$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 26, 2015 Check-out: Apr 27, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
173 out of 173
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NC Mason
Business
Raleigh, North Carolina
May 28, 2014

Fun getaway / 1st trip to NYC

Everyone was friendly, the room was really nice, comfy bed... Only thing I would change is the size of the bathroom, kind of small and tight with the door opening. Other than that was pleased with my stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sohale
Business
Los Angels, California
May 27, 2014

Great 4 star for great Price

Very nice, clean hotel and centrally located near times square, central park, 5th avenue....paid $250 for one night which all other comparable hotels were $300+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves Purple
Business
Denver, CO
May 27, 2014

Weekend Away

We checked in to the Park Central hotel and realized it was in the perfect location for our excursions in the City. Being able to walk through Central Park to the Museums, south to Greenwich Village and around the neighborhoods suited us perfectly. The hotel was clean, quiet, great service. We will stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Put on your walking shoes and visit the sights close by for a real taste of New York.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ConstantlyVaca
Business
Philadelphia, PA
May 26, 2014

Great location, probably just stayed on a bad night.

Booked a king room, upon checkout told all the king rooms were sold out. Queen room was spacious but the air didnt work and the computer system was down so the keys didnt work. Maybe just a bad night but next time I'll think twice about paying extra for a king sized bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Locked in Room
Business
Ann Arbor, MI
May 16, 2014

Nothing Special except location

Location terrific. Staff Professional, not friendly. Long lines for the elevator. Watch for the 20 dollar a day fee when booking through a third party website. It gives you internet access and a voucher for one drink as long as you eat in their restaurant. I was locked in the bathroom when the door handle fell off. When I called SIRI for the hotel information to have someone come and let me out the phone number on the website was wrong. I had to call someone to come to the hotel and inform the desk I needed to be let out of the room. I immediately brought the wrong number up to the front desk and they agreed it was a wrong number on the website. Three days later it still hasn't been changed. Rooms are very tight, but this is NYC Bed is comfortable and it's minimally noisy. Looking for a good location this is great. Looking for luxury, not so much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KD business traveler
Business
Cleveland OH
May 1, 2014

Quick business trip

Park central was a great stay for the price. Would definitely recommend it. My only challenge was the street noise early in the morning. But that's New York for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hfurudhdhddjdjjd
Business
NJ
Apr 29, 2014

Great Hotel but..

Loved everything except the 3 bathroom stalls for the entire lobby and hotel bar. Line was 8-10 people deep every time we needed to go! They did not have a changing table in the bathroom so my wife changed our son on the floor. They need to rethink the bathroom setup!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking. Go online and print parking coupon for local parking garage. For 24hr parking $40 vs. $58 at hotel!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JimO'H
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 18, 2014

Decent business trip hotel

The rooms were fairly large for NYC and well maintained. The only complaint that I had was with the check in process. They only had two people working during very busy hours. I waited in line for close to 30 minutes to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pavel Hunka
Business
Brno, Czech Republic
Apr 18, 2014

Vacation

I was there with some friend. The place is great, you can walk to Times Square, Central Park, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Rockefeller Center, ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
amwatson
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 14, 2014

Well located, clean, spacious

Great location, huge lobby, clean, good service. At busy times, it was tough to get an elevator up and down from lobby, but otherwise I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top