$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackduck
Business
Pompano Beach
Jun 9, 2014

Great New York hotel in a prefect location

Excellent staff from the front door right on up. A magic week-end in the big apple and a first class stay. A good fit with Il Tenillo, Central Park, Times Square, Strawberry Fields, the Guggenheim. Simply Wicked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay Longer!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz B
Business
Ireland
Jun 9, 2014

Great location

Location doesn't get any better.Less than five minutes walk to Central Park and Times Square. Hotel immaculate. The only thing would have improved my stay would have been a coffee maker or kettle in the room although Starbucks is next door and more comfortable seating would have been nice in such a large foyer. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1 awesome mom
Business
virginia
Jun 2, 2014

Girls Getaway

We greatly enjoyed our stay at The Park Central New York hotel. We could not have asked for a better location, & the staff were very friendly & helpful. We were just a short walk to Central Park, Times Square, Broadway & the shops on 5th Avenue. Great dining options nearby too, we walked everywhere. Already looking forward to our next NYC trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Wicked was amazing, I would highly recommend seeing it.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Mason
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 28, 2014

Fun getaway / 1st trip to NYC

Everyone was friendly, the room was really nice, comfy bed... Only thing I would change is the size of the bathroom, kind of small and tight with the door opening. Other than that was pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sohale
Business
Los Angels, California
May 27, 2014

Great 4 star for great Price

Very nice, clean hotel and centrally located near times square, central park, 5th avenue....paid $250 for one night which all other comparable hotels were $300+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Purple
Business
Denver, CO
May 27, 2014

Weekend Away

We checked in to the Park Central hotel and realized it was in the perfect location for our excursions in the City. Being able to walk through Central Park to the Museums, south to Greenwich Village and around the neighborhoods suited us perfectly. The hotel was clean, quiet, great service. We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Put on your walking shoes and visit the sights close by for a real taste of New York.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConstantlyVaca
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2014

Great location, probably just stayed on a bad night.

Booked a king room, upon checkout told all the king rooms were sold out. Queen room was spacious but the air didnt work and the computer system was down so the keys didnt work. Maybe just a bad night but next time I'll think twice about paying extra for a king sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Locked in Room
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 16, 2014

Nothing Special except location

Location terrific. Staff Professional, not friendly. Long lines for the elevator. Watch for the 20 dollar a day fee when booking through a third party website. It gives you internet access and a voucher for one drink as long as you eat in their restaurant. I was locked in the bathroom when the door handle fell off. When I called SIRI for the hotel information to have someone come and let me out the phone number on the website was wrong. I had to call someone to come to the hotel and inform the desk I needed to be let out of the room. I immediately brought the wrong number up to the front desk and they agreed it was a wrong number on the website. Three days later it still hasn't been changed. Rooms are very tight, but this is NYC Bed is comfortable and it's minimally noisy. Looking for a good location this is great. Looking for luxury, not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bondiphil
Business
Sydney, Australia
May 12, 2014

Good Location but .........

The price and location were great (for a NYC hotel). But the room was very dark - no lights in the ceiling at all, just bedside lamps. The bathroom was ok but let down by appallingly low pressure at the showerhead. Although I would not have used it anyway, I noted no Room Service was offered. WiFi was very good though. I'd book there again at a similarly discounted rate, but be warned if you are paying full rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Luzana
Business
Covington, LA
May 10, 2014

Great hotel experience...BUT.......

I have no complaints about the Hotel Park Central except one: Whoever dreamed up this "Facilities Fee plus tax" as a business model/marketing ploy needs to revisit this issue. The room rate is advertised and then the small print....$20 a night plus tax for use of "facilities". I have a better idea: why not just increase the room rate by $20? This like being charged for parking when you don't have a car. I used the Wi-Fi...nothing else. What you get for "free" I guess is electricity, running water, maid service and cable tv. A very bad idea that needs to be changed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top