$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2015 Check-out: May 11, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
444 out of 444
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ant G
Business
NH
Jan 13, 2014

Outstanding Hotel

Location was awesomw. Hoel bar was great place to end the night. Would go back for sure

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stacy O
Business
Phoenix
Jan 8, 2014

Marriot Marquis in heart of Times Square

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. It is right in the middle of all the Times Square and the Broadway theaters. Clean, convenient, good sized rooms. Helpful and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

New York Pass is worth the money. If the weather is bad/cold, don't include the hop on/off buss pass though. It is not worth it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TJSJ
Business
San Francisco
Jan 5, 2014

Pleasantly Surprised

Ordinarily Times Square would be my last choice of location for Manhattan, but I had to be there for work. I was pleasantly surprised by efficient service and one of the comfiest rooms - especially the bed - I think I've ever had.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Pheasant Queen
Business
New York City
Dec 9, 2013

A great stay!

We had one of our most fun weekends ever! Spent three days and saw 3 Broadway shows plus the Radio City Christmas Spectacular, and much, much more all within walking distance of the Marriott. It was great to get off the street into the comfort of our large, clean room after a busy, fun filled day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JCMtv
Business
Chattanooga
Dec 1, 2013

MARQUIS LOCATION

This is one of the best spots to be if you're planning to hit the Broadway scene. Love their smart elevators. You never sit there waiting for an elevator. They have about 14 elevators and you are directed to one especially for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Love the Circle Line full boat tour of Manhattan Island. Book it online and it's only $34. It's a 3 hour tour and is an amazing look at NYC.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moepar86
Business
marshall nc
Nov 27, 2013

marroitt marquois

everyone was helpful from check-in to the security guards. the only downside was there is no refrigerator in the room{wife has to have her insulin refrigerated}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors across the street has great ny deli food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Travisgs
Business
Ocean City Maryland
Nov 23, 2013

Best Value

I've stayed in the Double Tree, Hilton & Renaissance in Times Square and the Marriott Marquis was a little better than these other high quality hotels. My only complaint was there was no refrigerator or mini bar in the room after paying $400 a night on a weekday in November "off holiday".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Sometimes paying the extra money for Broadway tickets is worth it. We were planning on buying front mezzanine or orchestra seats for "Betrayal" starring Daniel Craig and Rachel Weisz. We were planning on paying $149 per ticket. The only tickets available were premium tickets for $375 a ticket. We decided to splurge and bought the premium tickets and had an amazing time. Upgrading a level or two is worth the extra money sometimes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DPC 1316
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 19, 2013

Great Location

You can walk or take a subway any place in the city from this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rober papito
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 13, 2013

Good family break

We enjoyed our stay and relax every night. Great Beds.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Bella Vita Trattoria

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cardiomomma
Business
auburn hills, mi
Nov 1, 2013

two night trip

I stay at the Marriott Marquis every chance I can because it is the greatest hotel in New York

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

theater on every corner

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top