$145 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 30, 2015 Check-out: Aug 31, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
218 reviews
Very nice one!

The hotel is located very close to time square, only 2 blocks away from it, I think. The metro... See full review

  • Yunjia Q.
  • Aug 26, 2015
Awesome!

It was a very nice experience staying at the hotel, quiet, clean but so close to everything See full review

  • andrew w.
  • Aug 26, 2015

Boasting vaulted arches above the entrance, the Park Central New York will make a grand first impression on you. With marble counters and pendant lighting fixtures, the modern interior design of the main lobby contrasts starkly with the brick exterior of this historic 31-story hotel built in the 1920s. When you stay at the Park Central New York, you can receive the same hospitality that high-profile guests such as Eleanor Roosevelt and Jackie Gleason have enjoyed over the years.

Location
Set on 7th Avenue in historic Midtown Manhattan, The Park Central Hotel is surrounded by New York City's theater district; world-famous performance center Carnegie Hall is right across the street and Central Park's tree-lined pathways wind around several landmarks nearby.

Think shopping and look no further than Macy's or Midtown Manhattan's famed 57th Street and 5th Avenue, or take a stroll to stumble across The Museum of Modern Art, Columbus Circle and the Rockefeller and Lincoln Centers.
Rooms

All 761 newly-renovated and plush guest rooms are equipped with 46-inch flat-screen televisions, and the option of internet access (fees apply). Guests will enjoy bath products from C.O. Bigelow, a writing desk, iron and ironing board, safe deposit box and hairdryer supplied in every room.

Highlights

Situated in Midtown Manhattan, the Park Central New York is within walking distance of Central Park, Broadway, Museum of Modern Art (MoMA) and a myriad of NYC's other top attractions. The multilingual concierge staff will also gladly help you purchase tickets to Knicks games or performances at Radio City Music Hall. At the Park Kitchen, you can enjoy a drink in the modern lounge or order continental dishes in the elegant dining room. Head to the Central Market to grab some sweets and beverages in the hotel's lobby. This grab-and-go kitchen serves products from popular local suppliers, like pastry chef Jacques Torres and Amy's Bread. At 7th Avenue Fitness, you can jump on the elliptical trainer or lift some free weights at any time of the day or night.

Fees
  • The hotel charges an increased mandatory resort fee of $25 plus tax per room and per night.  Amenities included in this fee are: high-speed Wi-Fi access in rooms and public areas, unlimited local, domestic long distance and international calls, luggage storage on arrival and/or departure up until 9 PM, and unlimited use of the 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness centre.
  • Guests must be at least 21 years old to check in.
  • Rollaway bed fee is $75 per day.
Policies
If you have a question about the hotel facilities, or you want to book tours during your stay, the multilingual staff at the concierge desk can help. For just a daily facilities charge, you'll receive access to a 24/7 gym, luggage storage, unlimited phone calls, Wi-Fi for up to five devices and a free drink with a Park Kitchen entree.

Try Sara Beth's Central Park South, an eatery just next door, if you're looking for tasty but simple fare.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Central New York also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$134
3.7 / 5 187 reviews
★★★
$114
3.6 / 5 1,363 reviews
★★★
$148
3.9 / 5 288 reviews
★★★
$130
3.7 / 5 186 reviews
★★★
$134
3.5 / 5 78 reviews
★★★★
$143
4.2 / 5 390 reviews
★★★★
$199
4.2 / 5 279 reviews
★★★★
$168
4.1 / 5 129 reviews
★★★★★
$299
4.3 / 5 401 reviews

Park Central New York Rooms

Premiere Two Queen
Our newly renovated Premier Two Queen rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 300 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Superior Double Double
Designed to accommodate up to four guests, each room has Hi Speed internet access and flat screen television with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels to unwind with at the end of your day in the big apple. Extra person charges apply for more than 2 persons.
Superior Room
This guest room offers one king bed. Includes dual line telephones, data ports and voicemail, in room fax machine, in room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, pay per view movies and Nintendo. Requests for rooms with 2 beds must be made with the hotel directly.
Concierge King
Each room, located on floors 18 to 25, includes wireless internet access, along with a full bath and 32" flat screen television, with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels, for your convenience.
Classic King
Our newly renovated Classic King rooms are an average of 270 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Classic Double Double
Our newly renovated Classic Two Double rooms are an average of 285 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Premiere King
Our newly renovated Premier King rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 270 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Deluxe Two Queen
Our newly renovated Deluxe Two Queen rooms are an average of 300 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Neil Simon Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • New York Coliseum: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi

