$245 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Park Central New York

4 stars
View map of 870 Seventh Avenue, New York, NY 10019

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Park Central New York

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
219 out of 219
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryant W.
Family
N/A
Aug 12, 2015

Perfect family vacation

The hotel location was awesome. Hotel staff from check in to check out were very pleasant and professional. The concierge and Bell staff were extremely helpful. The room was very nice and clean perfect size for the 4 in our group. I thanked each staff member I had the chance to thank before leaving.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paige
Business
Decatur
Aug 12, 2015

Work Travel Jul 2015

The hotel was clean and looked to be newly renovated. The room was spacious, comfortable, extra quiet and clean. I would definitely stay there again. The only negative I noticed was the staff was not friendly or customer service oriented, unlike other big name hotels I frequently stay in. I did not think the lobby bar was inviting and I do not believe they have room service or on site food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
David C.
Family
N/A
Aug 10, 2015

Two family trip

Awesome location, clean rooms. The only negative was the luggage check area wait time was long.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jimmy the golfer
Family
Richmond
Aug 8, 2015

The staff was exceptional

All of the staff from the valet attendant to the luggage storage checker were courteous and professional. The hotel is beautiful and clean. The queen beds, not so queen, more like a double but I still would recommend this hotel,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marina O.
Family
Coral Gables
Aug 5, 2015

Great location and ambiance

Great location, easy to get to everywhere from the hotel. Great to go for a run at Central Park, to walk to stores and to Time Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Samantha P.
Family
N/A
Aug 1, 2015

First family trip to New York

Travelled as a family of four - a 13 and 16 year old. The Park central is in an excellent location. Just a few minutes walk from Times Square, broadway and Central Park. Hotel rooms were clean, excellent wifi connection in the room. The hotel was good value for a very expensive city!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geoff
Family
Raleigh
Jul 30, 2015

Great location and value

Stayed with my wife and two young children. Mix of Midtown business meetings and vacation. Very convenient location to Central Park/restaurants/kids activities and to meetings. Had an issue with late checkout where couldn't get into our room despite a couple new key attempts, but other than that service was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Laura N.
Family
arcadia
Jul 27, 2015

Midtown Manhattan

This hotel had a lot of pluses: it was close to all of the action in Times Square, within walking distance of the Empire State building, it was very beautiful in the lobby and the rooms were very modern. The only real problem we had with the room was that the bathroom exhaust fan did not work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tracey P.
Family
leeds
Jul 20, 2015

Excellent location

Great hotel in a great place. 5 mins from Central Park so great for a morning run. 10 mins from Times Square. Rooms great and quiet on a night. Modern gym with plenty of equipment. Plenty of places to eat right outside. The facilities charge is a bit steep if you don't/ cannot make use of it. Would be better if just within the standard room rate then you wouldn't feel you were paying extra!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Park Central New York

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bradford M.
Family
N/A
Jul 20, 2015

COULD BE GREAT

The beds were comfortable in the rooms and the temp setting were good. However, the air conditioner leaked water all over the floor, there was mold in the corners of the shower, and our bathroom exhaust fan did not work. The hotel did offer a nice atmosphere in the lobby and the lounge was beautiful. There wasn't enough elevators in the hotel, so HINT-instead of pushing the down button push the up button. You may have to ride up ten floors, but at least you are not stuck on the 10th floor for 30 minutes waiting. This was the suggestion made by the cleaning staff, which by the way were the most helpful and friendly staff I've met in a LONG time. It's not too often you hear employee's singing while doing their job-AWESOME. We were not impressed with the long lines at check in and out's. We were already checked out and just needed to get our vehicle, yet we had to wait in the same line for over an hour. This in turn made us hit rush hourS of traffic. This I feel was unacceptable for the amount we paid for the room. So front end lobby needs HUGE improvement (luggage hold, check in/out, and vehicle reclaim) more staff during high traffic times would be smart. And last but not least...my daughter was verbally assaulted by a homeless man just outside of the hotel. He came inches away from physical assault and called her names I care not mention, because I am a Christian. This was an unprovoked attack that lasted three blocks. But it did start right at the corner of the hotel building. My daughter was scarred by this and was terrified of all homeless people the rest of the visit. This man was set off by her tie dye t-shirt. I personally want to thank two young New Yorker's that cheered for my teenage daughter after the man stopped his persute and encouraged her saying she didn't do anything wrong and she did good ignoring him and just walking. So, in short we did not feel safe, which is horrible for this hotel. This man slept on the south corner block of the hotel every night, next to the subway entrance. We tried to avoid that area the entire trip. So, at this time I would not advise this hotel as a good choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top