$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

NYLO New York City

4 stars
2178 Broadway Avenue, New York, NY 10024
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
215 reviews
Great hotel at a great price

This hotel always meets our expectations from their amenities and high end bathroom products to the... See full review

  • Jeff Blums
  • Dec 8, 2014
UWS Gem

I Travel to NYC every 2 weeks . And I will only stay at Nylo . This is an Upper West Side Gem ! See full review

  • Blonde Kitty
  • Dec 5, 2014
Upper West Side style on Broadway near Central Park, museum and subway

A sophisticated and classic New York City hideaway, NYLO New York City boasts a location on famed Broadway Avenue in the trendy Upper West Side of Manhattan. Guests experience authentic NYC life within walking distance of its best attractions, including the American Museum of Natural History and Central Park, both only a few blocks away. Distinctive guest rooms invite serenity, and some feature private balconies as well as dramatic views of the Hudson River or Central Park. 

Highlights

  • The 14th- and 16th-floor guest-access balconies provide views across the city
  • Serafina Bar and Restaurant

  • Walk to nearby Central Park to experience one of the greatest urban parklands in the world

Location

Experience Manhattan right on Broadway Avenue in the trendy Upper West Side neighborhood. The American Museum of Natural History and Central Park are both within a few blocks, as is the subway station.

Rooms

Serene and contemporary with a touch of trendy, NYLO New York City's atmospheric guest rooms and suites deliver comfort with style. Views might include the Hudson River or Central Park. Choose from standard to deluxe double, with a range of amenities from flat-screen TV and Egyptian cotton bed linens to Wi-Fi (fees apply).

Features

At Serafina Bar and Restaurant, indulge in a burst of Italian flavors in a vibrant setting. Work it off at the 24-hour fitness center, with state-of-the-art cardiovascular and weight equipment. Or retreat to the lofty guest-access balcony zone to relax and take in the city skyline.

Transportation

  • Grand Central Terminal (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Penn Station (2.9 mi/4.7 km)
  • Statue Cruises, Battery Park (Statue of Liberty/Ellis Island ferry) (6.7 mi/7.8 km)
  • LaGuardia Airport (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Newark Liberty International Airport (17.5 mi/28.2 km)
  • John F. Kennedy International Airport (19.5 mi/31.5 km)

Attractions

  • American Museum of Natural History (0.6 mi/1 km)
  • Central Park (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Metropolitan Museum of Art (1.6 mi/2.5 km)
  • Times Square (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
  • Museum of Modern Art (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Rockefeller Center (2.4 mi/3.9 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (2.8 mi/4.5 km)
  • Empire State Building (3.1 mi/5 km)

Business

  • A 24-hour business center with Internet access (fees apply)
  • Hotel-wide Wi-Fi (fees apply)

Policies and fees

Please note we accept pets at an additional charge of $40 USD.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

NYLO New York City Rooms

NYLO Deluxe King
Offering 340 square feet of oversized and contemporary elegance. Amenities include; Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, a NYLO NYTE mattress with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee.
NYLO Panoramic Deluxe
Showcasing 300 square feet of space, with private outdoor balcony and sit-out. Located on floors 14 and 15, offering amazing Central Park, Hudson River, or Upper West Side views. Upgrade yourself to something special! Amenities include; Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, a NYLO NYTE mattress with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee. Daily Newspaper delivered to your door.
NYLO Deluxe Queen Queen Suite
With 450 square feet of space. An amazing option for family or friends traveling together. Your home away from home! Suite amenities include; Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, two queen beds with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee. Daily Newspaper delivered to your door
Lifestyle Loft
450 square feet with private outdoor balcony and a sitout - located on floors 14 through 16, offering breathtaking Central Park, Hudson River or Upper West Side views. Amenities include; Signature turn down service, Pure bathroom amenities, in-room safes large enough for a laptop, a NYLO NYTE mattress with Luxury 100% combed cotton triple sheeting, wood flooring and feather free. Complimentary water on arrival. In-room Wolfgang Puck coffee, Daily Newspaper delivered to your door. Ideal for a romantic weekend escapade or weekday getaways far from the maddening midtown crowd. The ideal location for a proposal or celebrate a special occasion - the rest will be history!
NYLO New York
Boasting 240 square-feet of contemporary elegance, combined with Upper West Side charm and tranquility - there's nothing "Standard" about these rooms. Perfect for NYC getaways or getting work done, you'll find all the comforts of home and more at NYLO New York City. 1 Queen Bed or 1 King Bed. Includes: Original Artwork from Local Emerging Artists, Flat-Screen TVs with HD Programming, NYLO NYTE Mattresses on Platform Beds, 100% Combed Cotton Triple Sheeting, High-Speed Wireless Internet ($14.10, inclusive of tax), In-Room Safe, Pure Bathroom Amenities, Complimentary Water on Arrival, Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Coffee Brewer / Tea Maker, Wood Flooring, Feather-Free Furnishings, Suede Drapery, Italian Bathrooms, Cambridge Towels, Terrycloth Bathrobes (by request), Daily Newspaper Delivery.
NYLO Superior
With 260 square-feet of comfortable modern design, our Superior Rooms offer a choice of King or Queen-size beds. Step off our cheery, sunlit hallways into these spacious rooms for an Upper West Side retreat like no other. Includes: Original Artwork from Local Emerging Artists, Flat-Screen TVs with HD Programming, NYLO NYTE Mattresses on Platform Beds, 100% Combed Cotton Triple Sheeting, High-Speed Wireless Internet ($14.10, inclusive of tax), In-Room Safe, Pure Bathroom Amenities, Complimentary Water on Arrival, Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Coffee Brewer / Tea Maker, Wood Flooring, Feather-Free Furnishings, Suede Drapery, Italian Bathrooms, Cambridge Towels, Terrycloth Bathrobes (by request), Daily Newspaper Delivery.
Deluxe Double Double
280 square-feet of space make our Deluxe Double Double Rooms ideal for family and friends traveling together. Each room accommodates up to 4 people, with 2 Double Beds. Includes: Original Artwork from Local Emerging Artists, Flat-Screen TVs with HD Programming, NYLO NYTE Mattresses on Platform Beds, 100% Combed Cotton Triple Sheeting, High-Speed Wireless Internet ($14.10, inclusive of tax), In-Room Safe, Pure Bathroom Amenities, Complimentary Water on Arrival, Wolfgang Puck Coffee, Coffee Brewer / Tea Maker, Wood Flooring, Feather-Free Furnishings, Suede Drapery, Italian Bathrooms, Cambridge Towels, Terrycloth Bathrobes (by request), Daily Newspaper Delivery.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Restaurant
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Serafina
Vibrant frescos grace the walls while the pizza oven and its aroma is the center of attraction. Offering delicious Northern Italian cuisine, Serafina Upper West prepares fresh pastas, pizzas, seafood and meats. Choose from lunch or dinner ad dine in or take-out. Friendly destination for everyone craving a fabulous Italian meal.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (215)

