$126 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 19, 2015 Check-out: Apr 20, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
165 out of 165
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
c fox
Business
bolton
Sep 3, 2014

the holiday was great the hotel not so

I may has well have gone in to a premier inn are cheap motel I am sure it could have been better as the room was is small and not very clean and it was

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Emi mom of 3
Business
Ny
Sep 2, 2014

Family getaway

It was not what I expected, overpriced. Would not book again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
just fly
Business
Saint Paul
Sep 2, 2014

Great place to stay!

Great hotel, perfect location in midtown. Close to the subway, central park, carnegie hall, theaters, oh my. The only issue was the length of time it took us to check our bags at the luggage desk, since we had a late night flight, and wanted to explore the city. A very small issue. It doesn't get any better than Park Central New York. This is our new, New York Hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

In the heart of everything!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sactennisbum
Business
Sacramento, Ca
Sep 1, 2014

Park Central New York Hotel

Our stay was great! All the staff was very helpful and knew there information. I would definitely stay here again because it is close to everything...restaurants, Central Park and Times Square... and we got a great deal. The room was great, we were even allowed to check in early, well before the 4:00 check in time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Angelo's...try the Ravioli with the Creamy Pistachio sauce...to die for!!! So good :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GerryG
Business
Chicagi,Il
Sep 1, 2014

Great hotel, great staff

We stayed at Park Central for two nights. We loved everything. The staff is really nice and helpful. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uzi does It
Business
Chicago , Illinois
Aug 13, 2014

Great hotel close to Times Square

This was my second time staying there and it was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Short walk to Times Square

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JohnDoe1026
Business
Detroit MI
Aug 11, 2014

Park Central

Only two elevators working for the entire hotel. Good luck getting to/from your room. Air conditioners in room were set to a level that never cooled the room. If it wasn't in New York City, you would never pay more than $100 a night for this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fitzdawg
Business
Millbrae, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Location,location,location

Tour buses were on the next block. Walk to the theatre or take the tour bus. The restaurant had a limited selection so we didn't eat there. Coffee available in lobby. Also baggage check so you can spend a few hours more touring before your airport transportation is scheduled to pick you up. Two blocks to Central Park. Nice walk and great people watching. Our room location was about a block and 1/2 from the elevator and last but very annoying was the SLOW elevators. Easy to get a taxi in front of hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
I'm home
Business
Buffalo NY
Aug 1, 2014

gr8 time

Had a very nice room staff very friendly gym small would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James Kelly
Business
Barstow, CA
Jul 29, 2014

NYC Getaway

Beautiful Hotel and Excellent Staff! Very accommodating!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top