$373 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 9, 2014 Check-out: Nov 11, 2014

Nolitan Hotel

4 stars
30 Kenmare St., New York City, NY 10012
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
28 reviews
Perfect stay at the Nolitan

We had a great stay at the Nolitan. In addition to being chic, the rooms were really comfortable... See full review

  • I heart pizza
  • Sep 19, 2014
Yes to Nolitan Hotel!

We absolutely would stay again at this beautiful boutique hotel! The staff was extremely helpful in... See full review

  • Jill Shargaa
  • Jul 11, 2014
Nolita -North of Little Italy-is your neighborhood in New York and The Nolitan Hotel is your home when you're here. At the corner of Kenmare and Elizabeth Streets, The Nolitan Hotel combines luxurious downtown living with boutique hotel services and amenities to create a distinct New York City experience. Our hotel offers boutique accommodations , with intuitive service. At The Nolitan Hotel you will have all the comforts of home, but with 24-hour luxury hotel service. Get Perspective - with private balconies, the rooftop sundeck, floor to ceiling windows, and expansive views onto a neighborhood like no other. Settle In - with king size beds, 300-thread count sateen bedding, chocolates on your pillow, nightly turndown service and tomorrow's New York Times. Recharge - with indulgent rain showers, super comfy robes and bath and body amenities exclusively from local boutique Red Flower. Cantine Parisienne offers New Yorkers and hotel guests modern French Cuisine with American nuances prepared by acclaimed Chef Marcel Agnez. Each dish reflects his intense focus on flavor and dedication to seasonal, sustainable, and local ingredients. Cantine Parisienne provides a lively dining experience in the heart of lower Manhattan, with approachable food in a comfortable restaurant environment.
Be Playful - with flat screen high definition LG televisions, iPod enabled stereos by Vers, free wireless Internet access, in-room on-demand premium entertainment and Wii, Playstation 3 and xBox 360 gaming systems. (upon request) Work It Out - with a free all access pass to 24hr. Fitness, or one of the bicycles or skateboards. Live It Up - with friends in the intimate the lobby lounge or on the rooftop sundeck. Then explore Nolita's culture, commerce and community. The downtown neighborhood offers a rare view of the character and charm that has shaped New York City. From Houston to Broome, from Lafayette to the Bowery and all the streets in between - come explore Nolita with us. From the historic architecture of St. Patrick's Old Cathedral to the enticing offerings at Calypso, John Fluevog and Ralph Lauren from the lunch trucks to the sidewalk table at Cafe Gitane, to the dining rooms at Bread and Peasant - Nolita has something for everyone. Come experience one of New York's most authentic and endearing neighborhoods.
Hotel guests may enjoy our complimentary happy hour called Sips & Savories where we serve wine and cheese from 5-7pm Monday-Saturday.

Hotel Map

40.7206 -73.995
Area served
New York City
Nearby airports
La Guardia (LGA) John F. Kennedy (JFK) Newark (EWR).
Area description
The Nolitan Hotel is centrally located in downtown Manhattan and is walking distance to many other New York landmark neighborhoods such as SoHo, Tribeca, Little Italy, Chinatown, Greenwich Village, East Village, The Bowery, and New York City's Lower East Side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Nolitan Hotel also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Nolitan Hotel Rooms

Neighborhood Room King
Neighborhood Room King - Located on floors 3-6, complete with a king size bed and features custom designed contemporary furnishings that are offset by accents of color and sensual textural contrasts. Most rooms feature a separate WC, and a rain shower and vanity area capable of opening up onto the room with the flick of the wrist. It's up to you. Hardwood oak floors, an expansive yet sleek desk, and a striking wall featuring Venetian plaster adds drama and lush accents to the refreshing ambiance. Thoughtful luxury is evident in every detail including sateen and down bedding, signature plush bathrobes, 37" HD flat screen televisions by LG and iPod enabled stereo system by Vers, in-room wireless and custom bath amenities provided by Nolita's own Red Flower.(235 sq. ft)
Cityscape Queen
Located on floors 7-9 facing Kenmare or Elizabeth Streets with breathtaking views of the city, this room features a Queen size bed and custom designed contemporary furnishings that are offset by accents of color and sensual textural contrasts. These rooms feature a separate water closet, a rain shower and vanity area capable of opening up onto the room with the flick of the wrist; it's up to you. Hardwood oak floors, an expansive yet sleek desk and a striking wall featuring Venetian plaster adds drama and lush accents to the refreshing ambiance. Thoughtful luxury is evident in every detail, signature plush bathrobes, 37" HD flat screen televisions by LG and iPod enabled stereo system by Vers, in-room wireless and custom bath amenities provided by Nolita's own Red Flower. (235 sq. ft)
Cityscape Balcony
Located on floors 7-9, each room features a private glass encased terrace with seating, perfect for taking in breathtaking views of the skyline or the our charming city life. Cityscape Balcony rooms offer a queen size bed and feature custom designed contemporary furnishings that are offset by accents of color and sensual textural contrasts. Separate water closet, a rain shower and vanity area capable of opening up onto the room with the flick of the wrist; it's up to you. Hardwood oak floors, an expansive yet sleek desk, and a striking wall featuring Venetian plaster adds drama and lush accents to the refreshing ambiance. Thoughtful luxury is evident in every detail including sateen and down bedding, signature plush bathrobes, 37" HD flat screen televisions by LG and iPod enabled stereo system by Vers, in-room wireless and custom bath amenities provided by Nolita's own Red Flower. (235 sq. ft)

