$152 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robbie100
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Great three generation trip

Yes, hotel met our expectations, apart from noise level from adjoining room. However, I don't know if being able to hear your neighbouring guests talking is the same throughout the hotel. We found the transport to airport booked via the hotel to be an excellent service, apart from a minor hiccup at our scheduled departure time. The location of the hotel is excellent, as you can see right down to Time Square, it is within easy walking distance to Central Park and other interesting areas. Morag Miller

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Dec 16, 2014

Quick trip

The room is nice. Not really a family-friendly hotel. More for business or adult stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AndyDXB
Business
Dubai
Dec 22, 2014

One night stay.

Helpful staff and clean, fresh rooms. Our view wasn't great and the elevators can become frustrating but overall a very good hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarelChicago
Business
Veneux les Sablons
Dec 16, 2014

Very good hotel close to Central Park

It is the second time I stay in the hotel. As the first time, I consider the hotel very good: very good, quiet rooms clean. Above all, it is very close to Central Park (and the businesses). I stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Quick trip

The room is nice. Not really a family-friendly hotel. More for business or adult stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarelChicago
Business
Veneux les Sablons
Dec 29, 2014

Very good hotel close to Central Park

It is the second time I stay in the hotel. As the first time, I consider the hotel very good: very good, quiet rooms clean. Above all, it is very close to Central Park (and the businesses). I stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Central Park

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Not kid-friendly. More for adults

Very nice hotel but not really kid-friendly. It's geared towards adults. Good for business trips or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda G.
Business
Salisbury
Jan 12, 2015

1St trip to NYC

Hotel was in an excellent location. Hotel was older however was fairly clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Overnight stay

Beautiful hotel. We waited a long time to be checked in. Despite the long line, there were only two staff members checking guests into the hotel. The room was lovely and clean, but the bathroom lacked any extras (only one small soap and small bottle of body lotion). The body wash bottle in the shower was empty, although the shampoo and conditioner were full. A closet light would be helpful as the hallway light doesn't help. We plan on staying at the Park Central again! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy O.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Good hotel, great location

A good hotel with an excellent location to great attraction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top