the entire hotel. Good luck getting to/from your room. Air conditioners in room were set to a level that never cooled the room. If it wasn't in New York City, you would never pay more than $100 a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rajenyd
Business
new delhi, india
Sep 15, 2014

Not the best stay

Not a very well kept room. lnconvenience of ltd lifts & not working. Restaurant had very few options

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mountain zone traveller
Business
Jackson, Wyoming
Oct 25, 2014

OK, for NYC standards

Have stayed twice at Park Central New York. It's OK if you want to be in this part of town. My rating is only relative to the difficult hotel scene in NYC. In any other location I would reduce the rating 1-2 points easily. The bad stuff: Breakfast is overly expensive and not good. Staff in the hotel restaurant wouldn't survive a day in a normal city. The solution though is that the coffee bar just next door to the hotel is great! Go there, don't touch the bar in the hotel. Also, the neighbourhood is so noisy you get it all inside the room, even at the 18th floor (the top floor of the hotel). I will try another hotel next time with the hope it is more quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Birdman
Business
Manchester
Dec 13, 2014

6 day trip

Great location, hotel was lovely but disappointed we booked a king size bed for our trip but was told out room wasn't available on check in and come back the following morning when it would be, we returned the next morning to find out we would have to stay in the room we were given so we never got the room we booked. This shouldn't take away from the hotel being in a great location and very clean and well presented

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Everything very close

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl0531
Business
Northridge
Dec 22, 2014

small room& unfriendly staff

the room is small, the view of our room is facing a very dark and shadow area, it is really bad! and the staff is not friendly and helpful....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cheryl0531
Business
Northridge
Dec 23, 2014

small room& unfriendly staff

the room is small, the view of our room is facing a very dark and shadow area, it is really bad! and the staff is not friendly and helpful....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Martha Ride
Business
Chesterfield
Jan 5, 2015

Girls Weekend

Centrally located between time square and central park. Front desk staff was very accommodating. Bar area is fun in evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LG.640
Business
Washington
Jan 15, 2015

It was fine

The hotel was fine. Just like a Hilton or a Hyatt. Not worth the extra money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jon S.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great for a short trip

There was no fridge, coffee maker or restaurant in the hotel but hey it's Times Square NYC! Everything is in walking distance and there are lots of options all around. Elevators were a bit slow.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Use the safe.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top