$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cherie Bohler
Business
Toms River
Mar 15, 2014

Horrible

We checked in at 6pm and we were told that the electric would be turned off for about 2 hours. Well the electric was off all night and did not come back on until 9am. We asked to switch rooms and were told that we would get a refund. That was over 2 months ago and still no refund and we left. "O" and the hotel are both responsible for this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GoLakers
Business
NY, NY
Mar 10, 2014

Good NYC location, great place to say

Booked this hotel for a night out in the city. Read all the bad reviews on google, but those seem to be before they renovated. I would definitely recommend this hotel based on my stay. Pros -Clean and cozy room and bathroom -Staff was great and check in/out was relatively easy -great location if you are visiting NYC. It is between Central Park and Times Square. -Great value compared to other hotels I've stayed in NYC Cons -There are two elevators so sometimes the wait is a little long. Not a deal breaker Comments The classic rooms are the size of a typical NY hotel room with a view of buildings. Just your normal NYC hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SKC13
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 9, 2014

A little tired

Great location. Hotel common areas could use a little sprucing up. Elevator call button lights were out. One elevator was out of service causing long waits. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BargnJunkie
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Mar 7, 2014

Great stay in NYC!!

Park Central Hotel has a great location for a stay in NYC. We had subway stations within walking distance & very close to Central Park. We had a great visit & enjoyed the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esther Disapointed Mother
Business
New Mexico
Mar 4, 2014

Great Location/Not Great Room

We stayed at this hotel because our daughter and her husband wanted to get married in New York. All who attended the wedding flew to New York for this event. The pics on the internet made this hotel look like the perfect hotel. We were very disappointed when we checked into our room. Our room had very little lighting, very small bathroom, no place to hang towels, no frig, no coffee pot. The pillows were not comfortable. I would not stay there again. The location is about all that was good since she got married on central park. We were able to walk there. Even the cheap motels have bigger bathrooms and better lighting. They even have a frig and racks to hang towels. Ours were put under the sink and were hard to get to. We definitely expected better for the price. Very disappointing. I think that this hotel needs a lot of work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Time Square and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Bird
Business
New York
Mar 3, 2014

Okay for a short stay

When I checked in, they didn't have my reservation. I had booked the room three hours earlier. The woman checking me in told me to wait and sit in the lobby---it would take about 2 minutes and she would get me. On half hour later, I went to the counter; she had forgotten about me. I had a particularly grueling week and all I wanted to do was get to my room. This overshadowed my stay. The room was fine; limited TV channels encouraging one to watch a movie---for $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mduap
Business
Aberystwyth, Wales
Mar 2, 2014

A perfect location to explore New York

The hotel was great and staff were really friendly and helpful. It was close and within walking distance to all the amenities in central new York. The staff were all friendly and would go the extra mile to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lovely French café 100 metres up the road from the hotel suitable for breakfast and afternoon tea.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rachanne
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 27, 2014

My new go to

I think this will be my new go to hotel for business travel. Great clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Diana from Vegas
Business
Las Vegas
Feb 25, 2014

Convenient location, affordable prices

Stayed here over the weekend. We got a double room. Checked in early at 2pm and got a room on the 3rd floor. I was dissapointed at first but this ended up benefiting us because their elevators did not work 3/4 of the time! We had to use the emergency staircase to go up and down for most of the stay. We were not the only ones because there were plenty other guests using the stairs. They only had one operating elevator from the lobby. Kind of ridiculous for how many rooms this hotel has. Check in and check out was easy. There was no line so no complaints there. The only thing that sucked was that they requires a $50 deposit per night on a credit card even though the room was already paid for beforehand. Not a big deal but be prepared for that deposit. The room itself was nice. Very clean and modern look. Full bottles of shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Requested an extra blanket and towels and they brought it up within 15 minutes. Oh.. There is no free wifi offered at this hotel. I believe it was somewhere between $14-15 per day. I would stay here again because of the price and location. Taxis are always available and subways are easily accessible. Central Park is a block away and Times Square is visible down the street. If I stay here again, I hope the elevators are working or hope I have a room on a lower floor. Carrying 4 suitcases down the flight of stairs was no fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park! Halal guys stand down the street and Times Square a little further up.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LNS73
Business
Boston, MA
Feb 24, 2014

Great price, great rooms, few amenities

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location, close to theaters, restaurants, etc. At the price we paid it was an excellent value. What was missing was free wifi, no facilities for making coffee or tea, no refrigerator. If you don't care about those things, this is a very comfortable place to stay with a helpful and attentive staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Right across the street a wonderful Greek Restaurant, Molyovos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top