$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy super traveler
Business
Toronto
Mar 24, 2015

Aswesome business trip

The hotel is great. The location is perfect. 5 minutes away from Central Park, Time Square... among other New York Landmarks. I had a great stay. My room was comfortable, big, and had a great view. The hotel staff is great, particularly the guest services gentleman, I forgot his name, but he's a tall african american guy who always has a smile on his face. My only issue was having to wait forever before getting checked in. Aside from that, I loved staying there and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Birthday Trip

Excellent location for all amenities. Room really comfortable and staff really friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuand91
Business
N/A
Apr 27, 2015

Good Location, Good Hotel

It is a good hotel and it has good location. In front of the hotel there is a place to have breakfast. Taxis from 10 bloks apart arent expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S. Florida girl
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Apr 27, 2015

Great location

Hotel location is great to conduct business around mid town or sightseeing around time square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Margaret S.
Business
N/A
Apr 15, 2015

Glasgow girls loving nyc

Great location for everything, hotel well kept and luxurious. Local fees for staying there not included charged this separately from booking $25 per day. Overall great hotel couldn't get a better one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jacqueline F.
Business
Glasgow
Apr 11, 2015

Family Trip

hotel was good although there was no facilities for refreshments in room (tea coffee water), and pay for view tv expensive, was in city for family trip and enjoyed the time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Claire O.
Business
North Andover
Apr 23, 2015

It was so close to Carnegie Hall, which was the reason why we went to NYC.

The hotel was nice and I would recommend it to my friends. The gentleman who got us a cab was excellent. It was raining and he entertained us while we waited our turn.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mnj11
Business
Ny
Sep 2, 2014

Awesome getaway

Great place to stay. Close to all. I highly recommend it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bruitaly honest
Business
illinois
Sep 7, 2014

great location for shopping and dining

we were there to go to us open tennis so it was close to metro and good place. loved the cafe next to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grandma Gayle
Business
Estero, FL
Jun 27, 2014

Troublesome add on

Upon checkout I was charged $20.00 a day plus tx for"amenities". The desk clerk said it was in my paperwork but I couldn't find it. Aside from that the room was lovely and comfortable. There was no bar nor fridge in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Walk...it takes 28 blocks to make a mile and you can walk faster than any bus or cab Central Park is very hilly; if you rent a bike be prepared.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top