$124 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bob and Judy J
San Diego
Oct 4, 2012

Great Location

We recently stayed at the Park Central with our two children and could not have been more pleased with our experience. The Hotel was in a great location, very close to Central Park and Times Square. Very convenient to all the things we wanted to do. The staff was wonderful!! Especially Elizabeth at the front desk, who was very helpful, diligent and accomodating our requests. We will definitely stay at the Park Central again and will recomend it to our firends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia O.
Business
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Lovely clean hotel,great location

Stayed at the park Central for 4 nights receptionist were not welcoming nor helpful however we found the door men very nice and helpful. hotel was lovely like something out of a movie. Room were large and very clean. Hotel is the centre of everything would defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy L.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

New York for the New Year!

The hotel was in a great location, from outside the main entrance we could see time square. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallie b.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Family trip

Great location, staff very helpful!Clean,large room for NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW90
Business
South San Francisco
Mar 9, 2015

Spontaneous Visit to NYC

The hotel was perfect for my spontaneous visit to the city. The location was perfect, and the hotel fit all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siobhan a.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Brilliant hotel in great location

Park central hotel is a fab hotel! Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the huge bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and with bath and shower options which you don't see very much. The rooms were seen to by the maids everyday so always spotless, the hotel corridors and lobby also spotless. The subway was right round the corner and the park was a two block walk away so location was also perfect. The only negative I would have is that they only had two elevators on each side of the hotel and at busy times you could be waiting for 10 minutes for one. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer
Business
Forked River
Mar 15, 2015

Great Staff

The staff was very helpful. Due to a train accident, we arrived in the city later than expected and nearly missed the Broadway show we had tickets for. The staff at both the front desk and the restaurant helped us make it to our show on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy super traveler
Business
Toronto
Mar 24, 2015

Aswesome business trip

The hotel is great. The location is perfect. 5 minutes away from Central Park, Time Square... among other New York Landmarks. I had a great stay. My room was comfortable, big, and had a great view. The hotel staff is great, particularly the guest services gentleman, I forgot his name, but he's a tall african american guy who always has a smile on his face. My only issue was having to wait forever before getting checked in. Aside from that, I loved staying there and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Birthday Trip

Excellent location for all amenities. Room really comfortable and staff really friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Bird
Business
New York
Mar 3, 2014

Okay for a short stay

When I checked in, they didn't have my reservation. I had booked the room three hours earlier. The woman checking me in told me to wait and sit in the lobby---it would take about 2 minutes and she would get me. On half hour later, I went to the counter; she had forgotten about me. I had a particularly grueling week and all I wanted to do was get to my room. This overshadowed my stay. The room was fine; limited TV channels encouraging one to watch a movie---for $20.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SKC13
Business
Portland, OR, USA
Mar 9, 2014

A little tired

Great location. Hotel common areas could use a little sprucing up. Elevator call button lights were out. One elevator was out of service causing long waits. Staff was pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top