$204 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Omni Berkshire Place

4 stars
21 East 52nd Street and Madison Avenue, 21 East 52nd Street, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
110 reviews
perfect for solo biz travelers

Very clean, quiet and functional. Great beds and linings, in impeccable condition. Although I got a... See full review

  • ChileanAle
  • Apr 5, 2014
Great Anniversary Weekend!

We arrived on a Friday before noon and were pleased to be able to check in because our room was... See full review

  • Sharon1125
  • Mar 4, 2014
Luxury in the heart of busy Manhattan's most exciting district
At The Omni Berkshire Place hotel, elegance meets Midtown excitement. The hotel is just a few steps from 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center and other key New York City attractions, providing a convenient location for an enjoyable city stay. Guests can easily access key destinations in Midtown while enjoying the comforts of the hotel itself. Feel right at home with the modern, spacious rooms and ample amenities. The Omni Berkshire Place adds personal touches everywhere, with elements such as shoe shining, delivery service and comfortable furnishings. 
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in Midtown Manhattan, close to many major attractions and destinations
  • Listed on Travel and Leisure's "Top 500 World's Best Hotels" list
  • Perks include complimentary shoe shine, among other benefits
Omni Berkshire Place Rooms
The 396 spacious guest rooms at the Omni Berkshire Place hotel contain mahogany furnishings. Rooms range in size from deluxe guest rooms to specialty suites (oversized suites are available). Madison suites overlook 52nd Street or Madison Avenue, while other rooms overlook 52nd Street. Contemporary art and fresh linens give the rooms a modern feel, and some include wraparound terraces, sofa beds, treadmills, and wheelchair accessibility. Access many of the finest New York City attractions, such as Times Square, the American Museum of Natural History, and Broadway from the Omni Berkshire Place. Some rooms contain spa tubs for the ultimate end-of-day relaxation. Business travelers visiting the city enjoy large, "presidential" workspaces to accommodate a multitude of business needs.
Things To Do:
  • Fig and Olive (across the street)
  • Fifth Avenue shopping (half block)
  • Museum of Modern Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • 21 Club (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (2 mi/3.2 km)

Hotel Map

40.7593 -73.9751
Area served
Madison Avenue, Times Square, City Center
Nearby airports
Laguardia International, (LGA), 10.00, MI, W; John F Kennedy International, (JFK), 18.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty Airport, (EWR), 17.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Berkshire Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Berkshire Place Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
271 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30in from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. 1 rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Reading chair and table. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room 1 King
Premier Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 sq ft. Newly renovated featuring a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room 2 Doubles Connector
Premier Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 sq ft. Features a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. Can connect to Madison Suite or sold alone. No rollaways allowed.
Berkshire Suite 1 King
Berkshire Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 445 sq ft. Glass-paned French doors separating bedroom from living space. Queen sofa bed and IHOME audio system. Spacious marble bathroom. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 781 sq ft. Corner room with view of both 52nd and Madison Ave. Large marble bath with separate bath and shower. Separate living area. Queen pull out sofa bed. Can connect to Premier Room 2 Double Beds. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Audio visual equipment
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.4 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.4 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.5 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.5 mi

Dining

Fireside Restaurant
The recently renovated Fireside Restaurant features dishes ranging from casual cocktail tidbits and sandwiches to lobster and osso buco. Daily Breakfast Hours 0700 - 1030 Daily Lunch Hours 1130 - 1430 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Fireside Lounge
The Lounge offers a relaxing environment for afternoon tea as well as pre-theater appetizers and cocktails or an after dinner drink and dessert. The lounge features live piano music every evening. Daily Hours 1200 - 2359

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (110)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Berkshire Place

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
110 out of 110
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

97% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles
Aug 6, 2010

Very Nice Hotel

I love to stay on the Eastside of NYC, close to shopping and restaurants, where things run at a slightly slower pace. This hotel offers all that and is just a short walk away from Times Square, Broadway and the crowds! This location is super close to a subway stop, just around the corner. I was easily able to get to a Mets game, Hearalds Square, Soho and downtown. The room was slightly smaller than I would have liked, but it is recently updated and was a haven away from the heat. The staff was very accomodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bloomingdales just a short walk away!

