$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
216 out of 216
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice D.
Family
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Not kid-friendly. More for adults

Very nice hotel but not really kid-friendly. It's geared towards adults. Good for business trips or couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wanda G.
Couples
Salisbury
Jan 12, 2015

1St trip to NYC

Hotel was in an excellent location. Hotel was older however was fairly clean. Staff was friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael S.
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Overnight stay

Beautiful hotel. We waited a long time to be checked in. Despite the long line, there were only two staff members checking guests into the hotel. The room was lovely and clean, but the bathroom lacked any extras (only one small soap and small bottle of body lotion). The body wash bottle in the shower was empty, although the shampoo and conditioner were full. A closet light would be helpful as the hallway light doesn't help. We plan on staying at the Park Central again! Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jimmy O.
Single
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

Good hotel, great location

A good hotel with an excellent location to great attraction!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Christopher C.
Friends
N/A
Jan 27, 2015

TV

Very good one night stay. The only complaint was the TV. All stations were not coming clear. I did not alert the hotel as we were tired and didnt want to switch rooms late at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sophia O.
Couples
N/A
Feb 18, 2015

Lovely clean hotel,great location

Stayed at the park Central for 4 nights receptionist were not welcoming nor helpful however we found the door men very nice and helpful. hotel was lovely like something out of a movie. Room were large and very clean. Hotel is the centre of everything would defiantly stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy L.
Friends
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

New York for the New Year!

The hotel was in a great location, from outside the main entrance we could see time square. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallie b.
Family
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Family trip

Great location, staff very helpful!Clean,large room for NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW90
Single
South San Francisco
Mar 9, 2015

Spontaneous Visit to NYC

The hotel was perfect for my spontaneous visit to the city. The location was perfect, and the hotel fit all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siobhan a.
Couples
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Brilliant hotel in great location

Park central hotel is a fab hotel! Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the huge bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and with bath and shower options which you don't see very much. The rooms were seen to by the maids everyday so always spotless, the hotel corridors and lobby also spotless. The subway was right round the corner and the park was a two block walk away so location was also perfect. The only negative I would have is that they only had two elevators on each side of the hotel and at busy times you could be waiting for 10 minutes for one. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top