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Activities
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bowery: 0.1 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.1 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.1 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.1 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.2 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • Bowery: 0.1 mi
  • Caffe Roma: 0.1 mi
  • Little Italy: 0.1 mi
  • DeSalvio Playground: 0.1 mi
  • Haughwout Building: 0.1 mi
  • Elizabeth Street, Nolita: 0.1 mi
  • Sara Delano Roosevelt Park: 0.1 mi
  • New Museum of Contemporary Art: 0.1 mi
  • Children's Museum of The Arts: 0.2 mi
  • Goethe House: 0.2 mi
  • New Era Building: 0.2 mi
  • Lower East Side Tenement Museum: 0.3 mi
  • Chinatown: 0.3 mi
  • Confucius Statue: 0.3 mi
  • Centre Street, Chinatown: 0.4 mi
  • King of Greene Street: 0.4 mi
  • Artists Space: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Chinese in the Americas: 0.4 mi
  • Eldridge Street Synagogue: 0.4 mi
  • Museum at Eldridge Street: 0.4 mi
  • Space Untitled Espresso Bar: 0.4 mi
  • Queen of Greene Street: 0.4 mi
  • Independence Plaza: 0.4 mi
  • The Drawing Center: 0.4 mi
  • Criminal Courts Building: 0.4 mi
  • Scharmann's: 0.5 mi
  • Collect Pond Park: 0.5 mi
  • Museum For African Art: 0.5 mi
  • Lower East Side: 0.5 mi
  • Thomas Paine Park: 0.5 mi
  • Merchant's House Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Ukrainian Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Foley Square: 0.6 mi
  • Juan Pablo Duarte Square: 0.6 mi
  • Albert Capsouto Park: 0.6 mi
  • New York Academy of Art: 0.6 mi
  • Dahesh Museum: 0.6 mi
  • Cooper Union Foundation Building: 0.6 mi
  • Joseph Papp Public Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Alfred E. Smith House: 0.6 mi
  • Colonnade Row: 0.6 mi
  • New York Law School: 0.6 mi
  • African Burial Ground: 0.6 mi
  • New York University: 0.7 mi
  • Brown Building: 0.7 mi

Dining

Sips & Savories
Our complimentary happy hour for hotel guests called Sips & Savories where we serve wine and cheese from 5-7pm Monday-Saturday.
Cantine Parisienne
Cantine Parisienne offers New Yorkers and hotel guests modern French Cuisine with American nuances prepared by acclaimed Chef Marcel Agnez. Each dish reflects his intense focus on flavor and dedication to seasonal, sustainable, and local ingredients. Cantine Parisienne provides a lively dining experience with approachable food in a comfortable environment. now serving breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1300

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Nolitan Hotel

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bryn
South Wales, UK
May 9, 2012

Brilliant!

Excellent hotel. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms compact with the usual traffic noise (NYC-what else do you expect?). Very modern, clean and tidy. Good complimentary continental breakfast. Individual AC that actually works ( a bit loud), plus a very quiet room ceiling fan. Location perfect, literally 3 mins walk to Little Italy and some really good restaurants, so no taxi fares for evening dinner. China town is a massive 5 mins walk. Area very safe. Absolutely no faults. Would love the opportunity to stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Little Italy has some great bargains in leather handbags and accessories.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
I heart pizza
Business
Orange County, CA
Sep 19, 2014

Perfect stay at the Nolitan

We had a great stay at the Nolitan. In addition to being chic, the rooms were really comfortable and well thought out with details that you don't find at other hotels like plenty of accessible outlets, and a ceiling fan along with the A/C. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The size of the hotel made it feel like home and the location was perfect if you like small, intimate and trendy restaurants to be within walking distance. Would absolutely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charles510
Business
Oakland, CA
Jul 27, 2014

Nice boutique hotel

Not cheap but not bad for NY, given the location and the nice rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelBB
Business
Warsaw, Poland
Jul 12, 2014

Cool, close, view

Very nice, staff nice, room not big but just fine, very nice design, good view from the top floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jill Shargaa
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jul 11, 2014

Yes to Nolitan Hotel!

