$146 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 1, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
200 out of 200
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria S.
Business
N/A
Apr 1, 2015

excellent

Hotel was in an excellent location. Staff were great. Room was clean and beds really comfy. Would recommend a stay here. No restaraunt and the bar was expensive, but hey plenty of surrounding eateries .... Would definitely return and recommend .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michael C.
Business
Syracuse
Mar 26, 2015

the pc

My wife and I just loved our stay. We'll be back every time we come to NYC

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nancy super traveler
Business
Toronto
Mar 24, 2015

Aswesome business trip

The hotel is great. The location is perfect. 5 minutes away from Central Park, Time Square... among other New York Landmarks. I had a great stay. My room was comfortable, big, and had a great view. The hotel staff is great, particularly the guest services gentleman, I forgot his name, but he's a tall african american guy who always has a smile on his face. My only issue was having to wait forever before getting checked in. Aside from that, I loved staying there and will definitely stay there again next time I'm in the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Birthday Trip

Excellent location for all amenities. Room really comfortable and staff really friendly. Would certainly stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ROBERT S.
Business
Washington
Mar 22, 2015

Great hotel for my birthday trip

My birthday is 6 days after the ball drops in Times Square, so I can get a really good hotel for a relatively low price to celebrate it. This hotel fit that bill. The front desk helped me solve a problem, and it is located within walking distance of the 58th Street Apple Store, which I visited twice, because I'm such a fanboy and it's a really cool store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S. Florida girl
Business
Fort Lauderdale
Mar 21, 2015

Good location and comfortable room

The hotel is at a great location, clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matias R.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Family Trip

The hotel and location are great but for the price of the rooms there should be a better customer service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jennifer
Business
Forked River
Mar 15, 2015

Great Staff

The staff was very helpful. Due to a train accident, we arrived in the city later than expected and nearly missed the Broadway show we had tickets for. The staff at both the front desk and the restaurant helped us make it to our show on time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gary w.
Business
N/A
Mar 14, 2015

5 nights in New York

From the minute we walked into the hotel lobby we where greeted by friendly door staff and then walked to the reception and checked in with no bother at all . We then went to our room 1103 which was a lovely room with a comfy king size bed 50" plasma TV a safe and a ironing board . The room was kept clean every day by the maid with clean sheets and a tidy up . I would recommend anyone going to New York that park Central is definitely the place to stay as all staff are very friendly and the hotel is in a great location .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fereshta K.
Business
Montclair
Mar 14, 2015

Great hotel and location!

Walking distance from Central Park, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, shopping and so much more!! Hotel was able to keep our bags before check in and after we checked out which is a great plus!! Subway station is right next to the hotel. Very nice lounge/bar area, as well. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top