$119 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Take Over NY
Business
Maryland
Jul 1, 2014

Short stay

I was just there for one night but the room was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zxcvb11
Business
NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Very good stay, staff friendly, clean room, not that far from Time Square. Excellent acces for the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Taiwanlady
Business
Taiwan
Jun 26, 2014

Great location but a couple disappointments

Its the perfect location for a short stay in NY, but I was disappointed that I had reserved a room with a King bed and they put us in one with 2 Queens for the first night saying that The company I booked through does not allow one to choose the room type. We then had to pack up again if we wanted to change to the King sized bed room the next day which turned out to be worth the trouble. Don't know who is to blame ? There was also an extra $20 a day charge they attributed to the company I booked through for Internet and other charges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trish Free
Business
American Canyon, CA
Jun 25, 2014

Annual Shopping Trip

Average room size. Great location but our room was next to elevator and ice machine. The worst was the Cockroaches in the bathroom. Once we notified the staff we were relocated to another room. It was larger but had poor lighting in the bathroom and extremely low water pressure in the shower. Overall, we didn't spend a lot of time in the room but I wouldn't stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annieDY
Business
Markham
Jun 23, 2014

good location but noisy

We three families stay for two nights. The hotel is located on the 7th Ave.,very convinient to everywhere. We don't like the painting in the Bath room, that is an ugly face of lady. One of the bed had the dirty on sheet that my friend felt very bad even they change it soon. Suggest not to choose the breakfast the hotel that not worth it. We had our breakfast just outside the hotel in the Starbucks. Cheap and delicious. The nights were very noisy because of constructure outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
janeli699
Business
tx
Jun 20, 2014

very convenient and friendly

I stayed 4 nights in the hotel. The location is very good and the staff is very friendly. It's clean and convenient

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Today'sNotThursday
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 17, 2014

Location, Location, Location

Beautiful room, excellent services, friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast brunch. Walking distance to everything. Would definitely return to Park Central New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit Central Park. It's so relaxing and so much to see, and it's free.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steve the Traveling Guru
Business
Reading, MA
Jun 10, 2014

Glad I stayed here

Great location! Very clean hotel! It was everything that we needed a great hotel to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Business Traveler win
Business
Atlanta, Ga
Jun 9, 2014

Close to Time Square and Central Park

This was worth the price. Central Park Hotel has been newly renovated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blackduck
Business
Pompano Beach
Jun 9, 2014

Great New York hotel in a prefect location

Excellent staff from the front door right on up. A magic week-end in the big apple and a first class stay. A good fit with Il Tenillo, Central Park, Times Square, Strawberry Fields, the Guggenheim. Simply Wicked.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Stay Longer!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top