$186 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

New York Marriott East Side

4 stars
View map of 525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
98 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel has a very nice location! The staff was very kind from the very beginnng. I stayed in a... See full review

  • Chiqui G
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great business hotel

Great business hotel well located and at a decent price for New York City See full review

  • Winter warmth
  • Sep 17, 2014
Indulge in elegance with easy access to the excitement of the city at New York Marriott East Side. Explore the grandeur of Midtown Manhattan, just steps from our hotel, and visit the Chrysler Building, or take advantage of all the shopping surrounding our hotel near Grand Central Station. With 655 immaculately appointed rooms and suites, guests are invited to relax in style with luxury bedding and spacious marble bathrooms. Stop by 525LEX Restaurant & Lounge in the morning for a satisfying breakfast, or for an evening meal paired with a cocktail. Planning a meeting or event here on the East Side? Take advantage of our Midtown East hotel's 18,000 square feet of elegant event space, paired with our professional planning team. During downtime, unwind with a workout in our modern fitness center, which offers state-of-the-art machines and LCD TVs. Whether visiting on business or leisure, quiet luxury is waiting for you at New York Marriott East Side.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott East Side also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.6 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi

Dining

525LEX Restaurant & Lounge
Indulge in creative comfort cuisine and handcrafted cocktails at 525LEX, one of the premier restaurants in Midtown East. Our seasonal menu features an array of locally sourced meats, produce and cheeses.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
30 out of 98
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bob
Business
N/A
Apr 29, 2015

weekend gateway

Very nice hotel. Located close to everything we needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daniel K.
Business
N/A
Jan 25, 2015

NYC trip for business

the only complaint I have is to do with the resturant/dining. I didn't feel the menu/choices were clearly outlined for customers. by default we chose the 'buffet'. the choices were slim to choose from. and if you couldn't eat eggs- the choices were not much! and when you are paying $34.00per person- it left me feeling hungry as well as 'ripped-off'. luckily, I brought some granola bars with mel and that is what I ate after I left the dining room. from the time we arrived, everyone who we met in contact with the Marriott couldn't be more helpful. the room was wonderful also. so to start the following morning, when time was of the essence, our experience for breakfast was very disappointing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

definitely stay at at the Marriott, just eat elsewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chiqui G
Business
Guaynabo, Puerto rico
Dec 1, 2014

Great hotel

The hotel has a very nice location! The staff was very kind from the very beginnng. I stayed in a room with four other people and it was very comfortable for the four of us. When i go back to NY next year I will be staying at this hotel. Loved It and recommend It to anyone who wants to be close to all major attractions in NYC. We NEVER used the subway because the distances were close :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie5297
Business
Queens, New York
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable, romantic couples weekend

Staff was amazing and cater to all your needs. Had a female emergency, and without hesitation hotel staff brought up what we needed. Just a bit noisy too bad, but as expected for NYC. Overall, recommend, clean rooms and extremely comfy king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister hilary
Business
marblehead, ma.
Dec 2, 2013

good experience

positive and good. worthwhile experience. We would return again to view a play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC TaxLawyer
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2013

Getaway Weekend

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was very close to great shopping and restaurants. The room was very comfortable, even though we were out exploring NYC the entire weekend. My wife was pleased that you could change the room's temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bloomingdales is a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky shoe mom.
Business
Pennsylvania
Apr 28, 2013

Clean in a good location

Wonderful staff. Multiple people greeted us upon arrival. Very, very clean room. Up to date decor. Second time staying here and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J and F from RI
Business
Rhode Island
Mar 4, 2013

Great weekend for retired couple

Very convenient location, very clean, and a most helpful staff. Both concierges helped us navigate the the weekend/repair schedules of the subways.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Raffles Bistro nearby is a great place for breakfast. Lunch menu includes huge, delicious sandwiches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Bride of July
Business
Houston,TX
Sep 16, 2012

Duplicate

Wonderful :} I would certainly suggest this hotel to my friends and family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mike DeCaire
Business
Savannah, Georgia
Aug 13, 2012

Weekend getaway

The restaurant wait staff was horrible, she never checked back to see if we needed anything had to finally ask for more water after sitting there for 15 minutes with a empty water glass. The maid service kept bugging us three times, knocking on our door wanting to know when we were checking out, before our scheduled check out time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top