$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
EDSERR61
Business
Long Beach, CA
Jul 13, 2014

Very Ordinary

With the description and the price, I was expecting a little more. I booked the Premium King room. The room was rather small, I had a view of offices in the building next door. The bathroom had a very strong musty odor. A mini bar would also be nice. The restaurant had a very limited menu. As for the staff, pretty non-existent. The desk clerk was quite rude on check-in. Other than that, I never really saw any staff. There was a cocktail waitress, Nancy, who was absolutely wonderful! Overall, it was a very ordinary experience for a high price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
theatre fan
Business
Oakland
Jul 13, 2014

Quick trip

This hotel is as good as it gets in Manhattan! Great property, clean, first class service, beautiful, comfortable rooms, clues to transportation, Broadway, good restaurants. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central to transportation, theatre, food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Business
Buffalo NY
Jul 8, 2014

Excellence Stay

Staff was great Had a great time Will return again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park. Love it

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MommaJay
Business
Saskatchewan, Canada
Jul 7, 2014

Graduation gift

New York was a graduating gift for my daughter. Her and I stayed at Park Central for 5 nights. We have nothing bad to say about this place. The rooms were clean, beds were comfy, staff was very helpful in anything we needed to know. It is about a ten min walk straight down the street to Times Square. Great little eateries beside the hotel. The only thing we wishes it had was a pool/ hot tub. You do a lot of walking and it would be nice to have a pool to relax in when you got back to the hotel. Overal I would recommend this hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are looking for a broadway show to see I highly recommend Rocky! The afternoon of the evening show we bought our tickets at the tkts booth for half price. ( located in Times Square you can't miss it. It's a big red sign)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Opie nat
Business
New York Manhattan
Jul 7, 2014

Couple getaway

We love the hotel, customer services was great , my husband and I will defiantly have park central one off are fervor hotel to stay

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BEPS
Business
Chcago area
Jul 6, 2014

Birthday Celebration

Great experience! Would recommend to friends and family. Staff friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Carnegie Deli is a must! Avoid the diner across 7th Ave.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BigPoppa
Business
Dallas TX
Jul 2, 2014

New Hotel Daily Fee - "SCAM"

New Hotel Scam -- they charge $20.00 day calling it a "Facilities Fee" ???? Watch out as this is a SCAM and unless you SIGN and ACCEPT the small printed card on check in - they charge you $20.00 a DAY just to use the "FACILITIES"...... when I asked whats this? I thought the Hotel - Restaurant - Lounge - were part of the Facilities ....... the Reception could not find an answer. This was started in Vegas years ago and now other Hotels are throwing this in to pad their pockets. JUST SAY NO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rays Pizza -- NY best !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls Take Over NY
Business
Maryland
Jul 1, 2014

Short stay

I was just there for one night but the room was ideal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheryl The New Englander
Business
Hartford, Connecticut
Jul 1, 2014

Wonderful Experience!!

Thank you for recommending the Park Central, it was the perfect location, rooms were clean, there was availability for us before scheduled check in time. Staff was pleasant & very accommodating !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Don't Be Shy About Using the Subway!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Zxcvb11
Business
NY
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

Very good stay, staff friendly, clean room, not that far from Time Square. Excellent acces for the subway

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top