$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 26, 2014

Omni Berkshire Place

4 stars
21 East 52nd Street and Madison Avenue, 21 East 52nd Street, New York, NY 10022
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
111 reviews
Great hotel

Overall great experience here. Our room was great and the bed was so comfortable, spacious... See full review

  • Love Travel Lex
  • Oct 21, 2014
Everything Perfect

We arrived at noon time and were immediately able to check into our room. The room was spotlessly... See full review

  • Roving Rob
  • Aug 27, 2014
Luxury in the heart of busy Manhattan's most exciting district
At The Omni Berkshire Place hotel, elegance meets Midtown excitement. The hotel is just a few steps from 5th Avenue, Rockefeller Center and other key New York City attractions, providing a convenient location for an enjoyable city stay. Guests can easily access key destinations in Midtown while enjoying the comforts of the hotel itself. Feel right at home with the modern, spacious rooms and ample amenities. The Omni Berkshire Place adds personal touches everywhere, with elements such as shoe shining, delivery service and comfortable furnishings. Newspaper is also available at the hotel lobby.
3 Reasons To Stay:
  • Located in Midtown Manhattan, close to many major attractions and destinations
  • Listed on Travel and Leisure's "Top 500 World's Best Hotels" list
  • Stylish accommodations
Omni Berkshire Place Rooms
The 396 spacious guest rooms at the Omni Berkshire Place hotel contain mahogany furnishings. Rooms range in size from deluxe guest rooms to specialty suites (oversized suites are available). Madison suites overlook 52nd Street or Madison Avenue, while other rooms overlook 52nd Street. Contemporary art and fresh linens give the rooms a modern feel, and some include wraparound terraces, sofa beds, treadmills, and wheelchair accessibility. Access many of the finest New York City attractions, such as Times Square, the American Museum of Natural History, and Broadway from the Omni Berkshire Place. Some rooms contain spa tubs for the ultimate end-of-day relaxation. Business travelers visiting the city enjoy large, "presidential" workspaces to accommodate a multitude of business needs.
Things To Do:
  • Fig and Olive (across the street)
  • Fifth Avenue shopping (half block)
  • Museum of Modern Art (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • St. Patrick's Cathedral (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Grand Central Station (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Radio City Music Hall (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • 21 Club (0.6 mi/0.9 km)
  • Central Park (0.8 mi/1.2 km)
  • Madison Square Garden (2 mi/3.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Omni Berkshire Place also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Omni Berkshire Place Rooms

ADA Deluxe 1 King Bed
271 sq ft. Enlarged door openings. Grab bars available in tub and near toilet. Standard tub with hand held shower head. Toilet is no higher than 30in from floor. Sink is standard height from floor. Visual notification for hotel alarm system, door and phone are available. No rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 1 King
Deluxe Room 1 King Bed. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. No rollaway allowed.
Deluxe Room 2 Doubles
Deluxe Room 2 Double Beds. Approx. 271 sq ft. Built-in wall unit and ample closet. Reading chair and table. Rooms are located on the interior side of building. Usually quieter from the sounds of the city. No rollaways allowed.
Premier Room 1 King
Premier Room with 1 King Bed. Approx. 360 sq ft. Newly renovated featuring a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Room 2 Doubles Connector
Premier Room with 2 Double Beds. Approx. 360 sq ft. Features a South to Southeastern exposure to create a brighter room. This spacious room also features a reading chair with a city view. Facing either Madison Avenue or 52nd Street. Can connect to Madison Suite or sold alone. 1 rollaway allowed.
Berkshire Suite 1 King
Berkshire Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 445 sq ft. Glass-paned French doors separating bedroom from living space. Queen sofa bed and IHOME audio system. Spacious marble bathroom. 1 rollaway allowed.
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed
Premier Madison Suite 1 King Bed. Approx. 781 sq ft. Corner room with view of both 52nd and Madison Ave. Large marble bath with separate bath and shower. Separate living area. Queen pull out sofa bed. Can connect to Premier Room 2 Double Beds. 1 rollaway allowed.

