$150 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
201 out of 201
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orbitzbill
Business
WP Fl.
Oct 29, 2014

Park Central

Have stayed at a number of Mid-Town hotels over the years, but always thought of this one as a total tourist/group place. Last year I saw they were doing a renovation, so we decided to try it. I arrived at 3 and was told that all street view rooms would only be ready at 4, but I could have an interior Courtyard room then, and I took it. It was a fine room, bit small, but very nice WONDERFUL King bed, fine bathroom. Friendly and very helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping.As is becoming standard industry-wide the $25 "resort fee" gets you nothing, but the room was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin 1632
Business
South Carolina
Nov 24, 2014

Great Location!

Great location -Staff very accommodating and efficient. Rooms were great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scdboston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 27, 2014

Long Weekend

Got a very good rate and was very pleasantly surprised! Large rooms for a NYC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SUP man
Business
San Juan, PR
Dec 2, 2014

Best location

Nicely renovated, best location I've stayed in NYC, close to 5th Avenue, Central Park, Subway, and Times Square. All the dining and museums are walking distance from the hotel, plus AOL. Hotel restaurant was a nice surprise. Liked the bed and bathroom, not large but chic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SDP1127
Business
Richmond Hill, GA
Dec 2, 2014

This will be THE hotel for all NYC visits!!!!

1. Location, location, location!!! 2.Carnegie Hall across street. 3.Corrine in Concierge Services made our trip the best it could be!!! She is FABULOUS!!! 4. WALK to Radio City, Times Square, Broadway, 5th Ave, Central Park. 5. Hop on Hop Off Grayline first stop very close so you can tour everything and then decide where you want to go. 6. Dan Mullin, Mgt was very helpful!!! 7. NEVER encountered an unhappy person!!! 8. Loved, loved, loved this hotel, staff and location!!! 9. One negative...elevators are very busy. So, ride up to go down to ensure you get on. 10. A five star in my book!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Buy the NYC Express Pass. Well worth the money!!!! Bypasses the large lines. Prepare for security checkpoints. Must take off coats, scarves, headbands, watches , etc. WHICH I was thankful as I always felt safe!!!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Handbag Lover
Business
Dublin, Ireland
Dec 3, 2014

Great location and roomssadly bar facilities lacking!

My experience overall with the exception of the bar was very positive. Had not stayed there for 3 years and was very impressed with the refurbisment lovely job on the bedrooms and bathrooms, they are very modern and beds very comfortable. My only complaint would be the bar, came back from a meal out at 11.10 and was very rudely informed that the bar was closed and we could go to an irish bar down the street if we wanted a drink, I think in this day and age its a litle unacceptable if a guest wants a drink after a night out at the reasonable hour of 11.10 and more or less told tough!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Make sure and visit Jersey Gardens, fantastic value regualr bus service 111 from Port Authority 13 dollars return for an adult.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MM50
Business
Vermont
Dec 4, 2014

A Great Girls Weekend

As soon as I entered the doors, the service was warm, friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

For the best wine and food and service just walk across the street to Mollyvos!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shan23
Business
Tampa, FL
Dec 6, 2014

Great Location

Great for a weekend getaway - hotel staff was friendly...hotel bar is awesome (ask for Jamal) rooms are small (as to be expected) great location for times square and central park

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RossCLT
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 6, 2014

Beware

Buyer beware. The rate for this hotel is higher than advertised. The hotel tacks on 26 per day for wifi and gym access even if you use neither. Very frustrating With that said, I was impressed with the hotel given the rate in this part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alibali
Business
London
Dec 11, 2014

Great location.

Location perfect. Most of staff friendly and helpful. Beautiful lobby. Nice rooms. No kettle but brought our own. No fridge in room but not major issue. Towels could be fresher and gym fee a bit much if you dont use it but overall would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Oliveros deli great for good value quick breakfast with free wifi. Nearby on 7th Avenue.

Back to menu Return to top