$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Omni Berkshire Place

4 stars
21 East 52nd Street and Madison Avenue, 21 East 52nd Street, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
154 reviews
perfect for solo biz travelers

Very clean, quiet and functional. Great beds and linings, in impeccable condition. Although I got a... See full review

  • ChileanAle
  • Apr 5, 2014
Great Anniversary Weekend!

We arrived on a Friday before noon and were pleased to be able to check in because our room was... See full review

  • Sharon1125
  • Mar 4, 2014
Luxury in the heart of busy Manhattan's most exciting district
At The Omni Berkshire Place hotel, elegance meets Midtown excitement. The hotel is just a few steps from 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center and other key New York City attractions, providing a convenient location for an enjoyable city stay. Guests can easily access key destinations in Midtown while enjoying the comforts of the hotel itself. Feel right at home with the modern, spacious rooms and ample amenities. The Omni Berkshire Place adds personal touches everywhere, with elements such as shoe shining, delivery service and comfortable furnishings. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in Midtown Manhattan, close to many major attractions and destinations
  • Listed on Travel and Leisure's "Top 500 World's Best Hotels" list
  • Perks include complimentary shoe shine, among other benefits
Omni Berkshire Place Rooms
The 396 spacious guest rooms at the Omni Berkshire Place hotel contain mahogany furnishings. Rooms range in size from deluxe guest rooms to specialty suites (oversized suites are available). Madison suites overlook 52nd Street or Madison Avenue, while other rooms overlook 52nd Street. Contemporary art and fresh linens give the rooms a modern feel, and some include wraparound terraces, sofa beds, treadmills, and wheelchair accessibility. Access many of the finest New York City attractions, such as Times Square, the American Museum of Natural History, and Broadway from the Omni Berkshire Place. Some rooms contain spa tubs for the ultimate end-of-day relaxation. Business travelers visiting the city enjoy large, "presidential" workspaces to accommodate a multitude of business needs.
Things To Do:
  • Fig and Olive (across the street)
  • Fifth Avenue shopping (half block)
  • Museum of Modern Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • 21 Club (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (2 mi/3.2 km)

Omni Berkshire Place Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
271 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30in from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Reading chair and table. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room 1 King
Premier Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 sq ft. Newly renovated featuring a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room 2 Doubles Connector
Premier Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 sq ft. Features a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. Can connect to Madison Suite or sold alone. No rollaways allowed.
Berkshire Suite 1 King
Berkshire Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 445 sq ft. Glass-paned French doors separating bedroom from living space. Queen sofa bed and IHOME audio system. Spacious marble bathroom. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 781 sq ft. Corner room with view of both 52nd and Madison Ave. Large marble bath with separate bath and shower. Separate living area. Queen pull out sofa bed. Can connect to Premier Room 2 Double Beds. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Berkshire Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9751
Area served
Madison Avenue, Times Square, City Center
Nearby airports
Laguardia International, (LGA), 10.00, MI, W; John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Nearby points of interest

  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.4 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.4 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.5 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.5 mi

Dining

Fireside Restaurant
The recently renovated Fireside Restaurant features dishes ranging from casual cocktail tidbits and sandwiches to lobster and osso buco. Daily Breakfast Hours 0700 - 1030 Daily Lunch Hours 1130 - 1430 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Fireside Lounge
The Lounge offers a relaxing environment for afternoon tea as well as pre-theater appetizers and cocktails or an after dinner drink and dessert. The lounge features live piano music every evening. Daily Hours 1200 - 2359

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (154)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Berkshire Place

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
154 out of 154
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 19, 2009

Problems with Omni Berkshire

Check-in was good. Tub in room needed repair which was fixed before departure but should have been repaired before the room was used. It also had mold on the shower curtain - housekeeping should have taken care of both! They shorted us a wash clothe - I called the front desk and they never did send one! Asked for directions and they were totally wrong TWICE: we had to find the location on our own! The guys out front greeting were the best!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan on a cab to everywhere. Times Square/ Rockefeller are not close walking distances (30-45 minute walks). Save money - go cheaper and be closer to Times Square and the sites we tourists want to see.

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
izzytom
Ohio
Apr 3, 2010

Was less then impressed

[...] Every morning we had to endure a 20 floor ride to then go outside to smoke. The suite was nowhere close to what was represented on their web page. The suite was sterile with no presence of comfort. The living room furniture was so uncomfortable we spent little to no time in it. Most of our time was spent in the bed room. When I decided to bathe I filled the tub but the water was rusty in color and sediment was present. We left after 2 nights because we became ill and returned home totally disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tla62
michigan
Aug 3, 2012

average

i left a very expensive shirt hanging in closet.After we returned home called hotel of course they didn't find it.As for the new york explorer pass we purchesed through orbitzwhat a hassel never again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
izzytom
Ohio
Apr 3, 2010

Was less then impressed

[...] Every morning we had to endure a 20 floor ride to then go outside to smoke. The suite was nowhere close to what was represented on their web page. The suite was sterile with no presence of comfort. The living room furniture was so uncomfortable we spent little to no time in it. Most of our time was spent in the bed room. When I decided to bathe I filled the tub but the water was rusty in color and sediment was present. We left after 2 nights because we became ill and returned home totally disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Columbus, Ohio
Jul 19, 2009

Problems with Omni Berkshire

Check-in was good. Tub in room needed repair which was fixed before departure but should have been repaired before the room was used. It also had mold on the shower curtain - housekeeping should have taken care of both! They shorted us a wash clothe - I called the front desk and they never did send one! Asked for directions and they were totally wrong TWICE: we had to find the location on our own! The guys out front greeting were the best!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Plan on a cab to everywhere. Times Square/ Rockefeller are not close walking distances (30-45 minute walks). Save money - go cheaper and be closer to Times Square and the sites we tourists want to see.

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
razorface
Ohio, USA
Mar 13, 2012

nice size rooms for NYC

great service and good sized rooms. Otherwise, hotel is average for the price. I would probably try someplace else next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at the Rouge Tomate on 60th. Outstanding food experience.

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC area
Jun 29, 2010

Some room for improvement...

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was within walking distance so that was good....concierge staff helpful and friendly...great location, clean room

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC area
Jun 29, 2010

Some room for improvement...

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was within walking distance so that was good....concierge staff helpful and friendly...great location, clean room

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 7, 2009

Great Location, Great Price

The Hotel is in a great location, the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff was ok, not very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wal*Mart
Edmonton, Alberta Canada
Jul 6, 2009

New York 2009-Fantastic Getaway

The staff were very helpful in finding out store hours and distances for us when we were in a time pinch. They were also very friendly and pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Virgils BBQ just off of Broadway is absolutley amazing! It is excellent food and the portions are big so we shared our dinner items.

Back to menu Return to top