Ratings and reviews for NYLO New York City

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
215 out of 215
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I GO PLACES
South Florida, USA
Feb 28, 2013

Just as good the second time around

This is the second time that I've stayed here, and it's really a very special and unique place. The rooms are large. The beds are extraordinarily comfortable. The bed linens are high-end. There's a full-length mirror in the room (why don't all hotel rooms have them?) and some of the best lighting that I've probably ever seen in a hotel room. The sense of design in general is quite wonderful. I really do love this hotel. Just one warning: Although this is not a touristy neighborhood, there's a lot of street noise coming from construction work, even in the wee hours of the morning, so try to get a room on one of the higher floors.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Ouest on Broadway and 84th St

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HankW
Business
Atlanta
Sep 28, 2012

Good spot.

Great location for good restaurants and a great jazz club (78 Below). Room was ok, even though our windows overlooked the air shaft. If you want a view, ask early. Slow elevators. One helpful concierge and one who didn't seem to care and misdirected us to the Lower East Side instead of Williamsburg.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
FuTravel
Business
SF, CA
Nov 25, 2012

Thanksgiving in NY

Tiny room, very clean but older (spider web in window). great location, perfect as a place to sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Chungking
Business
Thousand Oaks
Feb 14, 2013

Elevator fiasco

The hotel was fine, but everyday it was a question mark which elevators would be working. We Stayed for 6 days and it was like work on highway; never ending.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Make sure you confirm your arrangements with this travel reservation online site when you arrange for Broadway Theater tickets. No tickets were waiting at the hotel and I never received an e-mail back.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
allbro
Business
maspeth, ny
Mar 15, 2013

on the avenue hotel

hotel was under active renovation. gym access was limited due to renovations. that was a bummer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

to beacon theatre

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Princesss
Business
Butler, Pa
Mar 23, 2013

New york trip.

We were disappointed with the stay. There was construction going on both inside, and outside of the hotel. They are currently renovating the hotel, and there was a lot of noise during our stay. Had we know of this, we would have chosen to stay else-where. Was not a restful situation. In the future, you should be aware of, and inform your clients of Hotel, Motel construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Isobel95
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
May 26, 2013

Good nights sleep

The mattress was comfy & I had a perfect 2 nights of sleep. I was a bit concerned about noise as I was on Broadway but I need not be concerned. The neighborhood traffic was mild & no loud noises! Close to subway & bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MKookie
Business
Santa Monica, CA
Jan 6, 2014

Good Room For The Price

Good room at a good price. Very basic. Great part of town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
ismail qurneh
Business
Dubai- UAE
Jan 24, 2014

i prefer another hotel next time.

when I compare NYLO 4 star hotel to other 4 star hotels , there is really big different in the room sizes ,facilities given inside the room , and one of major points I face there , that I have to restart the AC unit to restart the heating again ( where the temp outside -10 C) , Also maintenance work was ongoing and cleaning in the hotel was so bad really specially the lifts. i pay good to find good but i find much less than my expectation. regards

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bowie, Maryland
Jan 3, 2010

Not a 4 Star hotel but offers a lot

We went to New York to welcome 2010 by going to a few shows. The location of the hotel was perfect. Easy access by foot or subway to any of the theaters, restaurants, and some great food markets. Our room was very small and our windows faced a wall but it was very clean. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were of high quality. We could have used more closet space to hang our clothes. This type of room would not work for a stay longer than a couple of days. The bathroom was nice and clean. When we arrived, we had to request the adequate number of towels needed for 2 people as well as an extra roll of toilet tissue. The bath towels were thick and very big which was very pleasant except that we had nowhere to hang them once wet. Another bad surprise was that the only ice machine in the hotel was broken. The hotel staff was very prompt in bringing us any missing items as well as ice. The bottom line is that this hotel needs to set-up their bathrooms so towels can be hang as well as making sure that the rooms are fully equipped with all the expected amenities. In spite of the few thinks that need t improvement, I will return for another stay to give the place another chance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The restaurant right off the hotel lobby was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of NYLO New York City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
pwh
Business
utah
Sep 27, 2009

perfect location

Boutique hotel with small rooms but perfect location. Close to subway, many small quaint restaurants, great shopping, grocery stores and outdoor fruit and flower stands.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

zagat rated grocery store across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top