$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

NYLO New York City

4 stars
2178 Broadway Avenue, New York, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
215 reviews
Great hotel at a great price

This hotel always meets our expectations from their amenities and high end bathroom products to the... See full review

  • Jeff Blums
  • Dec 8, 2014
UWS Gem

I Travel to NYC every 2 weeks . And I will only stay at Nylo . This is an Upper West Side Gem ! See full review

  • Blonde Kitty
  • Dec 5, 2014
Upper West Side style on Broadway near Central Park, museum and subway

A sophisticated and classic New York City hideaway, NYLO New York City boasts a location on famed Broadway Avenue in the trendy Upper West Side of Manhattan. Guests experience authentic NYC life within walking distance of its best attractions, including the American Museum of Natural History and Central Park, both only a few blocks away. Distinctive guest rooms invite serenity, and some feature private balconies as well as dramatic views of the Hudson River or Central Park. 

Highlights

  • The 14th- and 16th-floor guest-access balconies provide views across the city
  • Serafina Bar and Restaurant

  • Walk to nearby Central Park to experience one of the greatest urban parklands in the world

Location

Experience Manhattan right on Broadway Avenue in the trendy Upper West Side neighborhood. The American Museum of Natural History and Central Park are both within a few blocks, as is the subway station.

Rooms

Serene and contemporary with a touch of trendy, NYLO New York City's atmospheric guest rooms and suites deliver comfort with style. Views might include the Hudson River or Central Park. Choose from standard to deluxe double, with a range of amenities from flat-screen TV and Egyptian cotton bed linens to Wi-Fi (fees apply).

Features

At Serafina Bar and Restaurant, indulge in a burst of Italian flavors in a vibrant setting. Work it off at the 24-hour fitness center, with state-of-the-art cardiovascular and weight equipment. Or retreat to the lofty guest-access balcony zone to relax and take in the city skyline.

Transportation

  • Grand Central Terminal (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Penn Station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (6.7 mi/7.8 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.5 mi/31.5 km)

Attractions

  • American Museum of Natural History (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Central Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Times Square (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Empire State Building (3.1 mi/5 km)

Business

  • A 24-hour business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Hotel-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Policies and fees

Please note we accept pets at an additional charge of $40 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed NYLO New York City also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

NYLO New York City Rooms

NYLO Deluxe King
Offering 340 square feet of oversized and contemporary elegance. Amenities include; Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, a NYLO NYTE mattress with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee.
NYLO Panoramic Deluxe
Showcasing 300 square feet of space, with private outdoor balcony and sit-out. Located on floors 14 and 15, offering amazing Central Park, Hudson River, or Upper West Side views. Upgrade yourself to something special! Amenities include; Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, a NYLO NYTE mattress with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee. Daily Newspaper delivered to your door.
NYLO Deluxe Queen Queen Suite
With 450 square feet of space. An amazing option for family or friends traveling together. Your home away from home! Suite amenities include; Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, two queen beds with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee. Daily Newspaper delivered to your door
Lifestyle Loft
450 square feet with private outdoor balcony and a sitout - located on floors 14 through 16, offering breathtaking Central Park, Hudson River or Upper West Side views. Amenities include; Signature turn down service, Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, a NYLO NYTE mattress with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee, Daily Newspaper delivered to your door. Ideal for a romantic weekend escapade or weekday getaways far from the maddening midtown crowd. The ideal location for a proposal or celebrate a special occasion - the rest will be history!
NYLO New York
Boasting 240 square-feet of contemporary elegance, combined with Upper West Side charm and tranquility - there's nothing "Standard" about these rooms. Perfect for NYC getaways or getting work done, you'll find all the comforts of home and more at NYLO New York City. 1 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed. Includes: Original Artwork from Local Emerging Artists, Flat-Screen TVs with HD Programming, NYLO NYTE Mattresses on Platform Beds, 100% Combed Cotton Triple Sheeting, High-Speed Wireless Internet ($14.10, inclusive of tax), In-Room Safe, Pure Bathroom Amenities, Complimentary Water on Arrival, Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Coffee Brewer / Tea Maker, Wood Flooring, Feather-Free Furnishings, Suede Drapery, Italian Bathrooms, Cambridge Towels, Terrycloth Bathrobes (by request), Daily Newspaper Delivery.
NYLO Superior
With 260 square-feet of comfortable modern design, our Superior Rooms offer a choice of King or Queen-size beds. Step off our cheery, sunlit hallways into these spacious rooms for an Upper West Side retreat like no other. Includes: Original Artwork from Local Emerging Artists, Flat-Screen TVs with HD Programming, NYLO NYTE Mattresses on Platform Beds, 100% Combed Cotton Triple Sheeting, High-Speed Wireless Internet ($14.10, inclusive of tax), In-Room Safe, Pure Bathroom Amenities, Complimentary Water on Arrival, Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Coffee Brewer / Tea Maker, Wood Flooring, Feather-Free Furnishings, Suede Drapery, Italian Bathrooms, Cambridge Towels, Terrycloth Bathrobes (by request), Daily Newspaper Delivery.
Deluxe Double Double
280 square-feet of space make our Deluxe Double Double Rooms ideal for family and friends traveling together. Each room accommodates up to 4 people, with 2 Double Beds. Includes: Original Artwork from Local Emerging Artists, Flat-Screen TVs with HD Programming, NYLO NYTE Mattresses on Platform Beds, 100% Combed Cotton Triple Sheeting, High-Speed Wireless Internet ($14.10, inclusive of tax), In-Room Safe, Pure Bathroom Amenities, Complimentary Water on Arrival, Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Coffee Brewer / Tea Maker, Wood Flooring, Feather-Free Furnishings, Suede Drapery, Italian Bathrooms, Cambridge Towels, Terrycloth Bathrobes (by request), Daily Newspaper Delivery.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Serafina
Vibrant frescos grace the walls while the pizza oven and its aroma is the center of attraction. Offering delicious Northern Italian cuisine, Serafina Upper West prepares fresh pastas, pizzas, seafood and meats. Choose from lunch or dinner ad dine in or take-out. Friendly destination for everyone craving a fabulous Italian meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for NYLO New York City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maude Geller
Business
Upstate NY
Mar 8, 2014

