$249 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
500 out of 500
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new orleans, la
Jul 3, 2009

Great location

Loved the lounge overlooking Times Square!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tbstorm
Business
Florida
Jul 1, 2009

Happy in NY Marquis

The hotel was great. Great location right in the middle of Times Square, close to subway, walking distance of many of the tourist locations. The staff was friendly, no wait on the elevators. Room was clean and good size. I loved my first trip to NY and would stay at the Marquis again. TRY IT YOU WILL LOVE IT-Wow what an experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the hop on - hop off bus tours, saw so much more and learned more than we could have walking or taking subways.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cindyb1255[@]
Business
deerfield beach florida
Jul 1, 2009

quick business getaway

we had a lot of busniss, by the time we got back to the room we were exausted, bed was very comfortable. nothing was missing that I can think of. I enjoyed stayting there very much, comparred to other trips I've taken, I rate it very high. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel Guiding Mom
Business
St. Louis, MO
Jun 30, 2009

Times Square - Living the Dream

If you enjoy lots of people and bright lights, there isn't a hotel closer to the action than the Marriot Marquis. Their staff is always courteous and helpful. Great hotel for the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Check out the local restraurants 1 to 2 blocks off of Broadway in either direction. Good selection and reasonable prices for the family.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
alabama
Jun 28, 2009

great trip

great room and location. service great friendly employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

directions on getting around town and best travel mode.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 27, 2009

Great Location

My only regret is that I didn't get to spend more time exploring the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Girls
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 25, 2009

Perfect location in New York City.

Lovely time and two Starbuck's in the hotel. Service was very good and requests were attended quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your transfers through Cheap Tickets. This makes the connection much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Jun 25, 2009

Excellent location

Attending the theater the hotel was very conveniently located. The service and room were excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NY Girls
Business
Morgantown, WV
Jun 25, 2009

Perfect location in New York City.

Lovely time and two Starbuck's in the hotel. Service was very good and requests were attended quickly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your transfers through Cheap Tickets. This makes the connection much easier.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Winona, MN
Jun 23, 2009

The Best Hotel Ever

I won't stay anywhere other than the Marriott Marquis!! Absolutely the most enjoyable place I have stayed in NY. The location was perfect and the fitness center was outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Restaurant Row- Bourbon Street Bar & Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top