$162 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hfurudhdhddjdjjd
Business
NJ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Hotel but..

Loved everything except the 3 bathroom stalls for the entire lobby and hotel bar. Line was 8-10 people deep every time we needed to go! They did not have a changing table in the bathroom so my wife changed our son on the floor. They need to rethink the bathroom setup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking. Go online and print parking coupon for local parking garage. For 24hr parking $40 vs. $58 at hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimO'H
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 18, 2014

Decent business trip hotel

The rooms were fairly large for NYC and well maintained. The only complaint that I had was with the check in process. They only had two people working during very busy hours. I waited in line for close to 30 minutes to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavel Hunka
Business
Brno, Czech Republic
Apr 18, 2014

Vacation

I was there with some friend. The place is great, you can walk to Times Square, Central Park, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Rockefeller Center, ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwatson
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 14, 2014

Well located, clean, spacious

Great location, huge lobby, clean, good service. At busy times, it was tough to get an elevator up and down from lobby, but otherwise I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kjh7
Business
atl
Apr 13, 2014

Great Choice/Value for Me

Stayed two nights for a trip that involved a lot of Lincoln Center/Time Warner Bldg activities. Loved that I could walk to there in 10 minutes. My room was attractive, modern, clean — great value for the quality and location. I was on the 18th floor facing the back with brick wall view of other bldg, but I didn't mind. It was so quiet! Smaller room/bath; I traveled alone so no problem. Only negative was I got warm but not hot shower water. The location was perfect, the lobby is lovely and the lounge/restaurant were wonderful for meeting up. And service was Great. Plus private hotel transp back to LGA for same price as cab — easy, easy. I would go back. Two seasoned biz travelers on same trip booked it after learning I had and both were quite satisfied as well. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetset Go
Business
Guangzhou, China
Apr 11, 2014

Good

Excellent location, rooms are clean and well furnished. Would like to see better translation services for international/non-English-speaking travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vu the explorer
Business
San Francisco
Apr 10, 2014

Australians in NYC for the first time

We had such a wonderful 11 day stay at Park Central Hotel! Jason, the reservation manager was very hospitable in accommodating our requests! The location is perfect- a bit of Central Park and time squares so you get the best of both worlds! It's within walking distance to 5th ave & Madison as well as all the major subway stations to take you anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Halal Guys! The Soup Man! Wafels and Dinges, Momofoku milk bar and Ma Peche all within a hop and skip away!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
StephMartins
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2014

Disappointed

It was my birthday and my husband and I decided to go to NY for 2 days to make it special. I was very excited with the hotel by looking at the pictures online and also due to the location. Upon arrival the staff member told us that they were out of king beds though I had made sure to have it all reserved. He was not too courteous and I felt like he was just ready to go home. The website of the hotel does not give us an option to choose the view, all of the pictures of the rooms have views but we ended up being placed in a double bed room with no view at all, we could see the wall of the building. Although the decor was beautiful I was extremely disappointed because I had everything planed for this to be a special day. The room had no toothpaste and room services had their phone busy the whole time. I feel like the hotel is too big for the staff to be able to assist their guests' individual needs. The location was great but I was disappointed with this change which kind of ruined my experience and with the treatment of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Gator 86
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 8, 2014

Great Location

Beautiful hotel with modern, recently refurbished rooms. Perfect location a few blocks from Central Park and a short walk to Times Square. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and welcoming. Downside is that they charge an extra $20 plus tax per day as a resort fee. Waiting for an elevator can be long and frustrating. Food and beverage costs are expensive. Breakfast Buffet with tip is $45. I had 3 beers at bar with a couple of munchies and it was $60

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tired after great trip
Business
NC
Apr 6, 2014

Clean and convenient

Nice room but would have preferred sofa or arm chairs to 2nd bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top