Perfect Small/Reasonably Priced NYC Hotel Room!

Lovely room, large and comfortable bed, nicely decorated, quite perfect for 1 or 2 people. Nice lobby, bar area lounge with music, lovely staff and fabulous upper west side neighborhood of NYC. I highly recommend it!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
maria grazia
Business
Seattle Washington
Mar 1, 2014

excellent west side boutique hotel

Love the new lobby with bar for drinks, snacks and coffee in the morning. I have been here many times and the upgraded facilities are appreciated. I will look forward to when all the elevators are fixed. Bed is comfortable which I always appreciate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
eugene jr.
Business
boston, ma
Feb 27, 2014

great place!

great place for a short stay new lobby and lounge are fantastic with smooth jazz in the evening

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Steph RN
Business
Dallas, TX
Feb 26, 2014

Quick trip to NYC

Decided to take a quick trip to NYC since I haven't been since I was a kid. Being from the Dallas area, I had heard of the NYLO chain and decided to check out the New York hotel. The location is perfect. I took the 1 train from Penn Station and got off at 79th Street which is just 2 blocks away. I ended up taking the 1 train all weekend, which will get you to a lot of hot spots- Lincoln Center, Times Square, Rockefeller Center, the World Trade Center memorial, and the Staten Island Ferry. The NYLO is also within walking distance of Central Park. There's a Trader Joes nearby, a cute, local market across the street, coffee shops, restaurants, and lots of shopping options like Sephora, DSW shoes, Lululemon. As far the the hotel itself, I never had any problems with the elevators as previous guests have mentioned. Yes there are only 2, but I never had a long wait. The room was on the smaller side but as I was traveling by myself, it wasn't cramped. I did have a little problem with the heat in my room- it never seemed to warm up to my liking. The staff were friendly, allowed me a late check out and even offered to store my luggage after I checked out. Would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rlkpsy
Business
Baltimore, MD
Feb 24, 2014

Nice hotel

No complaints - hotel was funky, clean and attractive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gabbbby
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 28, 2014

Lovely

Rooms are clean and comfortable, if not small (although in line with NYC standards). Lobby is lively. Location is great for any UWS sightseeing (museums, Lincoln Center, Central Park).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ismail qurneh
Business
Dubai- UAE
Jan 24, 2014

i prefer another hotel next time.

when I compare NYLO 4 star hotel to other 4 star hotels , there is really big different in the room sizes ,facilities given inside the room , and one of major points I face there , that I have to restart the AC unit to restart the heating again ( where the temp outside -10 C) , Also maintenance work was ongoing and cleaning in the hotel was so bad really specially the lifts. i pay good to find good but i find much less than my expectation. regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The lioness
Business
Charlotte, NC
Jan 20, 2014

Great upper west side getaway!

Perfect for taking in a show at the Beacon Theater!!! Everything you could want within walking distance. Easy access to the Subway. Staff was very accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Beacon Theater

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Speedystan
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Jan 13, 2014

Staycation

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at NYLO. The regular queen room was small, but comfortable. Great upper west side location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKookie
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Good Room For The Price

Good room at a good price. Very basic. Great part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top