$161 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 21, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

New York Marriott East Side

4 stars
View map of 525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
99 out of 99
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Canada
Aug 9, 2010

Extremely satisfied

We were very pleased with the hotel, service was great. Ideally located, great restaurants, shopping and attractions all at your door step. Well done!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

All the great shops within 5 minute walk, Madison Ave., 5th Ave. and SAKS.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
sebafonzo
Business
PA
Aug 8, 2010

Good, but enough

Good, but the staff service, no really frieldy, and a bad attitude toward special requests such as room service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eru
Business
Mexico City
Aug 3, 2010

Excelent work vacationes

Excelent location. Amazing rooms, small but confy, clean and quiet. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eru
Business
Mexico City
Aug 3, 2010

Excelent work vacationes

Excelent location. Amazing rooms, small but confy, clean and quiet. Great staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Becky Travel Afficianato
Business
Delray Beach FL
Jul 28, 2010

Happy 21st B-day Adventure

Great location for our independent travel adventure including the full subway system (our $23 for the 7 day Metro Card was our best value by far) which we accessed just a short 2 blocks away. Great food in and outside of the hotel were readily accessible and reasonably priced. Loved the details of the innovative, fresh and changing flower arrangements in the lobby. We are already thinking about when to return and do many of the things we were not able to fit in this trip

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Save money & time and add to any adventure by traveling in the city via the subway. Marriott Easts' great location gave use access to the city and only a short 2 block walk away. Get a map and take a few minutes to learn the system. I asked a lot of questions and had a ball! Our $23 per person for the 7 day Metro Card was our best value by far. Oh and definitely dine at Sams Place off Lexington around 44th(?) Excellent and we had the place to ourselves Sat night ~5-8pm

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 28, 2010

Excellent Location

I took my daughter to New York for her 20th birthday, her second visit, my first. I was a little nervous about doing this alone but once we got to the hotel, I felt so comfortable. It was beautiful, our room was very clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly. But best of all the location was great. we walked to Times Square at night without feeling nervous,Grand central Station was only a few blocks away so the subway worked great for our sightseeing. The hotel is located in a very safe area convenient to many things.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

We loved the subway. Sometimes it was just as easy or quick to walk to our destination but most everything a little further out such as Chinatown, The Brooklyn Bridge, a favorite restaurant on fifth, we just hopped on the nearest subway and with a transfer or two we made it there quickly and with fun. I was intimidated at first but we bought a pass and decided to give it a try. So glad we did. We got to do so many more things because of the subway.

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 21, 2010

location is the best thing here.

-Requested early check in - didn't happen.-Requested a phone call when the room was ready - didn't happen.-Requested king size bed - initially assigned two queen beds.-The few times I tried calling the concierge (3) I always got an answering machine.-The "outside staff" was more helpful than the front desk. The one clerk at the front desk was nice - but this was after the other one - what felt like - "didn't want to be bothered with my checking in."[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Travel Girl
Business
Mansfield Center, Connecticut
May 17, 2010

Excellent Price, Fantastic Hotel

Quick check-in, clean/spacious/modern room, perfect location. We saw a braodway show, shopped on 5th Ave, visited Little Italy and China town, went to MoMA and had fantsatic meals. The hotel was in a safe location that made getting around a cinch and the price we got was unbeatable for the quality of the hotel. Will definatley repeat this stay next time in NY.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bradenton,florida
May 16, 2010

great trip

great room, helpful staff, great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Apr 26, 2010

A great stay

room was very nice. Was very impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff. You cannot beat the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top