$284 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 24, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
399 out of 399
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph N.
Raleigh, NC
Nov 6, 2012

First Time

We visited NY with guests from France. In our party was a 14 year old, who experienced NY for the first time. What better way to see it than in the Marriott Marquis on Times Square! He was enchanted, not only by the lights, but also by the comfort of our hotel and the attention of all of the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Chez Josephine, a little French restaurant with wonderful live entertainment!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Business
Silver spring
Dec 16, 2014

Business trip

Great stay, room was clean and hotel was conveniently located next to our business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CentralParker
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location, Times Square View

Great central location and views in Times Sq. Rm. Room was clean and well kept. Be aware this is a large hotel in busy Times Sq. As such, elevators will be packed and chaotic during peak times. Hotel has 14+ elevators, but expect some waits and busy cars. Otherwise very comfortable and unexpectedly quiet. Easy walking distance to 5th Ave., Rockefeller Ctr., subways, 42nd St. and Broadway. Sidewalks always busy, so be prepared to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be ready for busy elevators. Does not use traditional up/down buttons. Punch in your desired floor on keypads instead and a display will direct you to an elevator car (e.g. A, B, C, etc.). Busy at peak times. Allow extra time if you're in a rush.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swainer55
Business
Chippenham, UK
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect location

Good hotel, great service from reception staff, room had a good view and of a good size for my family of 4. Very clean standard in the room and throughout the hotel, didn't use the hotel restaurants as they were a bit pricey for me. Would recommend for exploring New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skyaroha
Business
michigan
Sep 1, 2014

mom and daughter shopping trip

Great location for Broadway shows. Hotel was clean and it was easy to get to our room. The shopping nearby was either for little kids or adults and I have a tween so I think the Soho area would of been better. When booking the hotel I also purchased the explorer cards and I would never recommend that. That part was terrible. What they do is give you a voucher and then give you a list of addresses to take that voucher in order to pick up the card that you then have to redeem for the actual tickets. The address they gave me on 46th and 7th didnt exist anymore. I was then sent all over the city by the people on the corners and when I called the number included in my voucher it just rang with no answering service or any further infornation. After two hours of going from one location to the next we gave up and I am out 180.00 and after reading the fine print i found these passes are non refundable so needless to say do not purchase the advance attraction bus tickets. This review won't let me list the names but the bus company has the blue buses and the initials are cs. The bus company is associated with the cards cityyssights and they were the ones that sent me all over the city because they didnt want to deal with me since they dont get commission off the city pass tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not purchase cityyssights bus tours or the new york city pass card in advance.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa6
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Aug 19, 2014

Access

The location of the hotel made it perfect for us to walk to almost anything we wanted to see or do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had 2 restaurants that were recommended and both were within walking distance. One 2 blocks and the other 5 blocks.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theatre snob
Business
Illinois
Aug 8, 2014

Stiil a Great Weekend

Hotel is located in the heart of the theatre district. Easy walk to all theatres. Pedestrian traffic was very heavy. There was a lot of construction going on in Times square and the Hotel building which hindered the experience somewhat, Hotel had a great elevator call system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frankie and Johnnies

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
nfl photographer
Business
maryville tn
Jul 26, 2014

just an overall great experience

Room was impeccably clean...very spacious..loved it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
HECTOR67
Business
LANCASTER CA
Jul 26, 2014

exelent

had a very nice time everything is just waking distance right in heart of things

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Grahams
Business
Kent, UK
Jul 15, 2014

Group holiday

Once you are inside the hotel it is fantastic. The outside was being refurbished and looked very scruffy. Our most memorable experience was the buffet in the revolving restaurant on the 48th floor - amazing to watch New York go slowly past while you eat and drink cocktails! The rooms were very comfortable and had everything you could possibly need. The only criticism is that even from the 32nd floor you could still hear the noise from Times Square all night so maybe the windows need triple glazing!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway - it is very cheap and quick!

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HPBC
Business
Memphis
Jul 12, 2014

Great

Very nice place, Food was ok, wish they had better steak on all of the menus\

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top