$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 16, 2015 Check-out: Jan 19, 2015

New York Marriott East Side

5 stars
525 Lexington Avenue, at 49th Street, New York, NY 10017
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
88 reviews
Great hotel

The hotel has a very nice location! The staff was very kind from the very beginnng. I stayed in a... See full review

  • Chiqui G
  • Dec 1, 2014
Great business hotel

Great business hotel well located and at a decent price for New York City See full review

  • Winter warmth
  • Sep 17, 2014
Indulge in elegance, great service, and an incredible location in the heart of Midtown Manhattan at the New York Marriott East Side. Explore the grandeur of Midtown Manhattan just steps from our midtown east hotel and visit the Chrysler Building, or perhaps do some shopping at Grand Central Station. Our hotel offers over 640 immaculately-appointed rooms and suites, featuring deluxe new bedding and marble bathrooms. Upgrade to Executive accommodations for enhanced amenities and M Club Lounge access. Stop by 525LEX Restaurant & Lounge in the morning for a satisfying breakfast, or for an evening meal paired with a cocktail. If you're planning a meeting or event here on the East Side, we are pleased to offer 18,000 square feet of recently updated venue space, as well as the services of an experienced onsite planning team. Be sure to take time to unwind before or after your event, with a workout in our hotel's modern fitness center. Quiet luxury is waiting for you at the New York Marriott East Side.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed New York Marriott East Side also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Bathroom telephone
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Ford Foundation Building: 0.1 mi
  • Citicorp Center: 0.2 mi
  • Chrysler Building: 0.2 mi
  • MetLife Building: 0.3 mi
  • Saks Fifth Avenue: 0.3 mi
  • Grand Central Station: 0.3 mi
  • Lever House: 0.3 mi
  • Cathedral of St. Patrick: 0.3 mi
  • Japan Society Gallery: 0.3 mi
  • International Building: 0.3 mi
  • Paley Park: 0.4 mi
  • Rockefeller Center: 0.4 mi
  • NBC Studios: 0.4 mi
  • East Side: 0.4 mi
  • Nintendo World Store New Yok: 0.4 mi
  • Museum of Modern Art (MOMA): 0.4 mi
  • Sony Building: 0.4 mi
  • Daily News Building: 0.4 mi
  • GE Building: 0.4 mi
  • Sony Wonder Technology Lab: 0.4 mi
  • Diamond District: 0.4 mi
  • Radio City Music Hall: 0.4 mi
  • University Club: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of Television and Radio: 0.5 mi
  • Ralph Bunche Park: 0.5 mi
  • Henri Bendel: 0.5 mi
  • United Nations Headquarters: 0.5 mi
  • Trump Tower: 0.5 mi
  • CBS Building: 0.5 mi
  • Museum of American Folk Art: 0.5 mi
  • NY Public Library: 0.5 mi
  • American Craft Museum: 0.5 mi
  • Bloomberg Tower: 0.5 mi
  • Paine Webber Art Gallery: 0.5 mi
  • Robert Moses Playground: 0.5 mi
  • New Amsterdam Theater: 0.6 mi
  • Bergdorf Goodman: 0.6 mi
  • Belasco Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Taipei Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • FAO Schwarz: 0.6 mi
  • Cort Theatre: 0.6 mi
  • Bank of America Tower: 0.6 mi
  • Bryant Park: 0.6 mi
  • Lord & Taylor: 0.6 mi
  • Town Hall: 0.6 mi

Dining

525LEX Restaurant & Lounge
Putting a new twist on American classics at this East side Manhattan restaurant, 525 LEX uses top quality ingredients to create a simple and flavorful menu with shareable bites, a burger bar, craft beers, wine and signature cocktails.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (88)

Ratings and reviews for New York Marriott East Side

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
39 out of 88
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.8
Value:
4

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Janimal
Business
Rochester, NY
Sep 29, 2014

Great for the money

The bed was very comfortable and the room itself was fine. The bathroom was very small but had great water pressure. The maid did not put in fresh shampoo or soap as we were there for 2 night and we were 2 people. Security didn't seem present.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LMS921
Business
Laguna Beach, CA
Jun 11, 2014

Great location. Great staff.

We stayed here 3 nights while returning to NYC. I recommend because it's close to Grand Central and the subways. Nice area in midtown. Places to walk to. Clean. Friendly staff. A little noisy, but it's NYC and pretty typical. Great Indian restaurant nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Indian food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Giorgio21
Business
Switzerland
Apr 14, 2014

perfect location, very kind people....but

We - a family of 4 - where pretty happy with our room and the people we had to deal with where all very kind, but there is one thing that did disturb: Maybe it was just the room and all the other rooms are way better, but at least our room had very bad windows. OK, there is a lot for traffic out there...even during the night, but if you close all windows you shouldn't hear much of it. In our roam we heard the noise from the surrounding streets day in day out. It was almost impossible to sleep...the kids even used earplugs to get at least some sleep. And no, it wasn't just one night...it was each and every night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

https://davios.com/nyc

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Caramia
Business
USA
Mar 3, 2014

Great Stay!!

Favorite NYC hotel. Everything was wonderful from valet parking, to ease of getting an elevator to the cleanliness of the room to the helpful staff!! Great experience and excellent hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AnDee2906
Business
Miami, FL
Oct 4, 2013

Decent enough for the money

Our room had a smell like it used to be a smoking room. Our friends room smelled fresh. The staff are nice and the hotel is centrally located. Close to Rockefeller Center, Time Square. It's not luxurious but clean and simple.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Great B'fast place on 3rd between 49 & 50. Le Pain Quotidien. French bakery with yummy organic food and great service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lelibear
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 16, 2012

Family Trip

Allowed us to check in early, a bit over an hr! Room was a great size. Staff was friendly and helpful- gave us directions and tips on where to go. Location is 10min walk from times square.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Catlift
Business
Hastings. UK
Aug 13, 2012

Friendly

great service; from bellboy to reception to bar staff. In fact bar staff were great. Recognised us each evening and easy to talk with. Room very comfortable. Lift to floor sounded like cats meowing...very funny!! Great service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Learn to use the metro. It's easier than it looks. Get the NY tourist pass ..... It's fantastic value. Cycle Central Park.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SFloto
Business
Florida
Jul 24, 2012

Family Loved It

Nice room central to where we wanted to go. dog slow elevators Great staff very helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Subway

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beautiful Bride of July
Business
Houston,TX
Jul 9, 2012

Want to Do It Again

Our hotel experience was wonderful. We were down there for our wedding and the hotel and staff accomodated us in every way possible. We asked for a microwave and they had one to our room instantly, we asked for our bridesmaid and groomsmen room to be next to ours and they fixed that instantly, and we slept in on quite a few days for our honeymoon and the cleaning staff understood and came back at a better time. All of the associates here were helpful, smiling, understanding, and wonderful. Not to mention the bed was dreamy and soft as a pillow. The location is perfect for sight seeing and the computer in the lobby was very convient for printing our boarding pass. The only thing I would warn out of towners is the parking. Parking all around town is about the same price (50-60 dollars), at the hotel it is 60 dollars. Although this is a lot I would highly recommend it so you dont take a chance on getting a parking ticket :} Thank you again Marriott, you made my wedding day and honeymoon one of the best days of my life :}

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Parking is very high, if you are not going out of Manhattan take a taxi; its much cheaper then parking :}

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of New York Marriott East Side

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Augustine, FL
Jul 6, 2011

Great hotel in midtown

Very helpful staff. Did a great job in making sure the renovations were almost unnoticed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top