$158 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 11, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Park Central New York

4 stars
870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
34 reviews
Great Stay

The hotel is well-located, has a great lobby bar area and the staff were great. The price/quality... See full review

  • CAMVA
  • Apr 4, 2014
No kids - just the wife and I

We loved it! Great location, friendly staff, and rooms were fantastic. I read many reviews that... See full review

  • Tony1979
  • Mar 24, 2014
Views of Times Square from elegant New York surroundings

Park Central New York is an elegant and luxurious establishment ideally located in Midtown Manhattan and just steps from Central Park and Carnegie Hall. After an extensive multi-million dollar renovation in October 2013, the hotel is showcasing newly refurbished guest rooms, elegant interiors, expansive meeting and event rooms, and public spaces inspired by iconic New York locations. Guests will enjoy a cool and stylish lobby as well as Park Kitchen, a new signature bar and restaurant serving Modern American cuisine and tailored cocktails. Central Market, a fine foods "grab and go", provides guests with fresh and flavourful bites such as Nespresso and New York vendors such as Amy's Bread and Jacques Torres Chocolates.

Reasons to stay
  • Superb location
  • Classy interior
  • Family friendly amenities
Park Central New York Rooms

All 761 newly-renovated and plush guest rooms are equipped with 46-inch flat-screen televisions, and the option of internet access (fees apply). Guests will enjoy bath products from C.O. Bigelow, a writing desk, iron and ironing board, safe deposit box and hairdryer supplied in every room.

Things to do nearby

  • George Gershwin Theater (0.3 mi/0.4 km)
  • Broadway (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Museum of modern Art (0.6 mi/0.8 km)
  • Central Park (0.6 mi/0.8 km)
  • Times Square (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Central Park Carousel (1.0 mi/1.6 km)
  • Intrepid sea, air and space museum (1.3 mi/2.0 km)

Policies and fees

  • NOTE: Nightly service fee of $20 (plus tax) will be charged at the hotel. Fee includes the following: wireless (Wi-Fi) high speed access at rooms and public spaces for up to five devices, unlimited local and domestic long distance calls, luggage storage on arrival and/or departure up until 9pm, unlimited use of the 24-hour state-of-the-art fitness center, and an alcoholic (house wine or signature cocktail) or non-alcoholic beverage with the purchase of an entree during lunch or dinner service in Park Kitchen, the new Restaurant and Bar that is open seven days a week.
  • Minimum check-in age is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Park Central New York Rooms

Premiere Two Queen
Our newly renovated Premier Two Queen rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 300 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Superior Double Double
Designed to accommodate up to four guests, each room has Hi Speed internet access and flat screen television with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels to unwind with at the end of your day in the big apple. Extra person charges apply for more than 2 persons.
Superior Room
This guest room offers one king bed. Includes dual line telephones, data ports and voicemail, in room fax machine, in room safe, hairdryer, iron/ironing board, pay per view movies and Nintendo. Requests for rooms with 2 beds must be made with the hotel directly.
Concierge King
Each room, located on floors 18 to 25, includes wireless internet access, along with a full bath and 32" flat screen television, with movies on demand and choice of more than 50 channels, for your convenience.
Classic King
Our newly renovated Classic King rooms are an average of 270 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Classic Double Double
Our newly renovated Classic Two Double rooms are an average of 285 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.
Premiere King
Our newly renovated Premier King rooms are located on higher floors and have exterior facing windows with an average of 270 square feet, 46" Samsung LED Full HD televisions, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for one or two people visiting for work or leisure.
Deluxe Two Queen
Our newly renovated Deluxe Two Queen rooms are an average of 300 square feet and have 46" Samsung LED Full HD television, Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, iDoc mp3 docking stations, streamlined dark mahogany desk and dresser with integrated velvet cushioned bench and white marble tops. Complimentary ESPN, CNN, Disney Channel, as well as access to all major networks, and pay per view movies on demand offer you all the comforts of home. These rooms are ideal for two people traveling for work or leisure and requiring separate beds, and can comfortably accommodate a maximum of 4 guests. Extra person charges apply.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Park Central New York also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7648 -73.9814
Area served
New York, NY
Nearby airports
John F Kennedy Airport La Guardia International Airport
Area description
We're close to Central Park, Times Square and Broadway. You can walk to the shops on 57th Street and Fifth Avenue. The Javits Convention Center and other business destinations are close by.

