$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
497 out of 497
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moepar86
Business
marshall nc
Nov 27, 2013

marroitt marquois

everyone was helpful from check-in to the security guards. the only downside was there is no refrigerator in the room{wife has to have her insulin refrigerated}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors across the street has great ny deli food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travisgs
Business
Ocean City Maryland
Nov 23, 2013

Best Value

I've stayed in the Double Tree, Hilton & Renaissance in Times Square and the Marriott Marquis was a little better than these other high quality hotels. My only complaint was there was no refrigerator or mini bar in the room after paying $400 a night on a weekday in November "off holiday".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Sometimes paying the extra money for Broadway tickets is worth it. We were planning on buying front mezzanine or orchestra seats for "Betrayal" starring Daniel Craig and Rachel Weisz. We were planning on paying $149 per ticket. The only tickets available were premium tickets for $375 a ticket. We decided to splurge and bought the premium tickets and had an amazing time. Upgrading a level or two is worth the extra money sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPC 1316
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 19, 2013

Great Location

You can walk or take a subway any place in the city from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rober papito
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 13, 2013

Good family break

We enjoyed our stay and relax every night. Great Beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Bella Vita Trattoria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cardiomomma
Business
auburn hills, mi
Nov 1, 2013

two night trip

I stay at the Marriott Marquis every chance I can because it is the greatest hotel in New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

theater on every corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Grahame
Business
Germany
Oct 13, 2013

Perfect location for the short visit

Spectacularly great location for anyone doing a short trip to the BIG APPLE. All hotel entraces open onto brightest, wildest Broadway and Times Square. All amenities close by, all ticket outlests, tour starting points, bars, restaurants etc. Hotel is pure luxury and no delays, perfect service. but at these prices perhaps you have to expect a lot. One coffee in the Waldorf Astoria shows the contract between a modern slick hotel, and a for some, more charming hotel. Depends on what you want.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors diner straight outside the hotel is a classic cheap and cheerful breakfast place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
4 day break
Business
Adelaide Australia
Oct 10, 2013

New York 1st timers

Our first trip to New York. Hotel gave us everything wanted, great location right on Times Square and well looked after.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Friends who Luv New York
Business
New Orleans, LA
Oct 9, 2013

Excellent Accomodations and Location!!

This hotel was awesome! The rooms, staff, amendities and location was great!! Will not stay anywhere else on my next trip to New York...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The revolving restaurant " The View" was awesome... Great food and great view!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Charlie Business Travelle
Business
Philadelphia PA
Oct 9, 2013

Love this place

New York offers MANY options for lodging. I had not been to the Marquis in many years - I was pleased to see the property looking so good, and the staff was exemplary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DJHKMT
Business
Syracuse, NY & Tampa, FL
Oct 8, 2013

Great weekend getaway!

Staff was excellent. Was able to check-in to our room at 1:00pm on Friday instead of waiting until 4:00pm. It was one of my guests birthday and adult beverages of his choice was delivered to the room on them for the 4 of us. Was just a pleasant stay and convenient location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top