$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ShawnandTammi
Business
Columbus, OH
Nov 17, 2009

Lovely Hotel

Lovely hotel in the heart of Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors Restaurant just across the street has excellent breakfast and dinner at reasonable prices.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, FL
Nov 16, 2009

Wonderful experience

I was very impressed with the hotel. Most hotels in Time Square are very small, but the Marriott Marquis rooms were a perfect and comfortable size! Very neat and clean. Also the consierge helped us find great places to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Juniors right across the street was unbelievable! The best cheesecake in New York!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RickRolled
Business
Danbury, Ct
Nov 16, 2009

Hotel Marriot

People at the desk were not helpfully, got the wrong room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Raleigh, NC
Oct 28, 2009

perfect location

Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms were perfect size. Location was perfect. Would be helpful to have vending areas on floor other than 8. Why not have ONE indoor smoking lounge????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bardstown Kentucky
Oct 19, 2009

wonderful place to stay

We were in NYC to enjoy the atmosphere. Marriot was a fabulous place to stay. We found we were in easy access to everything we wanted to do. The staff were most helpful and friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Oct 18, 2009

couple's getaway

We had a problem with the free breakfast, that was added to our room rate, it took them over 20 minutes of waiting to figure out that we had it. That was not good.Last time i stayed there they gave me a coupon book. I asked about it, and they were like, no. I got the impression nothing is for free anymore.I hope i don't get charged, for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Utah
Oct 13, 2009

Great Trip to New York City

We checked in without a wait. The view from our room was excellent. We looked right out on Times Square. The location of our hotel was just a couple blocks from the subway. The room was clean and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Johns Pizzaria on 44th street was excellent. Real authentic New York Pizza! We loved it.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 7, 2009

Great visit.

This hotel is right in the middle of Times Square and close to everything. Having said that, we were pleased to find the rooms were clean, well appointed and quiet. The service was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gail from Pittsburgh
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 4, 2009

Great Stay In NY

Beautiful Hotel in great location! I loved it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Don't eat right in Time's Square. Go a few short blocks away, get the same great food cheaper.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
GrammyRN
Business
Evansville, IN
Oct 2, 2009

Excellent

We visited NYC for our 30th Wedding Anniversary. We had a great room overlooking Times Square on the 42nd floor. It was an awesome view. The room had a nice love seat, and chair, along with a large flat screen TV. The Concierge was helpful in giving us ideas of where to eat. The restaurant on the 8th floor was outstanding. The elevatators were very cool. We had our Anniversary dinner at the View- the restaurant on the top floor that revolves- amazing views of the city at night. The food was good, not great, but the view was so amazing it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top