$184 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Omni Berkshire Place

4 stars
21 East 52nd Street and Madison Avenue, 21 East 52nd Street, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
154 reviews
perfect for solo biz travelers

Very clean, quiet and functional. Great beds and linings, in impeccable condition. Although I got a... See full review

  • ChileanAle
  • Apr 5, 2014
Great Anniversary Weekend!

We arrived on a Friday before noon and were pleased to be able to check in because our room was... See full review

  • Sharon1125
  • Mar 4, 2014
Luxury in the heart of busy Manhattan's most exciting district
At The Omni Berkshire Place hotel, elegance meets Midtown excitement. The hotel is just a few steps from 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center and other key New York City attractions, providing a convenient location for an enjoyable city stay. Guests can easily access key destinations in Midtown while enjoying the comforts of the hotel itself. Feel right at home with the modern, spacious rooms and ample amenities. The Omni Berkshire Place adds personal touches everywhere, with elements such as shoe shining, delivery service and comfortable furnishings. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in Midtown Manhattan, close to many major attractions and destinations
  • Listed on Travel and Leisure's "Top 500 World's Best Hotels" list
  • Perks include complimentary shoe shine, among other benefits
Omni Berkshire Place Rooms
The 396 spacious guest rooms at the Omni Berkshire Place hotel contain mahogany furnishings. Rooms range in size from deluxe guest rooms to specialty suites (oversized suites are available). Madison suites overlook 52nd Street or Madison Avenue, while other rooms overlook 52nd Street. Contemporary art and fresh linens give the rooms a modern feel, and some include wraparound terraces, sofa beds, treadmills, and wheelchair accessibility. Access many of the finest New York City attractions, such as Times Square, the American Museum of Natural History, and Broadway from the Omni Berkshire Place. Some rooms contain spa tubs for the ultimate end-of-day relaxation. Business travelers visiting the city enjoy large, "presidential" workspaces to accommodate a multitude of business needs.
Things To Do:
  • Fig and Olive (across the street)
  • Fifth Avenue shopping (half block)
  • Museum of Modern Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • 21 Club (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (2 mi/3.2 km)

Omni Berkshire Place Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
271 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30in from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Reading chair and table. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room 1 King
Premier Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 sq ft. Newly renovated featuring a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room 2 Doubles Connector
Premier Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 sq ft. Features a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. Can connect to Madison Suite or sold alone. No rollaways allowed.
Berkshire Suite 1 King
Berkshire Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 445 sq ft. Glass paned French doors separating bedroom from living space. Queen sofa bed and IHOME audio system. Spacious marble bathroom. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 781 sq ft. Corner room with view of both 52nd and Madison Ave. Large marble bath with separate bath and shower. Separate living area. Queen pull out sofa bed. Can connect to Premier Room 2 Double Beds. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Berkshire Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9751
Area served
Madison Avenue, Times Square, City Center
Nearby airports
Laguardia International, (LGA), 10.00, MI, W; John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.4 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.4 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.5 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.5 mi

Dining

Fireside Restaurant
The recently renovated Fireside Restaurant features dishes ranging from casual cocktail tidbits and sandwiches to lobster and osso buco. Daily Breakfast Hours 0700 - 1030 Daily Lunch Hours 1130 - 1430 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Fireside Lounge
The Lounge offers a relaxing environment for afternoon tea as well as pre-theater appetizers and cocktails or an after dinner drink and dessert. The lounge features live piano music every evening. Daily Hours 1200 - 2359

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Berkshire Place

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine Traveler
Maine
Jun 27, 2010

Comfortable and Great Location

Our stay at the Omni Berkshire was excellent. This was our first trip to NYC, and the hotel was a major component in the success of our trip. We found the staff were friendly and helpful. For example, when we asked the concierge for a recommendation for a pizza restaurant, he gave us an good lead on a place nearby. The other services were also exceptional. We appreciated and enjoyed the benefits of membership in the free Select Guest loyalty program. With this program, coffee, tea, and newspaper were delivered each morning, which made us feel quite welcome touch. Additionally, we made use of the garment pressing service. Being our first time in the city, we appreciated the location, as the hotel was within walking distance to many of the Midtown attractions. We enjoyed the nearby shopping on 5th Avenue, and we walked to the Broadway show we saw during our stay. A subway station was a 5 minute walk away across Madison Ave. In short, we look forward to staying at the Omni Berkshire next time we are in New York City, and anticipate trying other Omni properties as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eleven Madison Park, on East 24th, is a fabulous upscale dining experience, and I cannot recommend it enough.

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ZaidK
Vienna, Virginia
Dec 17, 2012

Great

Great location rooms clean and comfortable stall excelent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

French restaurant net door

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cloyal
NJ
Jan 3, 2014

Great New Year's Eve'!

The room was lovely, upgraded without requesting. The staff was helpful and attentive, especially the valets and bellboys.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loch
Allentown PA
Feb 13, 2011

Valentine's Weekend

The Omni Berkshire is generally a five star hotel. Good service, friendly staff and great rooms. The only problem was that we asked for a noon check in and the room was not ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bice on East 54th Street

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Reston, VA
May 11, 2008

My review of Omni Berkshire Place

The Omni Berkshire turned out to be a great hotel. The location was a very short walk to a major shopping area as well as Central Park. Broadway was only a 10 minute walk as well. The staff was great, the room was clean and comfy, and the stay was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
OrbitzCustomer1
Washington DC
Jan 4, 2014

Comfortable room in a great Midtown hotel

We stayed for two nights at the Omni Berkshire Place during the busiest time of the Christmas shopping season. Compared with other hotels, the Omni had the best rate. The room was compact, but also seeminglly larger than others in the neighborhood. If you are a member of Omni's frequent guest program, in-room wifi is free.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Angie and the girls
Vancouver B.C. Canada
Sep 11, 2009

Wonderful stay!

On August 15 to celebrate my 75th birthday I took my two daughters-ages 50 and 48 to New York to help me celebrate this special time. After a 5 hour flight and a 11/2 hour limo ride from Newark airport (traffic was awful)it was wonderful to have chosen the Omni Berkshire for our stay. From the moment we arrived at the hotel (11pm) and were greeted and checked in by the staff to the day we left we found everyone in the hotel to be cheerful, helpful and accommodating in assisting us with any request we had. Our room at the hotel was great, very clean with comfortable beds and a wonderful bathroom with a great bath tub that we used and needed after all of our sightseeing and outings. The hotel location is excellent very central and within easy walking distance to many museums Rockerfeller plaza etc and some great resturants. I would very much reccommend this hotel to anyone visiting New York, and using Orbitz made it easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily married for 2 years
Orlando, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Omni Berkshire was heaven on Madison Ave

We had our wedding reception at the Omni in Orlando and are so happy we chose Omni Berkshire the rooms were comfortable, clean and the staff really took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nobu on 57th was excellent we had our anniversary dinner there and it was excellent!

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
queend
nj
Feb 8, 2014

Great Hotel!

great location, clean room, friendly staff, good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Salt Lake City, UT
May 3, 2009

Great Service and Location

Walking distance to times square, central park and just next to 5th avenue shopping. Service was great. Would definitly stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top