$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
198 out of 198
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
3.9

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hallie b.
Business
N/A
Mar 12, 2015

Great hotel

Hotel is in a great location !The hotel is clean and the staff is helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill
Business
LAKE GROVE
Mar 12, 2015

Trip for Medical Tests

Even though the reason for the trip was not for pleasure the experience was excellent. The location is central for all NYC activities. I would highly recommend this facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Melonhead NYC
Business
Elmhurst
Mar 11, 2015

Great place to stay

Stayed at this location many times. Great spot for the money and nearby all the attractions in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
siobhan a.
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Brilliant hotel in great location

Park central hotel is a fab hotel! Was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room, the huge bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was large and with bath and shower options which you don't see very much. The rooms were seen to by the maids everyday so always spotless, the hotel corridors and lobby also spotless. The subway was right round the corner and the park was a two block walk away so location was also perfect. The only negative I would have is that they only had two elevators on each side of the hotel and at busy times you could be waiting for 10 minutes for one. I would definitely recommend this hotel and I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tanya M.
Business
DIAMOND
Mar 9, 2015

Fun Getaway!

The hotel was perfect. Great location and close to many restaurants. We were able to walk to Central Park and Time Square. This was our first trip to NYC and our family had a wonderful time. The Hop and Go bus tickets are worth the money. The only area this hotel lacked was the concierge (never available). Overall, a nice place to stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hallie b.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

Family trip

Great location, staff very helpful!Clean,large room for NYC!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KW90
Business
South San Francisco
Mar 9, 2015

Spontaneous Visit to NYC

The hotel was perfect for my spontaneous visit to the city. The location was perfect, and the hotel fit all my needs.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anne B.
Business
Cary
Mar 4, 2015

Great location, renovations made for less than ideal timing for stay

PROS: We chose this hotel for a long weekend stay in the heart of NYC. The price was good and the location was just a few blocks from a subway station, close to Central Park, and had a great little coffee shop/cafe next door. CONS: There was a lot of construction and renovation underway so the lobby was a mess, there was a lot of noise, etc. Room was a little cramped but I've come to expect that in NYC unless you're paying an arm and a leg. That said, the cons I experienced were clearly a product of timing. I haven't been back since, but I'm sure that it's much better as far as the atmosphere goes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
flirtyburty
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Girls theatre weekedn

This hotel was perfect for a long weekend to NYC. We were within a short walk to the theatre distract and tons of wonderful restaurants and bars. Walking back to the hotel late at night felt perfectly safe for a couple of MN girls. The staff at the hotel were very helpful in suggesting great restaurants and bars to try. Giving us tips on how to figure out the subway and make the most of our trip. I would stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy L.
Business
N/A
Mar 2, 2015

New York for the New Year!

The hotel was in a great location, from outside the main entrance we could see time square. The staff was friendly and very helpful. Rooms were clean and quiet. Nice stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top