We absolutely would stay again at this beautiful boutique hotel! The staff was extremely helpful in every way - recommending restaurants, directions, even how to order an Uber car on my phone. The enormous rooftop patio is worth every penny. Views of uptown, downtown are breathtaking and open 24-hours. You could easily have a couple hundred people up there and they wouldn't bump into each other. Free champagne, wines, cheese, fruit every evening and bring your drink to the rooftop to unwind. Super-clean room, soft king size bed and linens. Very modern and trendy - lots of unfinished concrete walls, shiny metal fixtures, minimal but modern art. Kuerig coffee pot was brought to our room, as was a huge ice bucket. Mini fridge is there, iron/board; powerful hair dryer, glass walled shower was interesting - they had a curtain to pull in front of it to take care of your modesty. That was probably the most odd thing I've ever seen - the shower not being within a closed bathroom with a door. The toilet is in a stark white, very clean room with nothing else - no shelves, no art, just the toilet and you could close the door. Ceiling fan over the bed was modern and worked great too as well as the a.c. We really enjoyed our stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Not literally a "short walk" but somewhere in between short and long. We highly recommend visiting the 9-11 Museum. Buy your tickets 2 wks before the date you want to visit! It's done very well, extremely moving - you could hear a pin drop once you came inside. An unbelievable collection of sights, sounds, images and more. A few blocks away short walk to the nearby Winter Garden foodie court will serve anyone's lunch/dinner desires. On the Battery Park plaza area on the water overlooking the yachts, sailboats and Statue of Liberty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cyrce
Business
Seattle, WA
Jun 8, 2014

Great location and helpful staff

I had a hard time choosing a hotel in NYC because I was afraid we would pay a lot of money for a place that didn't have enough room to be functional or was in a horrible location. I got a balcony room at Nolitan because I wanted to have a bit more space and a reasonably view in a fun part of town without breaking the bank. I definitely got that. The rooms are small but were laid out so that everything was functionally usable and the separate WC is a huge win. The balcony itself was very tiny although it had a fun view. But the real reason to get it is that those rooms are slightly larger and if we'd had a smaller room it would have been harder to move around by far. The staff at the Nolitan were very helpful and friendly. They handled normal requests and special requests in general but there were a couple of oddities in the service (the paper we asked for wasn't delivered the first couple days, the pillows that we asked for were delivered on first ask, and turn down service only happened some nights). With a bit of additional organization the staff could easily provide an outstanding experience because these were exceptions to their great service and I assume were simply oversights. The location here is fantastic - Nolita is a really fun neighborhood and I'd say it was our favorite for walking around. Our next favorites (east village and west village) were not far at all and overall I felt like we had great access to great restaurants. It will take you an average of 20 - 25 minutes to get up to the major attractions like central park, theaters, etc. But it was worth it to stay in such a fun area. I'd be happy to stay at this hotel again if I get a chance to visit.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Rubirosa is a great restaurant just down the street. We had amazing pizza and pasta in this and the octopus was amazing. If there was one restaurant I'd want to take home with me this would be it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Candice L.
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 16, 2014

Can't wait to come back!

Our room was very comfortable, very hip, with no skimping on quality or luxury for the sake of style. Red Flower toiletries are a super! Though small, the room was laid out well and any space issues were resolved through well-placed storage, such as drawers under the bed and a decent-sized closet. The staff was extremely warm and helpful, greeting us always by name. It did not feel crowded or busy, and the location is great if you prefer lower Manhattan. Plenty to see, do and eat within a few blocks. I love that the windows open, and we had a view of the Empire State Building. No room service but plenty of restaurants in the area deliver, and the hotel provided menus. We will definitely go back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The New Museum of Contemporary Art is 2 blocks away! Don't miss it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Francesbis
Business
Saint Louis, MO
Feb 18, 2014

very pleasant design hotel

The location of the hotel is perfect, the room was quite comfortable even if it was small and the view from the room and the balcony over the Empire amazing. Very nice design details, nice staff . I certainly recommand this hotel and would like to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
meshell
Business
illinois
May 29, 2013

location, location

from arrival to departure the staff was super attentive our room had a street view with balcony which we really loved...........and it was still quiet even though we were near the elevator......fantastic location for walking, shopping, and dining......roof patio offers a breathtaking view.............will book again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
andreesa
Business
San Francisco, CA
Mar 25, 2013

Cozy Hotel at the intersection of Little Italy, Chinatown and SoHo

Nolitan is a very cozy and modern hotel in a great location! Ideal for business travelers meeting with start-ups or people looking to enjoy New York on their vacation and want to stay in an increasingly trendy part of town. While the hotel was modernly designed and pretty edgy, with comfortable beds and cool decors, the rooms are extremely tiny. For people looking for some space to stretch out, this might be a little challenging.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Public.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Nolitan Hotel

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JavaJules
Business
Wisconsin
Mar 13, 2013

NYC- HQ Fantastique!

An absolutely excellent expirience. Staff could not be more friendly or helpful! Accomodations were comfortable, clean and aesthetically pleasing. Great vibe. Would definitely recommend!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top