$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2015 Check-out: Aug 22, 2015

New York Marriott East Side

4 stars
View map of 525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
85 out of 85
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
diane wherehouse
miami
Dec 26, 2012

great location

Staff is extremely helpful and friendly. location does't get much better, just blocks from Rockerfeller Center, bus tours directly across street, italian restaurant across street.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

try the hop on hop off bus, gives you a lot of history and very well priced to get around the city, we had it for three days.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mother- Daughter Trip
Business
TX
Aug 17, 2009

great location

We loved the location of the Hotel. The staff was OK. Loved the security, they would check for a hotel key before you entered the elevator area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway is right at 51 st and Lexington. A very short walk.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jettle
Business
Columbus, Georgia
Aug 7, 2009

Covenient and Clean

Good location, very clean rooms but rather small, good service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Less than impressed vacationer
Business
Virginia Beach, VA
Jul 31, 2009

Marriott missed the mark

Overall, our experience was average. I was disappointed because I expected more from a 4-star Marriott hotel. On a positive note, bellhops were super! Concierge was knowledgable and quite helpful. Bedding linens were plush, clean and very comfortable. However, the room was quite small, especially for the oversized furniture and enormous desk chair (I had to move it constantly in order to maneuver around the bed). The only full-length mirror was on the inside of a closet door that only opened at a 45 degree angle because of a wall. The water pressure in the shower was awful- it took ten minutes to rinse shampoo/conditioner out of my hair (I can't imagine how long it would take if I had super thick or long hair). The maid staff was annoyingly persistent, and arrived very early to clean the rooms (between 8:00 and 9:00 a.m.) One morning the maid knocked three times within an hour, before we were ready to leave for the day. The maid staff also turned the A/C down to 64-65 degrees before leaving, and we nearly froze when we returned to the room each day. To end, our experience was not horrible, but it was less than most would expect from a 4-star hotel in New York City!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomington, IN
Jul 29, 2009

Manhattan trip

Very crowded lobby, but everything else fantastic. Location couldn't be beat, just a block and a half from the subway and many restaurants. Walk to the Theatre District. Great beds, clean bathrooms, fast elevator, flat-screen tv and a great little work-out facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
MN
Jul 29, 2009

Great location, walk to Times Square

Great location!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zou
Business
Montreal, Canada
Jul 29, 2009

Super location for the price

there is no room with 3 beds

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monterrey N.L. Mexico
Jul 24, 2009

Good location

Very good in general, two issues, Restaurants closed in the afternoon,the councirege lounge access is an extra 70 USCY not included in the regular rate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to St patrick Ch, Rockefeller Center, Central Park, Grand central Station (subways)

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jul 19, 2009

"Fantastic Family Getaway"

Everything was near, fast foods, stores, walking distance.... Wonderful trip....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It's better to dine out of the Hotel, it's cheaper...

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
upstate new york
Jul 6, 2009

best trip

I went to NYC to see a friend and have a vacation. The hotel provided me with the best location to see all of the sights and sounds of the true city. Even my friend enjoyed the hotel. The staff are very curteous and helpful. I would love to return to the same hotel on every trip into the city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are tons of dining and shopping all around the hotel. The hotel is right within the city. Perfect!

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Asheville NC
Jul 6, 2009

Nice hotel in a great location

Overall hotel was in a nice midtown location. Rooms clean and large by New York standards. No mini bars but a refrigerator. No vending machines only ice. All in all would definitely stay there again. Hotel is old but renovated. Liked the old wood paneled lobby. Linens and bedding are upgraded and nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top