$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 1, 2015 Check-out: Jul 2, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarelChicago
Business
Veneux les Sablons
Dec 16, 2014

Very good hotel close to Central Park

It is the second time I stay in the hotel. As the first time, I consider the hotel very good: very good, quiet rooms clean. Above all, it is very close to Central Park (and the businesses). I stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Quick trip

The room is nice. Not really a family-friendly hotel. More for business or adult stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KarelChicago
Business
Veneux les Sablons
Dec 29, 2014

Very good hotel close to Central Park

It is the second time I stay in the hotel. As the first time, I consider the hotel very good: very good, quiet rooms clean. Above all, it is very close to Central Park (and the businesses). I stay at the hotel again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to Central Park

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Not kid-friendly. More for adults

Very nice hotel but not really kid-friendly. It's geared towards adults. Good for business trips or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda G.
Business
Salisbury
Jan 12, 2015

1St trip to NYC

Hotel was in an excellent location. Hotel was older however was fairly clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael S.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Overnight stay

Beautiful hotel. We waited a long time to be checked in. Despite the long line, there were only two staff members checking guests into the hotel. The room was lovely and clean, but the bathroom lacked any extras (only one small soap and small bottle of body lotion). The body wash bottle in the shower was empty, although the shampoo and conditioner were full. A closet light would be helpful as the hallway light doesn't help. We plan on staying at the Park Central again! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy O.
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Good hotel, great location

A good hotel with an excellent location to great attraction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Business
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

TV

Very good one night stay. The only complaint was the TV. All stations were not coming clear. I did not alert the hotel as we were tired and didnt want to switch rooms late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Andrea W.
Business
Eustis
Feb 9, 2015

New York The O Alliance Trip

This is an outstanding value hotel in great central NYC location. Beautiful bar.....but it needs a restaurant!!!! They closed the one in the hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
othermrssmith
Business
Toronto
Feb 10, 2015

Great place to stay

This hotel is located in a great area just south of Central Park. It's close to a lot of great restaurants and perfect if you're going to see a show. My only complaint is that you can literally hear people talking (or laughing or yelling) in the room across the hall or next door. I understand that hotels don't have great insulation but this place must have none. Note that I'm not much of a complainer...we got woken up a couple of times but I think a lot of hotels are like this. You can't control who stays there...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top