$224 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
451 out of 451
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
My favourite City
N. Ireland
Oct 30, 2012

Fantastic location

Stayed in this central location in Times Square. The hotel is expensive but you get what you pay for. We dined in the revolving restaurant just one night and the food was perfect! The rooms are spacious and we had a great view of Times Square. I felt safe in the hotel and would recommend it. Shop around for the best price as when conferences are on the prices can be inflated. We were lucky to fly home just before hurricane sandy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Spoil yourself and dine for one night in the restaurant, the best meal of the trip, but expensive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yara N.
Business
Peabody MA
Jul 11, 2014

Old friends in NYC

It was ok. Breakfast prices are too expensive, even for buffet. Nice interior of the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
javierca
Business
Hollywood, Florida
Jul 10, 2014

Family little vacation

It was a great experience right from our check in & check out. They accommodated our requests, friendly staff, clean room and the location was amazing, exactly what we were looking for, in the heart of Manhattan/Times Square! We are coming back for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kaygeedee
Business
Irvine, California
Jul 8, 2014

Great location

One of the best experiences ever. The location is great. Clean rooms and good service. Could not have asked for more. Will recommend to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Step out into times square. What more do you need in New York

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lasp
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 8, 2014

Excellent location and very nice hotel!!!

Very good. No complaints!!! Well, maybe a pool would have been nice to have. But in overall...super!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

La Maseria!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
H. Lynn
Business
Clarkston, MI
Jul 7, 2014

Fun family getaway

We had a fabulous time in NYC with our hotel right in the center of it all. The kids loved the glass elevators. It was clean and beautiful. Be careful though at the restaurant: NO free refills on pop. At $5 apiece it was expensive. Unfortunately we were not told this.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hunton Crew
Business
Birmingham, AL
Jul 7, 2014

Great location! Walking distance to everything including subways

Great views, location and experience. Staff was always helpful with directions and advice. Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Calgarian in NYC
Business
Calgary , Canada
Jul 6, 2014

Family vacation in Times Square New York City

Stayed during the 4th of July week for 7 days in a room at the 36 floor with 2 doubles . Bed are big enough for 2 adults. This room also had a sofa bed in addition. Basic room amenities. No fridge. Had to ask for one. Promptly delivered . Room is spacious for 4 adults. On location restaurants are $$$. 5 minute walk to many restaurants . Location is perfect for and very central fit all the main sights in New York City. Very close to the Times Square Subway hub for easy access to where you are headed . You are paying for the location. The hotel amenities are between 3 and 4 star

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors restaurant is just across the street and there is John's pizza within 3 minutes for some good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
msvba864
Business
Greenville,sc
Jun 26, 2014

Broadway NYC

Great location to Broadway, clean rooms, cool elevators and great view at the top.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NANA1952
Business
Pittsburgh pa
Jun 16, 2014

grandaughters 13th birthday trip

The hotel is very convienent to Time Square. The room was comfortable, clean. The employees were friendly and helpful when asking questions. The only issue I had was with being charged for wifi. When I questioned the $16 charge they stated I would of had to enter my name & room number to be charged. Myself and grandaughter did not enter that data, when using our smart phone the Marriott site came up and we gained access that way. There was no offer to adjust the charge for 2 days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jartsarahlynn
Business
Londonderry, VT
Jun 8, 2014

50th Birthday Celebration

This hotel was just what we wanted to celebrate my friend's 50th birthday. Perfect location since we saw a show, clean rooms, helpful staff. We ate a late lunch and then brunch the next morning at the hotel and it was perfect. Would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top