$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 23, 2014 Check-out: Nov 24, 2014

New York Marriott East Side

5 stars
525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
86 reviews
Great business hotel

Great business hotel well located and at a decent price for New York City See full review

  • Winter warmth
  • Sep 17, 2014
Comfortable, romantic couples weekend

Staff was amazing and cater to all your needs. Had a female emergency, and without hesitation hotel... See full review

  • Stephanie5297
  • Jun 23, 2014
Indulge in elegance, great service, and an incredible location in the heart of Midtown Manhattan at the New York Marriott East Side. Explore the grandeur of Midtown Manhattan just steps from our midtown east hotel and visit the Chrysler Building, or perhaps do some shopping at Grand Central Station. Our hotel offers over 640 immaculately-appointed rooms and suites, featuring deluxe new bedding and marble bathrooms. Upgrade to Executive accommodations for enhanced amenities and M Club Lounge access. Stop by 525LEX Restaurant & Lounge in the morning for a satisfying breakfast, or for an evening meal paired with a cocktail. If you're planning a meeting or event here on the East Side, we are pleased to offer 18,000 square feet of recently updated venue space, as well as the services of an experienced onsite planning team. Be sure to take time to unwind before or after your event, with a workout in our hotel's modern fitness center. Quiet luxury is waiting for you at the New York Marriott East Side.

Hotel Map

40.7555 -73.9728
Area served
Times Square
Nearby airports
LaGuardia Airport, (LGA), 8.00, MI, SW; John F Kennedy International Airport, (JFK), 16.00, MI, NW; Newark Liberty International Airport, (EWR), 15.00, MI, NE;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott East Side also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.6 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi

Dining

525LEX Restaurant & Lounge
Putting a new twist on American classics at this East side Manhattan restaurant, 525 LEX uses top quality ingredients to create a simple and flavorful menu with shareable bites, a burger bar, craft beers, wine and signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (86)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
9 out of 86
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Winter warmth
Business
Houston, TX
Sep 17, 2014

Great business hotel

Great business hotel well located and at a decent price for New York City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Centrally located in New York City

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TomH
Business
Muncie, IN, USA
Nov 18, 2013

Will stay again

Nice hotel, comfortable and with the usual ammenities. Just east of the Waldorf Astoria, so a very good alternative if you are staying in that part of the city. Staff was more than helpful in finding and forwarding to us some items left behind in the closet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Winetracker
Business
Richmond, VA
Aug 28, 2012

Solid Value in East Side Mid-town

From the reception staff to the dining room waiter, all were friendly, helpful and well trained. The room was comfortable, quiet and very clean. I would recommend this hotel for its central location in NYC.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
May 9, 2011

Great hotel for business travel

I had a fantastic experience at the Marriott East Side. It was conveniently located to shopping and restaurants, quiet, and the rooms are a generous size. The staff was friendly, and the rooms are clean. Best of all, the beds are super comfortable. Normally I never sleep the first night I'm in NY because of the time difference, but I had no problems sleeping in this comfy bed. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Close enough to all the great shopping on 5th & Madison without all the noise. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Lauderdale
May 1, 2011

great location for the price

Central location, friendly staff, the room was small but clean with lots of towels. The guys at the door were very nice, kept an eye on my car and i avoided the $70 parking charge

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Orleans
Nov 8, 2010

Great Business Trip Experience

Given the chance I would stay at the Marriott East Side the next time I'm in NY. The rooms were larger than the usual fishbowl size you get in NY and the rate was great for the space and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

It is close to a great restaurant called Mama Mexico.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles
Jul 21, 2010

location is the best thing here.

-Requested early check in - didn't happen.-Requested a phone call when the room was ready - didn't happen.-Requested king size bed - initially assigned two queen beds.-The few times I tried calling the concierge (3) I always got an answering machine.-The "outside staff" was more helpful than the front desk. The one clerk at the front desk was nice - but this was after the other one - what felt like - "didn't want to be bothered with my checking in."[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 27, 2009

Great Location

The staff was friendly and helpful. The convenience to my office location was terrific. And, most of all, because it was just too hot outside to run, I really made good use of the treadmills in the Fitness Center. Their was plenty of equipment in the Fitness Center and everything was clean and in good working order. I especially loved having the TV to watch during my runs!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are so many types of restuarants within a four-block radius of the hotel, you never have to go too far to get something wonderful to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kristi Crisis
Business
Sarasota, Florida
Jun 7, 2009

Cozy Room!

The room was cozy, quiet and so comfortable. I loved the shower and the ability to chill and enjoy a movie and room service after a long (rainy!) New York business day. Don't miss the delicious veggie salad and fruits with whipped cream, by the way!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Saturday/weekenders consider a great walk over and up Fifth avenue through the park and ending up on Museum Mile - recommend Cafe Sybarsky for breakfast break (Neue Gallery) followed by Met, Guggenheim and Cooper Hewitt museum visits! Perfect cultural Saturday fun!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top