Dining

Central Market
Central Market, a fine foods grab-and-go, offers guests fresh and flavorful bites from artisanal New York vendors such as North Fork Chips, juices by Red Jacket Orchard, and chocolates by Jacques Torres, New Yorks Mr. Chocolate. In addition, Central Market also serves the best in delicious breakfast pastries, sandwiches, salads, coffee, Nespresso, and other enjoyable treats such as wine and beer to guests at our New York City hotel.
Park Lounge
Park Kitchen features an inviting lounge with two large communal tables, as well as an elegant dining area. Designed by Jeffrey Beers International, this beautifully designed space in the Park Central hotel presents a distillation of both new and traditional cocktail lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DZ MOM
Couples
Chesapeake, VA
Dec 23, 2012

Great holiday

Excellent location, nice and quiet, good service, excellent maid service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Very close to theater district

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
santo a.
Family
N/A
Aug 27, 2015

Extra Walking

We did not get to stay in the hotel!!!!!! When we arrived to check in, I was told that we could not stay in the hotel as they were having some sort of water problem. We were moved to another hotel (Omni Berkshire) which was very nice BUT was not as centrally located as the Park Central.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Yunjia Q.
Friends
Tucson
Aug 26, 2015

Very nice one!

The hotel is located very close to time square, only 2 blocks away from it, I think. The metro station is just outside the hotel and it is very convenient. I like this hotel, though it is pretty understandable the room is small in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
andrew w.
Family
Moraga
Aug 26, 2015

Awesome!

It was a very nice experience staying at the hotel, quiet, clean but so close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yunjia Q.
Friends
Tucson
Aug 26, 2015

Very special hotel !

I love this hotel so much, it is antique and special. Feel comfortable to live here. It's pity to have no air conditioners and the wifi is pretty slow. Otherwise, it is very worth to live there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Douglas T.
Couples
N/A
Aug 26, 2015

Exceeded Expectations

Park Central exceeded our expectations. The convenient location near Central Park, the theater district and other points of interest meant that we could easily walk to many areas. Our room was very clean, and the maids were especially friendly on the sixteenth floor where we were. Also, the concierges were pleasant and helpful in arranging tours and shuttles for us, as well as answering questions. A pleasant surprise was the abundance of delis and diners just outside the hotel which had very good food. We definitely would stay at Park Central again, although as with most touristy areas in New York, everything nearby was expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Auntie T
Single
N/A
Aug 24, 2015

Great getaway

I brought my 17 year old niece to NYC. Although she didn't care for all of the walking, I thought the location was perfect to access Central Park, the American Museum of Natural History, Times Square and shopping. We found really great restaurants on 9th and 46th (ish) and easy but more expensive restaurants locally. We tried both. I would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super golf nuts
Family
N/A
Aug 19, 2015

Annual girls trip

Great location. Close to Times Square and Central Park. Rooms were updated and very clean. Beds were really comfy. Very easy to have luggage stored until check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenan P.
Family
San Antonio
Aug 17, 2015

NYC Holiday

Park Central was the perfect place to stay for our Holiday Weekend Family trip to New York City. Great location, friendly staff, and well appointed room with large bathroom. Will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryant W.
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Perfect family vacation

The hotel location was awesome. Hotel staff from check in to check out were very pleasant and professional. The concierge and Bell staff were extremely helpful. The room was very nice and clean perfect size for the 4 in our group. I thanked each staff member I had the chance to thank before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paige
Business
Decatur
Aug 12, 2015

Work Travel Jul 2015

The hotel was clean and looked to be newly renovated. The room was spacious, comfortable, extra quiet and clean. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative I noticed was the staff was not friendly or customer service oriented, unlike other big name hotels I frequently stay in. I did not think the lobby bar was inviting and I do not believe they have room service or on site food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top