$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveller L
Business
Washington, DC, USA
Nov 16, 2012

Remarkable Hotel

I normally don't write reviews (good or bad), but I felt compelled to write about the Park Central Hotel. This was my second time staying at the hotel (I had a conference in the midtown area) and this time was even better than the first. This hotel is located in a perfect location (two blocks in one direction is Central Park... two blocks in the other direction is Times Square). Regardless if you're in NYC for business or pleasure, this hotel is great. I found the staff exceptionally friendly and helpful, especially Ellen at the front desk who epitomized stellar service, attentiveness, and friendliness. I have never had such great service in the states. The rooms are very clean, the in-hotel restaurant serves tasty food, and the room rates are a great bang for your buck. Whenever I'm in the City, I will make it a must to stay at Park Central Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Business
Buffalo NY
Aug 1, 2014

gr8 time

Had a very nice room staff very friendly gym small would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerryG
Business
Chicagi,Il
Sep 1, 2014

Great hotel, great staff

We stayed at Park Central for two nights. We loved everything. The staff is really nice and helpful. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bestest wife ever
Business
Illinois
Sep 22, 2014

Surprise birthday getaway

It was good, clean, bed and pillows were very comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M.B.J
Business
SURREY
Oct 7, 2014

WONDERFUL SHORT BREAK

PERFECT LOCATION.SIMPLE ROOM BUT COMFORTABLE. HAD TO PAY AN ADDITIONAL TAX ON TOP OF $100 SERVICE TAX FOR 5 NIGHTS!! RECEPTION STAFF NOT VERY PLEASANT OR HELPFUL.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

TIME SQUARE & BROADWAY THEATRE LAND & CENTRAL PARK IN WALKING DISTANCE. CARNEGIE HALL JUST ACROSS FROM THE HOTEL & THEIR FAMOUS DELI 2 DOORS AWAY.

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loves to travel2
Business
Texas
Oct 8, 2014

Great Location!!

The location was perfect...walking distance to Time Square, Central Park and Broadway. Clean and affordable. The restaurant was excellent, and the staff was friendly. Would absolutely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dp1030
Business
boston, mass
Oct 13, 2014

great hotel for the price

Location was good, right in the heart of nyc. Their customer serivce (calling to reception) is really bad. Room is beautiful and clean. Would stay there another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melpb
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 1, 2014

Location

The hotel has a great location and is a good deal for what you pay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
orbitzbill
Business
WP Fl.
Oct 29, 2014

Park Central

Have stayed at a number of Mid-Town hotels over the years, but always thought of this one as a total tourist/group place. Last year I saw they were doing a renovation, so we decided to try it. I arrived at 3 and was told that all street view rooms would only be ready at 4, but I could have an interior Courtyard room then, and I took it. It was a fine room, bit small, but very nice WONDERFUL King bed, fine bathroom. Friendly and very helpful staff from front desk to housekeeping.As is becoming standard industry-wide the $25 "resort fee" gets you nothing, but the room was a great value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robin 1632
Business
South Carolina
Nov 24, 2014

Great Location!

Great location -Staff very accommodating and efficient. Rooms were great and I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scdboston
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Nov 27, 2014

Long Weekend

Got a very good rate and was very pleasantly surprised! Large rooms for a NYC hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top