$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEPS
Business
Chcago area
Jul 6, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Deli is a must! Avoid the diner across 7th Ave.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigPoppa
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 2, 2014

New Hotel Daily Fee - "SCAM"

New Hotel Scam -- they charge $20.00 day calling it a "Facilities Fee" ???? Watch out as this is a SCAM and unless you SIGN and ACCEPT the small printed card on check in - they charge you $20.00 a DAY just to use the "FACILITIES"...... when I asked whats this? I thought the Hotel - Restaurant - Lounge - were part of the Facilities ....... the Reception could not find an answer. This was started in Vegas years ago and now other Hotels are throwing this in to pad their pockets. JUST SAY NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rays Pizza -- NY best !!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Take Over NY
Business
Maryland
Jul 1, 2014

Short stay

I was just there for one night but the room was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl The New Englander
Business
Hartford, Connecticut
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful Experience!!

Thank you for recommending the Park Central, it was the perfect location, rooms were clean, there was availability for us before scheduled check in time. Staff was pleasant & very accommodating !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't Be Shy About Using the Subway!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zxcvb11
Business
NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Very good stay, staff friendly, clean room, not that far from Time Square. Excellent acces for the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent visitor
Business
UK
Jun 29, 2014

Typical city hotel

We arrived late evening and were given rooms on the fifth floor overlooking the hotels air conditioning units which were extremely Loud. We asked to change rooms but were told we would have to wait until the next day. We didn't get much sleep due to the noise thAt night. The next day true to their word they changed the rooms to two which overlooked the front/side of the hotel on the eleventh floor. Rooms 1148 and 1151. These were much better. 1148 was bigger than 1151 but 1151 had a side view of Central Park. The rooms could do with tea and coffe making facilities, although there is a take away cafe in the reception area which is reasonable, but this meant you had to keep going down each time you wanted a beverage. In our experience the reception staff weren't very pleasant and every time you asked them something you got the impression they couldn't be bothered. The bar staff were better and we had great service from Nancy. The location of this hotel is excellent, walking distance to Times Square and Central Park just a couple of blocks away. We Go to Florida every year and find the disney staff much friendlier. This hotel could learn something on customer service from the disney experience. It was my 50th birthday when I stayed at this hotel and although my husband decorated the room with balloons and banners to make it special, the hotel didn't even bother sending a birthday message.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Gayle
Business
Estero, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Troublesome add on

Upon checkout I was charged $20.00 a day plus tx for"amenities". The desk clerk said it was in my paperwork but I couldn't find it. Aside from that the room was lovely and comfortable. There was no bar nor fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Walk...it takes 28 blocks to make a mile and you can walk faster than any bus or cab Central Park is very hilly; if you rent a bike be prepared.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taiwanlady
Business
Taiwan
Jun 26, 2014

Great location but a couple disappointments

Its the perfect location for a short stay in NY, but I was disappointed that I had reserved a room with a King bed and they put us in one with 2 Queens for the first night saying that The company I booked through does not allow one to choose the room type. We then had to pack up again if we wanted to change to the King sized bed room the next day which turned out to be worth the trouble. Don't know who is to blame ? There was also an extra $20 a day charge they attributed to the company I booked through for Internet and other charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Advent E Y
Business
London
Jun 25, 2014

Average hotel

i went to this hotel with my daughter for a short summer break and when we got to the hotel, the reception place was really nice but the moment u get to the elevator to the rooms upstairs everything was old and the worst of it all was the room we had, we couldn't get internet. when we told the staff members the only thing they did was give us a number to call and get it fixed, which i thought was bizarre because we are guest and they are the ones that needs to fix it not us. well after three days of straggling with internet they had to check us into another room which the internet there was also not good. also the noise in the area was annoying too. But i must say the location was good very close to central park and thats the only thing i liked about this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

short walk to central Park and not far from Time Square

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annieDY
Business
Markham
Jun 23, 2014

good location but noisy

We three families stay for two nights. The hotel is located on the 7th Ave.,very convinient to everywhere. We don't like the painting in the Bath room, that is an ugly face of lady. One of the bed had the dirty on sheet that my friend felt very bad even they change it soon. Suggest not to choose the breakfast the hotel that not worth it. We had our breakfast just outside the hotel in the Starbucks. Cheap and delicious. The nights were very noisy because of constructure outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top