$233 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

New York Marriott East Side

5 stars
525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
137 reviews
Comfortable, romantic couples weekend

Staff was amazing and cater to all your needs. Had a female emergency, and without hesitation hotel... See full review

  • Stephanie5297
  • Jun 23, 2014
Great Stay!!

Favorite NYC hotel. Everything was wonderful from valet parking, to ease of getting an elevator to... See full review

  • Caramia
  • Mar 3, 2014
When visiting New York City, there is no better place to stay than New York Marriott East Side, one of the premier Manhattan hotels Midtown has to offer. Unique among Midtown hotels, this Marriott is truly a treasure, featuring 629 guest rooms and 17 suites with luxurious bed linens and 32-inch plasma screen HD TVs. Guests will delight in the state-of-the-art fitness center and upgraded concierge lounge with outdoor terrace. Nearby attractions, including the famed Lexington Avenue, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Broadway theaters and shopping on 5th Avenue, are just steps away from our Manhattan Midtown hotel. We also offer 18,000 square feet of newly renovated meeting and event space, perfect for wedding receptions or business meetings. A convenient lodging destination, we are easily accessible from Grand Central Station, Penn Station, the NYC subway system, and LaGuardia, JFK and Newark airports. Plan a retreat at New York Marriott East Side and take advantage of all this luxury hotel has to offer.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott East Side also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

40.7555 -73.9728
Area served
Times Square
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.6 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi

Dining

525LEX Restaurant & Lounge
Putting a new twist on American classics at this East side Manhattan restaurant, 525 LEX uses top quality ingredients to create a simple and flavorful menu with shareable bites, a burger bar, craft beers, wine and signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.7
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Treat
Atlanta GA
Apr 25, 2011

Very Disapointed

We were there for my daughters 21 birthday and we have never been more disapointed in a Marriott, we have stay in NYC before a another Marriott which is normally our choice of hotels, but when we arrived they did not have our room as we requested and were very rude to us because ce went through [...]instead of them directly. I do not care who you book through all customers should be treated with respect, which we were not. Marriott put it all off on [...]. I do not care who made the mistake the point is my husband had to sleep on the floor, because they gave us one king bed for three adult people knowing there way not another hotel in the entire city of NY that had any opening. I made my reservation a month ago and I double check the bed request twice which they say that was not done. I don't know about anybody else but in my house the parents do not sleep with there grown daughter in the same bed. I asked for a full refund but they just laughed at me. We traveled from GA to NY to celebrate our daughter and this put a huge damper on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
North Stonington,CT
Apr 25, 2011

New York trip

We stayed at the Marriott East Side on Lexington and 49th. The rooms were fabulous, staff was courteous and the location was excellent. We saw a Broadway show and caught a [...]tour - all within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Momma Treat
Atlanta GA
Apr 25, 2011

Very Disapointed

We were there for my daughters 21 birthday and we have never been more disapointed in a Marriott, we have stay in NYC before a another Marriott which is normally our choice of hotels, but when we arrived they did not have our room as we requested and were very rude to us because ce went through [...]instead of them directly. I do not care who you book through all customers should be treated with respect, which we were not. Marriott put it all off on [...]. I do not care who made the mistake the point is my husband had to sleep on the floor, because they gave us one king bed for three adult people knowing there way not another hotel in the entire city of NY that had any opening. I made my reservation a month ago and I double check the bed request twice which they say that was not done. I don't know about anybody else but in my house the parents do not sleep with there grown daughter in the same bed. I asked for a full refund but they just laughed at me. We traveled from GA to NY to celebrate our daughter and this put a huge damper on our trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
vivianc
Los Angeles, CA
Mar 14, 2011

NY Midtown

Quiet when not facing the main street, comfortable and clean, very convenient!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is super close!

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dayton, ohio
Mar 9, 2011

Great location ... great beds!

Quick three day family trip to NYC for Broadway, museum visits, great architecture and shopping. This was our second stay at the East Side Marriott. We missed the in house lounge and restaurant (under renovation), but the service was great The redecorated rooms are very nice, bath and amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bain l'quotie was a great place for breakfast and a short walk.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
dayton, ohio
Mar 9, 2011

Great location ... great beds!

Quick three day family trip to NYC for Broadway, museum visits, great architecture and shopping. This was our second stay at the East Side Marriott. We missed the in house lounge and restaurant (under renovation), but the service was great The redecorated rooms are very nice, bath and amenities as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Bain l'quotie was a great place for breakfast and a short walk.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Mar 6, 2011

New York

Hotel was very nice, but the pillow selection was less than perfect. The location was very good. Easy to walk to many of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For certain areas you need a cab to get there, but others u can walk

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
KY
Mar 6, 2011

New York

Hotel was very nice, but the pillow selection was less than perfect. The location was very good. Easy to walk to many of the attractions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

For certain areas you need a cab to get there, but others u can walk

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College audition trip
Greenville, SC
Mar 1, 2011

Perfect stay

Perfect stay. Late check out not a problem. Friendly, professional and efficient staff. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
College audition trip
Greenville, SC
Mar 1, 2011

Perfect stay

Perfect stay. Late check out not a problem. Friendly, professional and efficient staff. Very clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top