$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Friend Trippers
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Feb 21, 2014

Stay at Park Central New York

Fabulous from check in to check out. Incredible value for the price. Offered an upgraded room upon check-in which was greatly appreciated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Greek restaurant across the street was exceptional.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Elle
Business
New York, Ny
Feb 20, 2014

An Evening In NYC

Beautiful hotel, great location. . Love New York City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sours
Business
Chicago,Il
Feb 22, 2014

Great staff top to bottom.

I booked this spot because of the proximity to clients. At first I was "iffy" as to whether I had made the choice on price, or necessity. The front desk staff was great, I was able to check in well early so that I could ready myself for morning meetings. The staff was more than accommodating and completely excellent. Throughout my 3 night/4 day stay, the entire staff was a credit to themselves and the hotel brand. The barman John was a consummate gentile man. The room care specialists were courteous and pleasant. The front desk staff was staggeringly excellent. I have stayed in a lot of NY hotels and would certainly recommend this hotel for not only the business traveller, but for the leisure guest as well. Great Spot

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Girl Friend Trippers
Business
New York City - Midtown
Feb 23, 2014

Girl Friend Trip

Totally ended the experience. Hotel surpassed expectations. Check in at the front desk was a little slow - minor and only mis-hit. Will definitely stay at this hotel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachanne
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2014

My new go to

I think this will be my new go to hotel for business travel. Great clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mduap
Business
Aberystwyth, Wales
Mar 2, 2014

A perfect location to explore New York

The hotel was great and staff were really friendly and helpful. It was close and within walking distance to all the amenities in central new York. The staff were all friendly and would go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely French café 100 metres up the road from the hotel suitable for breakfast and afternoon tea.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoLakers
Business
NY, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Good NYC location, great place to say

Booked this hotel for a night out in the city. Read all the bad reviews on google, but those seem to be before they renovated. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on my stay. Pros -Clean and cozy room and bathroom -Staff was great and check in/out was relatively easy -great location if you are visiting NYC. It is between Central Park and Times Square. -Great value compared to other hotels I've stayed in NYC Cons -There are two elevators so sometimes the wait is a little long. Not a deal breaker Comments The classic rooms are the size of a typical NY hotel room with a view of buildings. Just your normal NYC hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony1979
Business
Sussex, WI
Mar 24, 2014

No kids - just the wife and I

We loved it! Great location, friendly staff, and rooms were fantastic. I read many reviews that were negative and I can't figure out why. This was our first time in New York and I can't imagine staying at any other hotel. Did I mention the location was perfect? Highly recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
CAMVA
Business
Virginia
Apr 4, 2014

Great Stay

The hotel is well-located, has a great lobby bar area and the staff were great. The price/quality ratio was excellent. I'd definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sohale
Business
Los Angels, California
May 27, 2014

Great 4 star for great Price

Very nice, clean hotel and centrally located near times square, central park, 5th avenue....paid $250 for one night which all other comparable hotels were $300+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top