$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

New York Marriott East Side

4 stars
View map of 525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
87 out of 87
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter warmth
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 17, 2014

Great business hotel

Great business hotel well located and at a decent price for New York City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located in New York City

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephanie5297
Couples
Queens, New York
Jun 23, 2014

Comfortable, romantic couples weekend

Staff was amazing and cater to all your needs. Had a female emergency, and without hesitation hotel staff brought up what we needed. Just a bit noisy too bad, but as expected for NYC. Overall, recommend, clean rooms and extremely comfy king size bed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMS921
Family
Laguna Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Great location. Great staff.

We stayed here 3 nights while returning to NYC. I recommend because it's close to Grand Central and the subways. Nice area in midtown. Places to walk to. Clean. Friendly staff. A little noisy, but it's NYC and pretty typical. Great Indian restaurant nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian food!

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giorgio21
Family
Switzerland
Apr 14, 2014

perfect location, very kind people....but

We - a family of 4 - where pretty happy with our room and the people we had to deal with where all very kind, but there is one thing that did disturb: Maybe it was just the room and all the other rooms are way better, but at least our room had very bad windows. OK, there is a lot for traffic out there...even during the night, but if you close all windows you shouldn't hear much of it. In our roam we heard the noise from the surrounding streets day in day out. It was almost impossible to sleep...the kids even used earplugs to get at least some sleep. And no, it wasn't just one night...it was each and every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

https://davios.com/nyc

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sister hilary
Couples
marblehead, ma.
Dec 2, 2013

good experience

positive and good. worthwhile experience. We would return again to view a play.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomH
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Will stay again

Nice hotel, comfortable and with the usual ammenities. Just east of the Waldorf Astoria, so a very good alternative if you are staying in that part of the city. Staff was more than helpful in finding and forwarding to us some items left behind in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DC TaxLawyer
Couples
Washington, DC
Oct 22, 2013

Getaway Weekend

My wife and I were very pleased with our stay. The hotel was very close to great shopping and restaurants. The room was very comfortable, even though we were out exploring NYC the entire weekend. My wife was pleased that you could change the room's temperature.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Bloomingdales is a short walk from the hotel.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnDee2906
Family
Miami, FL
Oct 4, 2013

Decent enough for the money

Our room had a smell like it used to be a smoking room. Our friends room smelled fresh. The staff are nice and the hotel is centrally located. Close to Rockefeller Center, Time Square. It's not luxurious but clean and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great B'fast place on 3rd between 49 & 50. Le Pain Quotidien. French bakery with yummy organic food and great service.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
A traveler abroad
Friends
Mass
Jul 16, 2013

Very nice stay

We went to have fun in NYC as 4 singles. Due to the location of the hotel that is exactly what happened. Excellent place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky shoe mom.
Couples
Pennsylvania
Apr 28, 2013

Clean in a good location

Wonderful staff. Multiple people greeted us upon arrival. Very, very clean room. Up to date decor. Second time staying here and will definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top