$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 12, 2010

Times Square living

First time to New York City. Thought we would would stay in the heart of all the action. Great hotel, loved the city, just expensive, which is to be expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

some nice little places along 9th ave. not to expensive and great food.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Venice, Fl
Jul 7, 2010

NYC time square

THe hotel looked nice and it was. Second night the elevators seemed to stop working. We had to go up escalator for eight floors then hit the stairs up to 40th floor along with several other people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monticello, Ms
Jul 5, 2010

unbeatable location for the price.

Best location for the theater, no waiting for cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Louisiana, LA
Jul 5, 2010

NY Trip

The hotel is excellent on everything. Never have I have to wait for check-in or check-out. Room was alwasy clean when we got back in the afternoon and all the towels and sheets were replaced. The only complain I got was that concierge was not very knowledgeable about what Broadway shows is out there. For someone that doesnt know about broadway show, the concierge should give us a break down of what the most popular shows at that time and direct us to the ticket office located on the same floor instead telling us to go to the show and get tickets. When we got there, it was sold out because we didnt buy ticket early which could be avoid it if we buy the ticket at the hotel. Most of the shows started at 8pm (buy tickets early, its worth it). We end up seeing different broadway show but it was still a very good show.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

dont need to take taxi, everything is right near time square. However, be prepare to walk all day :o)

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2010

NYC Marriot Marquis

We went for 4th of July weekend. Perfect hotel if you are looking to be in the heart of all the action. Walk out your door to Times Square, take 10-15 minute walks to Central Park, Rockfeller Square or down to the seaports. We would definitely stay again, very helpful and friendly staff. Great room over looking Times Square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Most people we talked to suggested Carmine's, if you like Italian, but we found a place 2 blocks away called Tony;s that was very similar to Carmine's and much less crowded.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gary Joe
Business
Weatherford TX
Jul 3, 2010

NYC Trip Review - June 09

Very nice facility. Lovely rooms and very good service and very courteous personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jun 28, 2010

Beautiful hotel great location

A well run machine from elevator service to taxi service. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sunnyvale, CA
Jun 20, 2010

Perfect Times Square location!

Perfect for me. Went to Broadway/Lincoln center shows; brought in some food; used room serv. Excellent hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If interested in shows; study the streets and know how very convenient everything can be! Plan so your time is maximized

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
new york mom
Business
south carolina
May 30, 2010

memoria; weekend in new york

Great location for the theatre and night life felt very safe Close to the subways

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
May 16, 2010

Cattle Pen

This hotel is set up for the masses. Unhelpful desk clerks, over-crowded, small rooms, ridiculously slow elevators. Possibly an acceptable convention hotel, but do yourself a favor and spend a little more for a more comfortable, civilized New York experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Make sure to establish a relationship w/a bellman early in your stay. A daily tip will help you skip the mile long cab line. A must if you have reservations or appointments to keep elsewhere in the city.

Back to menu Return to top