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Malifedor
Toronto, Canada
Jul 12, 2010

Best hotel in a long time

An elegant hotel. No expense spared in room furnishings, ex. Silhouette-brand window shade. Roomy closet, well-equipped bathroom, complimentary wi-fi with free Select Guest membership, free morning coffee or tea by room service, free bottled water first night, etc. Do not consume snacks or bottled water on display in the room. Grossly overpriced. A small chocolate bar cost me $12!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Hotel breakfast is expensive. Try Isadora on 52nd Street directly across from the hotel entrance. Inexpensive egg dishes, fruit, yogurt, etc. Seating upstairs.

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Oxnard, CA
Jul 8, 2010

Great location and friendly staff

Location was key in selecting this hotel. We had stayed here before and returned because of location and friendly staff. The hotel was renovated since previous visit and it looks great! We were able to walk to Central Park, Times Square, St. Patrick's Cathedral, MOMA, Rockefeller Center and able to do some great shopping in the fine stores on 5th Avenue!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Washington DC area
Jun 29, 2010

Some room for improvement...

good location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

everything was within walking distance so that was good....concierge staff helpful and friendly...great location, clean room

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maine Traveler
Maine
Jun 27, 2010

Comfortable and Great Location

Our stay at the Omni Berkshire was excellent. This was our first trip to NYC, and the hotel was a major component in the success of our trip. We found the staff were friendly and helpful. For example, when we asked the concierge for a recommendation for a pizza restaurant, he gave us an good lead on a place nearby. The other services were also exceptional. We appreciated and enjoyed the benefits of membership in the free Select Guest loyalty program. With this program, coffee, tea, and newspaper were delivered each morning, which made us feel quite welcome touch. Additionally, we made use of the garment pressing service. Being our first time in the city, we appreciated the location, as the hotel was within walking distance to many of the Midtown attractions. We enjoyed the nearby shopping on 5th Avenue, and we walked to the Broadway show we saw during our stay. A subway station was a 5 minute walk away across Madison Ave. In short, we look forward to staying at the Omni Berkshire next time we are in New York City, and anticipate trying other Omni properties as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eleven Madison Park, on East 24th, is a fabulous upscale dining experience, and I cannot recommend it enough.

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The traveling pair
West Palm Bch, Fl
Jun 9, 2010

A wonderful discovery

I've stayed in many hotels in N.Y.C., but this was the cleanest,most comfortable, best location, nicest staff, everything was good about it-I will go back again and so will friends that usually stay at very expensive hotels in Suites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Placentia, CA
Jun 5, 2010

Great Location

Great location, about 2 blocks from the nearest subway and 1/2 mile to Rockafeller center. rooms where very clean and hotel was prompt in addressing a few minor issues. Stayed a week to see the site of New York and because of the location I was able to go any where by walking or taking the subway. Also, if you are watching your expenses there are several cafes near by for breakfast and mini marketes for sandwiches or a corner cart for a bagel or hot dog. It would have been nice to have a coffee maker to get the day going. Hotel was quiet for NY standards.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you want an after dinner drink or just a place to get a drink or Fig & Olive across the street was reasonable in their wine prices and had good poors, though most of the wines are french or european. Also, 2 block north was a good bar to get a drink and catch a sporting event.

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily married for 2 years
Orlando, FL
Apr 26, 2010

Omni Berkshire was heaven on Madison Ave

We had our wedding reception at the Omni in Orlando and are so happy we chose Omni Berkshire the rooms were comfortable, clean and the staff really took care of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nobu on 57th was excellent we had our anniversary dinner there and it was excellent!

Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
izzytom
Ohio
Apr 3, 2010

Was less then impressed

[...] Every morning we had to endure a 20 floor ride to then go outside to smoke. The suite was nowhere close to what was represented on their web page. The suite was sterile with no presence of comfort. The living room furniture was so uncomfortable we spent little to no time in it. Most of our time was spent in the bed room. When I decided to bathe I filled the tub but the water was rusty in color and sediment was present. We left after 2 nights because we became ill and returned home totally disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Central Jersey
Nov 23, 2009

Weekend getaway

Great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Central Park

Back to menu Return to top

Change search