$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 20, 2015

New York Marriott Marquis

5 stars
View map of 1535, Broadway, New York, NY 10036

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott Marquis

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
503 out of 503
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.8
Value:
3.9

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bill P.
Business
TRACY
Jan 9, 2015

Birthday Bask for Kimberley

We had the best time. There is not a better location and the hotel is amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NM transplant
Business
WHITTIER
Jan 7, 2015

business

always a great experience, plenty of room especially considering it is NY. always a great meeting point for me and my clients i'm in town to visit with, very centric, with many places available to sit and talk within the hotel itself, & plenty of seating room within the rooms themselves if we prefer more privacy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

For great eats and reasonable prices a short walk in any direction away from time square you are bound to find great food at reasonable prices.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travel junkie12345
Business
Lugano
Jan 6, 2015

great location great view

We had a great room with a view of Times Square. The first day I had to remind them to clean the room at the end of the day. The beds were not made yet, bathroom untouched etc. at 8 pm! The elevator set up is a nightmare. The system sends 20 people to an elevator easy, then you have to wait for that elevator. After that if you cannot get in, you need to call for a new elevator, wait for that one and hope you will make it. With no buttons inside any of the elevators you have no choice to just hop into one that is empty. This is really crazy when the hotel is busy, and seeing all those people trying to squeeze into one elevator when there are at least 10 of them is just insane. The fitness area is clean and really nicely set up. The View restaurant is a must if you are staying here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat a few streets away from Times Square. The 8th and 9th Avenue side streets are full of small places that are very good and a lot cheaper than the ones around Times Square.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Business
Silver spring
Dec 29, 2014

Business trip

Great stay, room was clean and hotel was conveniently located next to our business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mimi75
Business
Silver spring
Dec 16, 2014

Business trip

Great stay, room was clean and hotel was conveniently located next to our business meeting

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CentralParker
Business
Honolulu, Hawaii
Sep 2, 2014

Great Location, Times Square View

Great central location and views in Times Sq. Rm. Room was clean and well kept. Be aware this is a large hotel in busy Times Sq. As such, elevators will be packed and chaotic during peak times. Hotel has 14+ elevators, but expect some waits and busy cars. Otherwise very comfortable and unexpectedly quiet. Easy walking distance to 5th Ave., Rockefeller Ctr., subways, 42nd St. and Broadway. Sidewalks always busy, so be prepared to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Be ready for busy elevators. Does not use traditional up/down buttons. Punch in your desired floor on keypads instead and a display will direct you to an elevator car (e.g. A, B, C, etc.). Busy at peak times. Allow extra time if you're in a rush.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Swainer55
Business
Chippenham, UK
Sep 2, 2014

Perfect location

Good hotel, great service from reception staff, room had a good view and of a good size for my family of 4. Very clean standard in the room and throughout the hotel, didn't use the hotel restaurants as they were a bit pricey for me. Would recommend for exploring New York.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
skyaroha
Business
michigan
Sep 1, 2014

mom and daughter shopping trip

Great location for Broadway shows. Hotel was clean and it was easy to get to our room. The shopping nearby was either for little kids or adults and I have a tween so I think the Soho area would of been better. When booking the hotel I also purchased the explorer cards and I would never recommend that. That part was terrible. What they do is give you a voucher and then give you a list of addresses to take that voucher in order to pick up the card that you then have to redeem for the actual tickets. The address they gave me on 46th and 7th didnt exist anymore. I was then sent all over the city by the people on the corners and when I called the number included in my voucher it just rang with no answering service or any further infornation. After two hours of going from one location to the next we gave up and I am out 180.00 and after reading the fine print i found these passes are non refundable so needless to say do not purchase the advance attraction bus tickets. This review won't let me list the names but the bus company has the blue buses and the initials are cs. The bus company is associated with the cards cityyssights and they were the ones that sent me all over the city because they didnt want to deal with me since they dont get commission off the city pass tickets.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do not purchase cityyssights bus tours or the new york city pass card in advance.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grandpa6
Business
Wilkesboro, NC
Aug 19, 2014

Access

The location of the hotel made it perfect for us to walk to almost anything we wanted to see or do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We had 2 restaurants that were recommended and both were within walking distance. One 2 blocks and the other 5 blocks.

Review of New York Marriott Marquis

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Theatre snob
Business
Illinois
Aug 8, 2014

Stiil a Great Weekend

Hotel is located in the heart of the theatre district. Easy walk to all theatres. Pedestrian traffic was very heavy. There was a lot of construction going on in Times square and the Hotel building which hindered the experience somewhat, Hotel had a great elevator call system.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frankie and Johnnies

Back to menu Return to top