Nearby points of interest

  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.1 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.1 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.1 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.1 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.1 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.2 mi
  • Roseland: 0.2 mi
  • August Wilson Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Arts and Design: 0.2 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.2 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.2 mi
  • Columbus Circle mall: 0.2 mi
  • Winter Garden Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Gershwin Theatre: 0.2 mi
  • Circle in the Square Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.3 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.3 mi
  • Time Warner Center: 0.3 mi
  • Ambassador Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Lincoln Center: 0.3 mi
  • Broadway: 0.3 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.3 mi
  • Victorian Gardens, Central Park: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • Studio 54: 0.3 mi
  • New York Institute of Technology: 0.3 mi
  • Eugene O'Neill Theatre: 0.3 mi
  • Walter Kerr Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Worldwide Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.4 mi
  • Marquis Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Longacre Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Samuel J. Friedman Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.4 mi
  • Ethel Barrymore Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Duffy Square: 0.4 mi
  • Brooks Atkinson Theatre: 0.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (34)

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

3.9 / 5
34 out of 34
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
3.9

82% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
Noom
Brick, NJ
Sep 12, 2012

Great place

Great location and excellent value. This was our fourth timestaying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Pavel Hunka
Brno, Czech Republic
Apr 18, 2014

Vacation

I was there with some friend. The place is great, you can walk to Times Square, Central Park, Empire State Building, Madison Square Garden, Rockefeller Center, ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
JimO'H
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 18, 2014

Decent business trip hotel

The rooms were fairly large for NYC and well maintained. The only complaint that I had was with the check in process. They only had two people working during very busy hours. I waited in line for close to 30 minutes to check in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
amwatson
Business
Kansas City, MO
Apr 14, 2014

Well located, clean, spacious

Great location, huge lobby, clean, good service. At busy times, it was tough to get an elevator up and down from lobby, but otherwise I'd recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
kjh7
Business
atl
Apr 13, 2014

Great Choice/Value for Me

Stayed two nights for a trip that involved a lot of Lincoln Center/Time Warner Bldg activities. Loved that I could walk to there in 10 minutes. My room was attractive, modern, clean — great value for the quality and location. I was on the 18th floor facing the back with brick wall view of other bldg, but I didn't mind. It was so quiet! Smaller room/bath; I traveled alone so no problem. Only negative was I got warm but not hot shower water. The location was perfect, the lobby is lovely and the lounge/restaurant were wonderful for meeting up. And service was Great. Plus private hotel transp back to LGA for same price as cab — easy, easy. I would go back. Two seasoned biz travelers on same trip booked it after learning I had and both were quite satisfied as well. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Jetset Go
Guangzhou, China
Apr 11, 2014

Good

Excellent location, rooms are clean and well furnished. Would like to see better translation services for international/non-English-speaking travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Vu the explorer
San Francisco
Apr 10, 2014

Australians in NYC for the first time

We had such a wonderful 11 day stay at Park Central Hotel! Jason, the reservation manager was very hospitable in accommodating our requests! The location is perfect- a bit of Central Park and time squares so you get the best of both worlds! It's within walking distance to 5th ave & Madison as well as all the major subway stations to take you anywhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Halal Guys! The Soup Man! Wafels and Dinges, Momofoku milk bar and Ma Peche all within a hop and skip away!

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
StephMartins
Boston, MA
Apr 9, 2014

Disappointed

It was my birthday and my husband and I decided to go to NY for 2 days to make it special. I was very excited with the hotel by looking at the pictures online and also due to the location. Upon arrival the staff member told us that they were out of king beds though I had made sure to have it all reserved. He was not too courteous and I felt like he was just ready to go home. The website of the hotel does not give us an option to choose the view, all of the pictures of the rooms have views but we ended up being placed in a double bed room with no view at all, we could see the wall of the building. Although the decor was beautiful I was extremely disappointed because I had everything planed for this to be a special day. The room had no toothpaste and room services had their phone busy the whole time. I feel like the hotel is too big for the staff to be able to assist their guests' individual needs. The location was great but I was disappointed with this change which kind of ruined my experience and with the treatment of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Traveling Gator 86
Business
Miami, FL
Apr 8, 2014

Great Location

Beautiful hotel with modern, recently refurbished rooms. Perfect location a few blocks from Central Park and a short walk to Times Square. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The facility is clean and welcoming. Downside is that they charge an extra $20 plus tax per day as a resort fee. Waiting for an elevator can be long and frustrating. Food and beverage costs are expensive. Breakfast Buffet with tip is $45. I had 3 beers at bar with a couple of munchies and it was $60

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
CJMills
Eagle, WI
Apr 6, 2014

Friends getaway

Staff was friendly and helpful! Hotel was centrally located to major sites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
Tired after great trip
Business
NC
Apr 6, 2014

Clean and convenient

Nice room but would have preferred sofa or arm chairs to 2nd bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top