Amenities

  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Exercise gym
Children's activities
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
Multilingual
Airline desk
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
FAX
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Audio visual equipment
Kennels
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Knock light (hearing impaired)
Grab bars in bathroom
TDD telephone machine
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Fire alarm with light
Turndown service
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Dining guide
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.1 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.1 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.1 mi
  • Lever House: 0.1 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.2 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.2 mi
  • University Club: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.2 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.2 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.2 mi
  • International Building: 0.2 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.2 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.2 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.2 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.2 mi
  • GE Building: 0.2 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.2 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.2 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.2 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.2 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.3 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.3 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.3 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.3 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.3 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Tuscan Square: 0.4 mi
  • Equitable Center: 0.4 mi
  • Fifth Avenue: 0.4 mi
  • Harmonie Club: 0.4 mi
  • Metropolitan Club: 0.4 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.4 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.4 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.4 mi
  • CitySpire Center: 0.4 mi
  • 57th Street: 0.4 mi
  • Barney's: 0.4 mi
  • Municipal Art Society: 0.4 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.4 mi
  • Park Avenue: 0.5 mi
  • Carnegie Hall: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomingdale's: 0.5 mi
  • Rose Museum: 0.5 mi

Dining

Fireside Restaurant
The recently renovated Fireside Restaurant features dishes ranging from casual cocktail tidbits and sandwiches to lobster and osso buco. Daily Breakfast Hours 0700 - 1030 Daily Lunch Hours 1130 - 1430 Daily Dinner Hours 1700 - 2200
Fireside Lounge
The Lounge offers a relaxing environment for afternoon tea as well as pre-theater appetizers and cocktails or an after dinner drink and dessert. The lounge features live piano music every evening. Daily Hours 1200 - 2359

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Omni Berkshire Place

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
111 out of 111
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
snap
Business
lomg island, ny
Oct 3, 2011

good clean room.

Nice hotel, room was clean and comfortable. If your goal is 5th ave shopping it's great. If you want to be at the theatre district it's a little hike, especially if you need to run something back to your room, or if it's raining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
katiekates
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Great mid range hotel in manhattan

This hotel was great. It was very clean and very comfortable. We got room service for breakfast, which was very tasty, and were able to check in and out fairly quickly. The only things that were lacking were that the decor was somewhat dated and the elevators were very slow. I would definitely recommend to any one staying in Manhattan who wanted to be close to Central Park.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Priss
Business
South Texas
Aug 23, 2011

Amazing New York weekend

Luxury from the moment I arrived till the moment I left.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Victoria , Always a New Yorker
Business
Potomac, Maryland
Aug 8, 2011

Pleasantly surprised!

We usually stay at the Waldorf when visiting N.Y.C., but because that hotel could not accommodate a member of our group who is disabled , we opted for the Omni Berkshire Place. To be honest, I expected to be disappointed, but instead I was pleasantly surprised. My husband and I enjoyed a suite, (somewhat smaller than what I had anticipated), which was clean and tastefully decorated. The hotel personnel were helpful and polite. I cannot comment on the food, since we went out for dinner and lunch. The only meal we had at the hotel was breakfast, which was fine. We would definitely return to the Omni Berkshire Place Hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Love2Ski
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 23, 2011

NY in July

My husband and I went on our first trip to NY (together) for 5 days. I searched for hotels for weeks before I chose the Omni...what a great choice! The hotel was very clean, our room was larger than any room I've ever stayed in in NYC, the location could not have been any better, and the staff was wonderful! We are planning on going back and taking our kids next summer and we will definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Do NOT use the Manhattan Super Shuttle Service to get you to and from the airport!!!!! Take a cab! It's not worth the money, headache, or the time!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Master Tsusuko
Business
Massachusetts
Apr 10, 2011

Large Rooms, Classic Omni

I was there for a set of work meetings, and really enjoyed the stay at the Omni. The staff was always helpful and courteous, and I had the chance to check-in much earlier. The elevators can get a bit noisy, so if you're sensitive to the sound, I'd recommend staying away from them. The hotel is really centrally located, on 52nd and Madison -- the location's just perfectly accessible while being quieter than many others. The rooms are larger than at other NYC hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loch
Business
Allentown PA
Apr 5, 2011

Movie weekend

Fabulous, as always.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

David Burke's Fishtail on East 62nd Street. Five star.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan the reviewer
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 21, 2011

Omni Berkshire New York

The hotel is conveniently located at 52nd and Madison and has been renovated. It is not a luxury 5-star hotel, but is certainly an appealing hotel. Of note, parking at the hotel is $45 per night. The breakfast buffet is $32 and orange juice is $7 per glass, so be prepared to pay upscale Manhattan prices even if you get a good deal on the hotel otherwise. The room is modest but well-maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hartland, Vermont
Feb 21, 2011

Quiet elegance in a perfect location

The staff was pleaseant and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable and had all the amenities you would expect at a hotel of this caliber. Most of all the hotel had an air of elegance without being formal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Omni Berkshire Place

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loch
Business
Allentown PA
Feb 13, 2011

Valentine's Weekend

The Omni Berkshire is generally a five star hotel. Good service, friendly staff and great rooms. The only problem was that we asked for a noon check in and the room was not ready.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bice on East 54th Street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top